Filthy logo

Dreamland part six

Marifa

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
2

The first day of officially taking care of their son was as trying as their first night—-they were trying to catch up with the fact they knew almost nothing about raising children.

Popee had learned some things from the landlord and newly adopted “Auntie Nina”, but now that they had diapers, wipes, bottles, pacifiers, a crib and outfits for the child, they were relying mostly upon each other’s assistance and research to help along with Kedamono Junior’s care.

Kedamono first called off from work—-permanently.

“Hello. Yes, may I speak to Frank?” Kedamono said, calling the bar where he worked. He heard him get on the line.

“What’s going on?” The raspy voice of the manager started. “Who is this?”

“Sir, this is Kedamono. Good morning. I have to apologize as I can no longer work at your establishment…” Kedamono said respectfully. “I had a major life change occur and can no longer continue with my future shifts. Thank you for the opportunity.”

“What life change?”

Kedamono looked over at Popee holding their son and smiled.

“Me and my partner now have a young son together now, and we are moving into the city. So, the commute wouldn’t make sense.”

“Partner? That twig with the blonde hair? That guy?”

Kedamono frowned. “His name is Popee, sir.”

“He come in here and cause a fuss over nothing… and then you quit on me?”

“Yes. I am very sorry. This was as I said, an unexpected thing that came up.”

“At least you are being honest, okay, Kedamono, thank you for letting me know.”

“You’re welcome.”

“How’d someone so nice as you end up with someone like him?” Frank asked. Kedamono didn’t detect malice, but the question didn’t sit right with him either way.

“Sir, that’s my business. But, I will tell you there’s more to him than meets the eye. He’s a very supportive partner.”

“Hmm. Well, not my cup of tea. I like the ladies!” He laughed.

“Well, I do too.”

“You like both ladies and men?!”

Kedamono smiled. “Yes. But, now, I only need and want Popee.”

“He’s like both. I get it.” He laughed softly. “And he did put up a huge fight for you that day, sticking up for you like any good spouse would.”

Kedamono felt his heart tremble in a fluttery manner, realizing the extent that Popee actually made a case for him at work. “That’s the kind of person he just is,” Kedamono said finally, smiling to himself at the thought of Popee defending him when he wasn’t there.

Frank laughed in a hearty way. “Hmm. Okay. Have a good time with him, then. And your son. I won’t ask how you and him figured that one out… you must’ve adopted! And, Thanks for your hard work. Even though… you spilled my drinks sometimes. But, all is forgiven!”

“Thank you. I appreciate that. Thanks for the job.”

“No prob. Good luck, Kedamono. Catch ya later,” Frank said quickly, and hung up.

Kedamono heard the abrupt hang up and sighed, shrugging.

Popee had been listening a bit and once he saw Kedamono was off the line, he put their son safely in his crib and went over to him in the kitchen.

“What’d he say?”

“Ah, he was telling us good luck. He was a bit upset. But he seemed very nice toward the end.”

“He said something about me, didn’t he?”

“Yes, he did. He said you were a good spouse when you defended me that day at the bar.”

“Oh, now he’s nice!” Popee snorted.

“Yeah. Now. Oh well,” Kedamono said in a yawn. “Let’s go have some coffee, baby.” He put his arm around Popee’s waist, his hand tucking under Popee’s shirt, his finger circling the taller one’s stomach.

“Coffee? You seem like you want a taste of something else.” Popee teased.

“Hmm, maybe.”

“Oh, you dirty wolf.”

“You kinky clown.”

Popee gave him a goofy look, sticking out his tongue. “Should I put on my old costume, and we can practice juggling knives again?” He winked, but then yawned immediately after.

Kedamono shook his head worriedly, “No, no. Please, no thank you…” his expressions fell into nervousness and nausea, thinking about their old circus days.

Popee grinned. “I’m just kidding, honey.”

“I know,” Kedamono said, sighing. He started making another new pot of fresh coffee.

“I found my old stuff though. You know, my old costume. And some cigar boxes, the ones I used to juggle. Maybe..” he bit his lip. “Maybe it would be great to show … our son? I could put… we could put on a show for him…”

Kedamono smiled in a bit of a forced manner, feeling his stomach flip flop and twist a bit. “Yes, sure.”

“What about Marifa?”

Kedamono turned his back to Popee and made a distasteful expression, as he had some not so great memories formed with Popee’s younger sister.

“Keda? You hear me?”

“Baby, listen, I love you. I just… gimme a minute, just to relax. I’m tired. And I…” he turned and saw Popee looking at him in an expectant way, and he felt his frustration about Marifa settle down. “What about your sister?”

“We should find her. She helped you find your son. Our family is complete now. You know?”

“Baby, seriously?”

Popee nodded, “Yeah, I’m serious.”

