Filthy logo

Clinical Sensations

Episode 08: Mature Modern Love Series

By Juniper JonesPublished 4 years ago 6 min read
Like
Clinical Sensations
Photo by Jamie Street on Unsplash

Chapter 9

Jonathan

I hadn’t been sure about Lydia’s intentions until she had come forward after they had had sex. He hadn’t expected her to be so honest or upfront. Still getting over the treatment from Angelica it left a bitter taste in his mouth when thinking about how she had used him.

Technically speaking I didn’t care. Lydia was a breath of fresh air no matter how I looked at it. She was and is fearless. Especially for handling things with Angelica.

As we made our way through the streets to her apartment, I noticed that the vehicle behind us was familiar.

“I think we are going to have a problem.”

“Why, what’s going on?”

“I think I see Angelica’s car behind us.”

“Are you serious?”

“I am, very.”

We rounded the corner to go down the street leading to Lydia’s apartment. The car behind us was following and Lydia wasn’t looking forward to a confrontation again so soon from the look on her face. I had wanted to finish the conversation that had started in my office. To settle things once and for all.

“We are here.”

“Great. Don’t worry, I have my keys so I can open the door quickly.”

We stepped out of the Mercedes Benz to see that the other vehicle had slowed down and had pulled over to park up the street from them.

“Quick let’s get inside. Plus, I want to clarify things”, he said while taking her hand and leading up the steps to her apartment lobby.

The lobby was poorly lit, and the amber light flowed through the dusty film that was left from the passing street cars and transport vehicles. Lydia slid her key in, and I made it easier for her to get in the door by holding it for her.

I shot a glance to the car up the street to try to catch a view of the person driving and sure enough it was Angelica. I was sure of it.

We made our way up to her apartment. The place was perfect in its all its tiny glory. I knew the local paper didn’t pay much and she would have needed to have had to be within walking distance to her workplace.

The place was a typical lived in shared space with takeout left out open in the kitchen and blankets left askew and shambled on the futon. The place had a minimalistic feel to the place. Not that much for furniture but I planned on seeing her bedroom. If she didn’t have a mattress by now, I was going to make sure she got one.

Lydia slipped out of her shoes and quickly started to clean up a little which I found charming and sweet. It didn’t matter to me how messy the place was not after the sweet seduction that had lasted well into the morning.

“Please make yourself comfortable. Can we continue the conversation we were having earlier, or should I check for that car?” She made her way as if to go to the window and check and I stopped her.

“It’s alright. It’s Angelica. I’m sure of it.”

“Really. The woman doesn’t know when to quit.”

“You don’t know. You don’t have any idea.”

“I have to ask. What is the deal with her? Is she really pregnant?”

There was a momentary scare there when Angelica had mentioned that she could be pregnant. I was positive that she wasn’t. I was damn positive. The woman was older than he was for one and secondly, he had been wearing a condom every time he had been with her. Since finding out about Angelica going to the local pub and finding out from Brad’s friends who were the bartenders there that she was stepping out on him. Getting sauced and loose with some of his private lenders.

Brad had regretted saying it to him. Normally, he wouldn’t have said a thing, but with the talk by me that this woman could be the one, well, I couldn’t blame him. Brad telling him what Angelica was doing didn’t hurt as much as knowing the truth.

“Angelica was stepping out with me. And, this was during the divorce, of course, I was thinking with my cock and not my head. Excuse me, I hope you don’t mind, me being honest with you.”

“No, it doesn’t bother me, “she glanced over to the partition where some glasses waited to be filled, “wait, can I offer you something to drink?”

“Thanks.”

And for a moment I fantasized about what it would be like to have her wear my shirts around the kitchen all the time. Sharing coffee and a vape, having some smoothies and watching her as she stays in sweats and contorts herself into the chair so that she could get some articles or some witty novel.

Suddenly her face was full in front of his own holding a fresh cup of coffee, steaming, cupped in her hands. The cup framed her warm eyes and I found I was staring at them for a little too long. In the morning nothing could take away from her and the way she looked so good to me right now. I the coffee set it down and brought her to the window.

I knew that Angelica was the jealous type and I would step in if things got out of hand, but I wasn’t going to let this opportunity to pass to let her know that she was the past and was going to stay there.

“Do you mind if I kiss you?”

“Well, “she said while pulling him to meet her smiling lips, “what are you waiting for?”

The kiss was exactly what I needed. She was hot, her mouth wet and inviting and I bit her lip gently. I placed a finger under her chin then slid my hand behind her neck tangling my fingers in her hair.

“That was nice.”

“I’m not complaining,” she smiled, “and I never will.”

I chuckled because I knew given time that would be a lie. I would have to say no sometime. No, I don’t think I would come to think of it. Lydia was tantalizing and I could tell my infatuation was only growing with by the second, along with other things.

“First let me say that I normally don’t do this kind of thing. And, I am going out on a limb because if my supervisor found out about what I did with you, my ass would be grass.”

“Let’s go to your bedroom and discuss this.”

I was shown where that was after she picked up some files from the coffee table. I was taking my time enjoying seeing her disheveled look and imagining the angry one on Angelica’s face.

Her hair fell loose past her shoulders in ringlets that would look better wrapped around my finger than being pulled back into a ponytail. I always wondered why women did this because of what it did to their hair. It was full and highlighted and, in the light, he could tell she used a bottle to do it. Whoever did it though, did a fantastic job for it was the perfect hue for her skin. The color of toasted almonds her skin still looked supple from the shower and when she glanced to see if I was following her eyes held the same perfect shape.

“Come on in.”

Lydia opened the door to her bedroom and quickly put the coffee on the nightstand, the files on the mattress.

Good, I thought, she had one.

“Where do you want me?”

To be continued...

Tips are welcome!

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Juniper Jones

A woman with an inked and indented index finger bent over a keyboard wondering: "Am I really going to do this?"

Writing hopefully will be able to support my renovations.

And to my friends and cohorts: Forgive me. I know naught what I write.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.