Filthy logo

How my sex work began.

The beginning.

By SavannahPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Let's start with a little background about me, as of right now, I am currently 25 years old a mum to 3 beautiful children and I am a stripper. I have worked in many aspects of sex work but if you follow my page you will discover that in future posts.

So how did I get into this work you may be wondering. Well it all started when I was 19 years old, I had just gotten back from living in England for 7 months and needed a job desperately as I was 10 weeks pregnant with my first child. A girlfriend of mine had been a bartender at our local strip club in the past and had given me an idea to be a bartender, so I jumped online submitted my application and waited. Within 3 days I received a phone call asking me to come in for an interview, mind you I had just accepted a job working for my old employer as well in hospitality. So I bit the bullet and went in for the interview, this industry has always made me curious ever since I turned 18. I had declined previous interviews to be a stripper when I was 18 as I just wasn't ready, and yes being ready is the most important thing when starting out in this industry. If you're not ready then you will fail, either on your first shift or within the first month, I've seen it happen all too many times over the years.

Anyway back to it, I got hired and I started the very next night. Mind you I had not told the club I was pregnant because luckily for me I wasn't showing at this point in time. I lasted a month and half working from 7pm up until 4am then sleeping for an hour before heading off to my second job. I thought I had made it work until I became very run down at one point, I thought it was from being tired but there was one night at the club that I had to go to the bathroom and cried for an hour, a young man had just told me that I looked too skinny for his taste. Looking back it wasn't the hormones, nor was it from being run down, it was because I was not ready to be in the industry. I quit on the spot that night.

I had my daughter and didn't think of the sex industry for quite some time. Had my second daughter again working in hospitality, making good money then I became a single mum to 2 children. My life as I knew it had turned upside down in the blink of an eye. So I thought for 2 weeks asking myself if I was ready to go back, and I was finally ready. I got my bartending job back made awesome new friends who are now a huge part of my life, and I loved my job. While bartending I would watch the girls go up and down from the lapdance room and my mind would wonder at how much more money they were making than me who was on an hourly rate plus tips. So I started to think more about it and eventually had the courage to ask my boss if I could have a trial, to my surprise he told me no. He could tell that I wasn't ready emotionally for it, so I had a trip planned for my birthday and when I came back I was a new me and I proceeded to ask him again and he finally said yes.

To learn more about my first night keep following me as it will be posted tomorrow

- Savannah

industry
Like

About the Creator

Savannah

Writing about what it’s like to work in the sex industry in Australia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.