Filthy logo

First night as a stripper

Baby Stripper 101

By SavannahPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
2

Hey it’s Savannah,

Are you ready to hear about my first night? Because I’m ready to tell you all about it. Whether you are a baby stripper, a civilian or an experienced stripper I’m sure this will come as a surprise that even though I have worked in the strip club as a bartender I had absolutely no idea what was involved in becoming a stripper, especially a stripper who was making good money. I had no one to teach me the ropes, so these posts are about how I slowly figured it out on my own.

I woke up and had butterflies like no ones business. I think most of my day was spent in bathrooms as I tried to wrestle with my mind if this industry was really for me. Between bathroom breaks I managed to spend over $500 in lingerie, $200 in makeup and $100 in new hair products, I was new and thought I needed it all. I had my favourite pair of heels that I thought would be fine, boy was I very wrong. They weren’t stripper shoes, they gave me nothing but blisters and my feet were killing me by the end of the night. When I got home I immediately had a shower and shaved absolutely everything - including my arm hairs. (My biological dads side of the family is Italian so hairy arms was not a good look close up according to my girlfriend.) But best decision I’ve ever made, 3 years later I still shave them and I’ll make an article on that another day.

Curled my hair with my favourite hair product which is motion lotion by Kevin Murphy. Got a bag packed and took a deep breath as I got into my car and headed to work, my first night as a stripper. Our boss used to give us free champagne from 7pm-11pm which was a good thing but also a bad thing. I proceeded to get tipsy and then drunk, so when trying to talk to customers it was not a good look having a drunk girl in lingerie slurring and stumbling all over you is not as sexy as I had pictured. (If you’re new I recommend knowing your limits and never go past it.)

The next morning I proceeded to count my money so I could start keeping track of my earnings and expenses. I wish I was joking when I say I didn’t even make $100 in 8 hours, I was devastated. I had children I needed to support which meant I wanted minimum three hundred dollars a night, I cried I felt defeated as I replayed the nights antics back in my head. I didn’t let anyone touch me as I was so nervous even as drunk as I was, the thoughts of me asking myself if I really was ready we’re going through my head all night. Until I walked into my daughters room and looked at them peacefully sleeping and I realised to myself that it wasn’t about me anymore it was about them, and I swore to myself that I would do whatever it took. I was determined to make the next night much better, and we will cover that in my next post.

In all my posts I’ll be sharing what tricks I learnt along the way and my mistakes. I feel like this industry has a certain stigma and I know experienced girls don’t often like to share their tricks. So if you’re a baby stripper or considering this industry then stay tuned to this page; or if you’re hear for the laughs or just some insight then keep reading.

If you like what you read, tips are appreciated.

industry
2

About the Creator

Savannah

Writing about what it’s like to work in the sex industry in Australia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.