Filthy logo

Hustle with Pleasure

Truce to Livelihood

By Peace Published 4 months ago 14 min read
Like
Hustle with Pleasure
Photo by Alexander Krivitskiy on Unsplash

Chapter 19

After Grace returned to her father's house, I assisted them in organizing the house, as she started complaining about the heat and mosquitoes. That's how it should be, someone who has experienced a comfortable life in my house, where the electricity never goes off, and if there is a power outage, a big generator is always on standby. She is my girlfriend, and I don't want her to suffer after I have taken care of her and made her skin beautiful. I provided them with a good fan, the type that blows so strongly that all the clothes inside the house would fly out if you don't close the door. I settled their electricity bills and even bought a generator for them. I am not the kind of guy who cannot take care of his girlfriend, especially when it comes to the little things.

As for Madam Love, I started working on her gradually. I didn't waste any time at all. She is a very smart woman, before you know it, she has already noticed you. So, I decided to use some street tactics on her. The next time I brought up the idea of taking my mother and brother on vacation to the United States, I acted as if I was very unhappy, almost as if I wanted to cry. I didn't treat her well either, just to let her know that I was not pleased. She quickly noticed my mood, being the sharp woman that she is...

Love: My love, what happened to you today? I don't understand.

Thomas: Nothing happened.

Love: You can't tell me that, talk to me, what's the problem? Since you came here, you've been wearing a gloomy face, your performance in bed, which has never disappointed me before, wasn't great today. Tell me, my dear, if there's any problem, I will handle it. If you're not happy, my V.J is not happy too.

Thomas: I've known you for a long time, I've been doing everything you ask, I don't cheat on you or do anything to upset you, and I've never asked you for anything before. But there's only one thing I've begged you for, and you flared at me, as if I've committed an abomination by saying it.

Love; Hello! Hey, Patience, when did that happen? I treat you delicately and with care because I love you more than anything else.

Thomas: I love you too, but I don't want it to seem like I’m scared of you. I shouldn't fear you at all, but respect you. I’ve done virtually everything that you ask of me. If you tell me to jump, I jump.

Love: Enough, what happened? Tell me what's bothering you. I've never seen your face like this before.

Thomas: I had a dream for my mother since I was a little boy. That woman has suffered so much with all the insults she has endured in her life because we were poor. I wanted to take her on a vacation to America, just for two weeks, with my brother. I told you before, but you didn't let me finish. Look at me flying from one country to another, but my mother is just there, getting old. Should I take her to a foreign country for vacation when she's 90 years old and using a walking stick? It won't make sense anymore.

Love: Hahaha! Oh, this boy, the way you love your mother touches me. Since day one, you've always talked about her. If my son loved me like this, I wouldn't complain so much. Is this the only problem you have or is there another one?

Thomas: This is the only one. I can't do it without your help and permission. I've even gotten their international passports, they just need the visa. I already have a visa because of you. If you do this for me, anything you want in life, I will do it for you.

Love: Hmmm! Anything?

Thomas: Yes, anything.

Love: Alright then, if that's what you said, I want you to start licking the other part that's beneath my V.J.

Thomas: I don’t understand

Love: What don't you understand? You said you would do anything to help your mother and brother go on vacation, I would even book their flight for them, the three of you would go in business class, I would pay for the hotel you would stay in, and I would also give you pocket money. You know that I am a billionaire, money is not a problem to me, it's nothing. So, what do you say?"

Wow! I was shocked when she said it, but I didn't think too much about it. What she was offering me was more than what she asked me to do. Besides, I just want to take my mother and brother abroad, if it's to eat number 2, I would do it, clean mouth, it won't be worse than Madam Gold’s terrible V.J. I just have to do it well. Love is always neat. I just hope I only have to do it once...

Thomas: No problem, I will do it."

Love: Alright then, let's get started."

Thomas: Now? I thought it would be for the next game, so that I can prepare myself mentally."

Love: Next game? When this game hasn't ended well for me, don't make me laugh, please. I have agreed to take care of everything, in fact, by tomorrow, I will send someone to the house to handle the application and schedule an interview, it won't take more than 2 weeks."

Thomas: Okay, no problem. If all I have to do is this, for my mother and brother to go abroad, I will do it."

Love: And who told you that's all? This is just to motivate me to start the application for them tomorrow. The main thing you have to do is take an oath. It's time for you to swear that you will never leave me. All the money I have been spending on you and your family, you should give me assurance..."

Fear gripped me...

Thomas: Haaah! What kind of assurance do you want me to give you? I have been with you for years now, I have never left you. An oath is a serious thing, it can kill someone."

Love: It won't harm you if you don't betray me. I know you're a good boy, but people change constantly, and new ideas might start influencing you, making you want to betray me. If you don't want to do it, I won't force you; just remove the thought of your mother and brother's vacation from your mind."

Thomas: I don't have any bad intentions, it's just that the stories I've heard about oaths scare me. I never expected to do something like this in my life."

Love: That's how life is. All the things we do, did you expect them before? As you grow, you experience things you never expected. This thing shouldn't be a big deal, as long as you don't have any bad plans for me."

Thomas: When do you want us to do it?"

Love: There's a man I know in Igwuruta, I'll take you there next month. He's not available right now, and I'm also busy this month."

I thought about it, next month is still far away, there are still 3 weeks left before this month ends. I pray that the visas will be ready by then. God knows I will never take an oath with Love or anyone in this life. My life is just beginning, and she's giving me plenty of reasons to run away. There's a lot of money and enjoyment in this job, but the risks are also high...

