Filthy logo

A Series: Chapter 17.

Take It Easy

By Jackson Picco Published 2 years ago 7 min read
Like

Standing outside of Benoit's down by the street, next to an alley in the same suit he was wearing for the interview, Steve is smoking a cigarette. After a few drags a woman, older, wearing blue jeans and a low cut black shirt comes outside the restaurant and walks over close to him. She lights a cigarette.

"You should quit" she says to him quietly not making eye contact "I guess so" "You're too young to be killing yourself" she takes another drag turning her head now looking at him. "Maybe that's the point" he says with a somber tone "Sweetheart you're too handsome to think like that" She lets out a small laugh, which leads to a pause in the parley. They both keep taking drags and are slowly stepping closer to each other "Why do you smoke then? You're too young to be killing yourself" Steve says this making her laugh "You are cute" She takes another drag and there is again, another pause. "Maybe I want to be killing myself too" They both take drags and move even closer to each other. Steve takes another drag before looking into her eyes, leaning in putting his lips on her smokey lips, and they kiss.

She starts kissing Steve back hard before he puts his hands on her waist, she pulls away and starts laughing, wiping her mouth dry "Woah slow down there Steve McQueen" "Sorry I-I thought you wanted me too. You know who I am right?" He asks taking another drag "Yes I know who you are but that's not why I am talking to you..." She takes a drag and he looks at her "So why...are you talking to me?" He asks bluntly but curios "Jesus just because of conversation kid" The woman says laughing and Steve starts scratching his head, embarrassed "Sorry, I'm sorry. I don't know it's just lately girls don't really want to have 'just' conversations with me. I just got caught up in my head. I shouldn't have kissed you" He laughs awkwardly and drags. She starts "Well I'm not a little girl who just wants to sleep with the popular guy from the internet. I will say I'm impressed though" She raises her eyebrows, Steve smirks and she takes another drag "Look hun just don't lose yourself in this and don't let all these girls take advantage of you. I'm sure you like it don't get me wrong, but there is more to life and relationships than just sex...remember that" Steve looks at her thinking. "I will. Thanks" They both finish their cigarettes and start to walk back inside the restaurant together not saying anything more. Steve holds the door open for her and he walks back to his table to Jada.

"I got you another beer" She says while he sits down. Steve says thanks but before he can say anything else, she starts speaking "So, how long have you been smoking?" "Jeez um maybe a year or two-ish" he says taking a sip "Okay so quitting wouldn't be too difficult for you then" She says and Steve laughs "I don't know, I mean I don't really plan on it" "But it's gross. I don't want to be blunt and come off as a bitch, but I've dated a smoker before, and I don't want to do it again" She says bluntly and coming off as a bitch. "Oh, I think you might have miss read this-" The waiter comes back before he can finish his sentence. "Are you two ready for food?" He asks with a very kind grin. Steve orders the Caesar salad and when the waiter asks Jada what she would like, she looks at Steve unimpressed before ordering a salad too. The waiter leaves and Steve takes a sip of his beer with Jada still starring at him "What's wrong?" he asks "It would have been the gentleman thing to do, ordering for me" She says "Well, you didn't tell me what you wanted" He says back "I could have, if weren't outside smoking" her tone coming off ferocious. He gives her a look, mouth open, about to say 'are you serious' but before saying anything he takes another drink from his beer (choosing the high road and avoiding conflict, not because he doesn't want to start a scene, he just doesn't care). Putting his beer back on the coaster and while looking around the restaurant Steve makes eye contact with the older woman from outside, and for awhile they stare at each other, not smiling just looking into each others eyes before parting gazes. After finishing their salads without much conversation, their drinks about done, a friend of Jada's walks up to the table. "Oh my God, Jada" The girl says surprised, opening her arms, her purse hanging low "Becca!" Jada says getting up and hugging her friend "How are you? it's been so long" "I'm amazing" Becca says "Oh my God it's so good to see you" They stand there looking at each other both smiling "I didn't even know you were in town" Jada exclaims "I just got in today, I'm here for a week" "Oh my God well we have to do something" Jada says insisting "Well why don't you come sit with us?" Becca says turning to a table in the back with a few other girls getting seated "I think you know some of my girls" Becca laughs "I would love too! Steve?" Jada looks at Steve "Oh yeah, this is my boyfriend...I'm sure you will find him familiar" Jada looks at both of them and introducing, kind of, Steve "Holy fuck. You're the guy" Becca says laughing looking at Steve (she almost points at him) "Steve" Steve says. "We always new Jada was going to get someone famous, even when she was rushing" Becca exclaims grabbing Jada's hand "Well..." Jada says in a cute voice putting her other hand under her chin in a cute manor. "Rushing?" Steve asks confused "Yeah" Jada turns to Steve "Becca is in my sorority" "Oh" Steve finishes the rest of his beer in one big sip. "Well okay it's settled we'll come sit with you" Jada says looking back at Steve and her and Becca begin walking ahead to the other table, Steve slowly following. When he arrives, the girls are already sitting down in the booth and when Steve goes to sit down Jada introduces him "This is my boyfriend, Steve" "I wouldn't say boy-" Steve tries to say he isn't her boyfriend but on of the girls sitting down cuts him off with a gasp. "Oh my God you're the guy from the Town Hall video" She says "I didn't expect to meet a celebrity tonight" Another girls says (this girl ironically matched with Steve on Tinder) "Jada was always a lucky one" Becca says. "Can we get a picture?" The tinder match asks. All of the girls grab their phones and start taking pictures. The rest of the night is like a barrage of polaroid's taken of them drinking and smiling, laughing having a good time, except for Steve who is just sitting there drinking beer, after beer, moping.

Back in Steve's apartment, in his bedroom Jada is riding him exposing her breasts yelling and grunting 'fuck' as they fuck. Finally, she lets out a scream as she cums and gets off of him laying down beside him pulling the covers up over sweaty body. "I can't believe how well tonight turned out, what a great day" she says grabbing his arm and cuddling it. Steve just mumbles something inaudible trying to catch his breath "And Becca was so jealous of me. She actually tried to steal one of my boyfriends before" Jada states while trying to catch her breath too. "Right" Steve says getting out of bed and pulling a pair of underwear up his legs and over his still erect penis (she got hers, but he didn't get his) "Where are you going?" Jada asks "Smoke, and I'm going to play some FIFA. I'm not really tired" He says leaving the room, closing the door.

On the couch smoking in his underwear, the light from the tv brightening his empty face illuminating the smoke as he looks at the tv, Fearless by Pink Floyd plays of a speaker quietly.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Jackson Picco

This is more stressful than writing my tinder bio.. I dabble in fiction.

Insta:@jackson.picco

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.