“She… just gave out our location to what was in her knowledge just a stranger…”

“Yea. I was upset at first too, but Keda, listen, she’d never do anything to hurt us.”

“Baby… let’s not talk about this anymore.”

“Why?”

“Popee, I mean it,” Kedamono said as carefully in the softest voice as he could muster. “Let’s… it’s been a long night. Let’s just relax until the baby wakes up.”

“You don’t like Marifa, do you?”

Kedamono sighed in an exhausted way. “Baby…”

“Tell me. Please.”

“No, I do like her. She’s just been… not as innocent as you think, and she uses the fact that you love her as a way to manipulate things.”

“Wow. Just… wow. So, you hate her?”

“No! I didn’t say that. Jeez, baby. Calm down.”

“I just don’t understand why you don’t like my baby sister.”

“Popee, please… she’s basically almost killed me before… with her pranks…”

“She’s mischievous, Keda! Come on. She doesn’t want to hurt anyone.”

“Okay, I won’t try to convince you anymore.” Kedamono sighed. “I’m basically your life partner… and you won’t take what I have to say for what it is. I’m not saying she’s a bad person, I’m just… she’s just manipulative. That’s all.”

“No, she’s not.”

“I’m tired, Popee. Okay? Let’s not discuss this anymore.”

“Keda, —-I didn’t get any sleep last night!” He said, as he pointed to his blonde hair looking frazzled and wild and clothes obviously disheveled. “So… excuse me, I mean, I always thought you didn’t like her, but this feels much deeper.”

Kedamono’s expressions fell into a bit of frustration and then he tried to calm down. He took in a deep breath. “Marifa loves you… and I know you love her. I respect that, darling, I do…” Kedamono looked at Popee in a deeply concerned and slightly hurt expression. “But, please, don’t yell about sleeping. I am feeling so sad.. seeing you so tired.”

Popee frowned. “Sad?”

“Yeah, baby. Sad. I’m sad when you’re upset and so exhausted. I want you to feel rested. I need you to be happy. It’s all I ever wanted.”

Popee realized he had seriously went overboard and overreacted, and felt bad.

“I was never a good magician, Keda. You know that,” he sighed. “But here I am, conjuring up a mess when nothing was there.”

Kedamono looked at him in with a solemn expression.

“Popee, we’re both really tired. Let’s go to sleep until our son wakes up.”

“What would I do without you?” Popee asked as Kedamono took his hand, leading him to their bed.

“You’d be fine.”

Popee frowned as they both laid down in bed.

“I wouldn’t be fine, Keda. I can’t even imagine my world without you in it, I would die.”

“Oh, darling, I don’t want you to die. You mean so much to me.”

“So you’re saying you need me more than I need you?” Popee asked.

“Is that a trick question?”

Popee laughed. “Sometimes thinking of losing you… it literally…” he looked down and sighed. “It hurts my chest physically to think of that.”

Kedamono looked at him in affirmation and a bit of concern. “Don’t think of it, my love. It won’t happen.”

Kedamono…”

He heard Popee say his full name in such a weirdly sensual manner, it made him get goosebumps.

“Yeah, baby?”

Popee climbed on top of him, straddling him with his hips.

“Oh, God, do I need you….” Popee whispered.

“How bad?” Kedamono said, “Cause our son could wake up at any moment.”

“I know. I know. Let’s just… do something. Anything. Please.”

Kedamono nodded. “Come here, closer…”

Popee leaned in close and kissed him feverently. “Don’t you want me?”

“Ah, Popee… you have no idea…”

“Show me.”

Kedamono heard the demand and licked his lips.

“What do you want my love?”

Popee sighed. “Take off your pants, honey…”

Kedamono blushed deeply. “Baby? We never really did anything like this yet..”

“Oh, it’s fine,” Popee said in faux confidence. “It will be nice. Let’s do this!”

Kedamono laughed softly. “Popee, what are we doing, though?”

“I’m… uh, ummm… I don’t…” Popee was flustered by the question and then said, “I think it’s like… we can…” he didn’t want to say it out loud. It felt too naughty.

“You want me to give you a blow job?” Kedamono asked, realizing he needed to help his partner speak about his needs.

Popee’s eyes widened, “Uh….”

“Okay, I’ll do it,” Kedamono laughed and kissed him on the side of his mouth.

“You don’t have to.” Popee said in a nervous way, suddenly lowering his body against Kedamono’s and laid his head on his chest.

“I can hear your heartbeat, Keda.”

“Yes, and Popee, it beats for you.”

“And Kedamono Junior,” Popee added.

“Yes. Him too.”

They stayed like that, holding each other tightly, until their eyes closed and they started to rest.

They were two sleepy people, and knew their whole lives were set inside a wonderful dream that continued on even after waking.

erotic
2

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella The Job and Atonement will be published this year by JMS Books

Carnivorous published by Eukalypto

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.