Chapter 20

After that incident, I pondered over this matter so much that my mind was on the verge of exploding and I couldn't sleep. I knew that once Love sent someone to collect my mother and brother's passports, it might not be returned until the following month when she said we would take an oath. I used to really like her, considering how she had helped me immensely. I had over 15 million in my account because of her, but now I started disliking her because she wanted to control me for life. I haven't even reached 25 years yet, my life is just beginning. I really need to escape, but I can't leave my family in Love's house. Should I rent another house for them quickly? What kind of trouble is this?

Early in the morning like this, I went to my brother's room to discuss with him. He is younger than me, but he is very intelligent, a smart boy. I woke him up from sleep, surprising him as he saw me pacing up and down in the room. He told me to calm down so that I could tell him what was going on. I started explaining everything that Love had told me, including how much she paid me every month and the additional money she gave me whenever she was pleased. He didn't say anything until I finished talking, then he told me that he was coming and went to the bathroom. I waited for him until he finished...

Thomas: "Hey, say something, you're just pacing up and down. I'm scared. I don't know what to do."

My brother: "The first thing you should do is call her in the morning and tell her that both me and mom won't be going anywhere."

Thomas: "What? So I should continue enduring her forever? I said I wanted to escape, I can't take it anymore, and I can't leave you guys in this house."

My brother: Please wait a moment. I haven't finished speaking yet, and your temper is too high. I am also concerned for you, as she has taken the matter to another level. The best thing to do now is to find a sure way out, I know. Listen, we will find a country that easily grants visas for now, so that we can go there together and start a new life. We will look for a country that doesn't require an interview before granting visas, and it won't take more than 5 days, we have found it. If we stay there for about a year, we can then apply for a visa to enter the United States, since you already have a visa. If it's difficult to get to the United States, we will find another place, as long as you and I are ready to work hard, we will make it. Just know that life won't always be like this, where a woman loads your account with money and you don't have to worry about anything. After this difficult situation, life will start for you, even this girl, Grace, you will forget about her for now, let's save your life first. Only those who are alive can experience love"...

I just nodded as he spoke, I didn't argue or say anything at all. What do I even know that I want to argue or say? The fear in my body wouldn't let my mind rest. I just remembered what Madam Gold told me the last time she called me. She told me that I don't know who Love is, that she will take back every good thing she has done for me. I thought it was just jealousy and anger making her say something like that, I didn't know she knew what she was talking about. Love is her friend, they know each other well.

When the day broke, my brother sat in front of me to encourage me, as I called Love on the phone to tell her not to send anyone to collect my brother and my mother’s passports, they said they are not going anywhere. She refused saying that an agreement is an agreement, even if they are not going anymore, she will still provide the visas for them to keep, it doesn't matter. As she continued talking, my brother gave me a sign to tell her that he wants to talk to her too...

Thomas: my brother is here with me as well, I have tried to convince him tirelessly, but he said he won't release the passports and he is also holding onto mine."

Love: give him the phone."

When my brother took the phone, they greeted each other warmly, as if nothing was amiss, before getting into the serious matter...

My brother: Ma’am, I don't know how to thank you for everything you do for us, you are a good person, I swear, God will bless you abundantly."

Love: no problem, my brother. What's this I hear, that you don't want to go on vacation abroad?"

My brother; that's what annoys me about Thomas, he just makes plans for me and mama, as if we have no choice, it's not right, he should have told us what's on his mind, if we like it, we can accept. The only thing on my mind right now is school, except for going abroad, I want to enter school, if it surpasses that, then I won't go."

Love; Are you sure you haven't thought this through? Nobody rejects this kind of offer. Going on vacation doesn't mean you won't go to school anymore. Or do you need some time to think about it?"

My brother: okay, let's do it like this, I want to go to the villa tomorrow, when I come back, I will make up my mind about what I want, I need to think about this properly, please.

Love: okay, that's good. Now, give the phone to Matthew"...

That's how the travel matter ended, but Love still insists that we must go to the native doctor's place next month.

After 1 week, my brother came up with the idea of going to Awka with our mother. They will rent a house there while I book a flight to go to either the US or UK, since I have a visa, if I settle down there and find work, they will arrange for a visa for them to join me. I like this plan more than the first one. I gave him a good amount of money and they started their journey to Awka by flight the next day. My mother asked questions though, but we give her excuses, and she believed it. When I am sure that they have reached Awka, and my brother's friend who is there has helped them find a house, I booked my flight quickly, to go to America.

The day I was supposed to travel was a night flight, and that day was really special to me. Love promised me 2 million, and the money just kept increasing for me. I didn't touch anything in the house. I just locked the gate and gave the key to the woman selling something opposite the compound. I described Love's car to her, and whenever she saw the car in front of the house, she was supposed to give it to her. I even found some extra money for her, which made her happy.

When I was at the airport, Love called to tell me that the man had returned and that we would go there the next day. We were supposed to stay for 3 days, and the oath wouldn't take long.

It has been 2 years since I escaped, and I have been working. My brother and mother are still trying to get visas, and I know they will get them one day. I am waiting for them. Grace and I are still in a long-distance relationship through video calls, and she is also applying for a visa to come and meet me in the US. I have no regrets about what happened in Lagos. My Manhood really saved my life, not just in Port Harcourt.

Even here, girls are starting to show interest in me, but I am being cautious. I don't want to commit because I've heard that American girls are different from PH girls. It's not like I can’t get them to fall for me but I’m being careful. I only pay for services, and whenever I want to, or when I lock my door, I use my cream for video calls with Grace. Life is becoming easier!

The End

Thanks for reading…

Please like, comment and subscribe for more interesting stories

beautytravelrelationshipshumanityfictionfashioneroticcomedy
Like

About the Creator

Peace

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.