Filthy logo

How could he sleep with his own sister (part 5)

So gone... over you

By CassiPublished 4 years ago 8 min read
1

thanks so much for your positive feedback I love y'all!!! STORY TIME with Cassy prt 5: Ok so here I am on this greyhound bus heading to New Orleans. I had to throw away two bags of clothing so I could carry everything, but it was cool because it was mostly stuff Xavier had brought me, and I didn't want too many reminders of him while trying to start over fresh. I sure had that pistol with me though because I had heard horror stories about the things that went on, on these long trips to single wayward women and I didn't want to be a statistic. I hated that ride like a motherfucker the bathroom was funky as hell and there was so many stops along the way I couldn't keep count. I wanted to just sleep my life away but I had to eat and smoke cigarettes so I just rolled with the punches. I had friends in New Orleans so that was a good thing, I'd have many places to lay my head once I had arrived. On the day of arrival I stepped off the bus and breathed in a sigh of relief. I felt like I can really get my life back on track and leave the painful memories from Detroit completely behind me. Leaving those feelings behind must have made room for fresh scars because I had yet to be free from drama and pain fucking around in New Orleans. I caught a cab to the east side of town and made my way to my close friend at the time Renee. She was a cool, beautiful and ambitious girl from Cleveland who made her living dancing in the strip clubs and turned a couple of tricks of the bread was right. I didn't knock her for what she did, I just knew I wasn't going to be apart of it but I had to find a way to make money out there to survive. She was giving me a place to stay and that was more than enough for me I definitely didn't want her job. I arrived at her place and she greeted me with the biggest warmest hug like she was a mom hugging her kid returning home from college. I almost cried from the feeling of being around somebody who I knew truly cared for me. "Cassy!!!!!!" She exclaimed while squeezing me tight "girl I missed you so much where the hell have you been?" She asked. I broke down all of the tea to her about what I went through with Xavier and Flex and by the time I was done, her mouth literally hung to the floor. I knew she would crack up at me jumping out of the damn window l, and before I knew it I was cracking up with her. "Bitchhhhhh you're crazier than a mutherfucker!!!" She screamed while laying on the floor cracking up. I couldn't help but stare at her for a second because I truly missed my friend. After she composed herself she began filling me in on her life here in the city. She was still dancing and doing her thing, but had a new boyfriend who also doubled as her pimp Named Randy. That immediately turned me off "girl what u mean pimp?! U don't need no fucking pimp you've been doing fine all this time why get a pimp now?!" She hung her head low and I felt bad right away for yelling at her. Despite her hustle, she was one of the sweetest people I had ever met and I was angry at the thought of some nigha trying to take advantage of her. "He keeps me safe" she explained. She began to go into detail about an incident that happened a few months back. " girl I got raped and robbed at gun point after coming from the club one night, I had left with this nigha was tipping me like crazy and we went to the hotel to conduct some business and after he was finished, he robbed me and took 1700!!!" I had no idea she went through that. I felt like a bad friend for not in touch with her as much as I should have. She could have died I wouldn't have known Shit. "Damn baby I'm sorry I had to go through that Shit bruh I'm glad you're ok" I made a vow right then and there to never leave her side again if I didn't have to. "So tell me about this Randy" I asked trying to change the subject "does he treat you good? He better not be hitting on you" I said to her. " he's cool Cassy he does have a bit of a temper problem and he doesn't take all my money from me he's good to me" she said. I kind of felt like she was lying to me because she wouldn't make eye contact. "You'll get to meet him tonight he's coming over to drop me to the club" I could t wait to meet this nigga I had that mag on me and I would make sure her knew I would put a bullet in his ass if he was to touch my friend in any way but lovingly. Nobody was going to violate my girl while I was around and I was dead ass serious. We sat and chit chatted and smoked some weed a bit longer. She made us dinner fried catfish, stuffed bell peppers and red beans and rice. That shit hit the spot and before I knew it I was knocked out. Renee woke me up about 10:30 to smoke with her before she left for work. I sat up on the couch and took the blunt from her and checked out her outfit. She had on a pretty purple strapless dressed that had splits on both sides, and it clung to her like a second skin. She wore a long blonde wig, and had on these glass heeled stilettos that I hated with a passion because they just screamed "for sale". That was my girl but I swear she was so much better than that but I was nobody to judge her. At 11:20 her door knight in shining aluminum foil arrived. "Randy meet my best friend Cassy" Renee said nervously looking at him for a reaction. He looked me up and down and I didn't like him from the jump. "Well aren't you gorgeous" he said to me in a fake ass pimp voice while reaching out to shake me hand. I didn't want to but I shook his hand and thanked him for the compliment. I didn't want to make Renee feel away so I played nice for now but I meant what I said to her earlier. "Hey Cassy you like ferrets?" He asked. "Like them?" I asked puzzled. "What the fuck is a ferret?" They both burst out laughing. I just stood there looking at them confused as fuck. "It's a animal girl, here look let me show you" he left out the house and quickly returned with a blanket covered small cage like the type you would carry a cat in. "Tada!!" He yelled pulling back the blanket. "Say hello to Oliver" I peered in the cage and saw the ugliest thing I had ever saw in my life. "Ewwwwwww he's not cute bruh that shit looks crazy in the face" I said. Randy looked offended but I didn't give a fuck the Shit was ugly sue me. He sat the cage down and opened it, I got a bit spooked because I didn't know what to expect from a ferret. The Shit could go wild and bite me or just try to sniff me or some weird shit, and I wasn't having none of that. I would have had to pop Oliver's ass if he got sideways with me. "Why you named him Oliver? Why not give him a more pet like name?" I asked. "I named him after my best friend who died" he responded. Randy walked to the fridge and grabbed a beer out of the fridge. "He's my new best friend we do almost everything together" he continued. Yea this motherfucker is a weirdo I thought to myself. I have to keep a close eye on him, where the fuck did Renee find this nigga and his ferret? To make the situation more weird, Randy grabbed a small flat bowl from the kitchen cabinet, and poured some of the beer into it. "Here Olly drink up!!" He yelled to the ferret sitting the bowl on the floor. I couldn't believe my eyes as I watched a fucking ferret gobble up that beer like it was some shit he was supposed to be drinking. "Seriously?!" I looked to Renee and Randy for some type of explanation. " don't sweat that shit bruh he drinks beer all of the time" Randy said. "Well take his drunk ass with you when you leave, I'm not about to spend the night in here with a ferret especially if his ass been drinking" they laughed but I was serious as fuck who the fuck gives a ferret beer? Or any animal for that matter. Randy collected his drunk pet and Renee and they made their way out door. "I'll be back around 4" Renee said "cool be safe boo" I said to her. "Goodnight Cassy nice meeting you" Randy said giving me that creepy ass once over again. " yea nice meeting you too" I looked at the ferret and told him to get help which made Randy and Renee cackle some more. They was laughing but I was dead ass serious!!!!

If you liked what you read, please share or If you enjoy my stories, leave me a tip, or even share my work on social media! Any support is appreciated 😊

relationships
1

About the Creator

Cassi

I am a mommy, a writer, an artist manager, a podcast host, a hairstylist, and a life changer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.