Filthy logo

A Healing Night After Breakup

Thank You, I’m a Lover of the Night – A Healing Night After Breakup

By AbigaillPublished 10 months ago 4 min read
1

Once upon a time, I went through a breakup because my boyfriend actually cheated on me, with my best friend! Such an episode was as absurd and bizarre as a TV show and left me in long months of confusion and hurt.

However, that sad night I decided to find a way to vent my feelings. I went to a bar, the lights were dimmed, and I swayed to my heart's content in the middle of the dance floor. My long legs looked amazing against the short skirt, and my long hair hung down, covering the heavy makeup I was wearing. I danced to the music, releasing my inner pain, partying like nobody's business, showing off my beauty and passion.

My passion infected the strangers around me, and the atmosphere of the bar gradually ignited into the unrestrained side of the city. Men, women, wine, cigarettes, everything combined into one wild picture. At that moment, I felt like I was in a sea of joy, forgetting all the pain.

Suddenly a man appeared beside me, dancing the same steps as me, with a twisting body and a sexy black shirt. At first I was a little surprised, but I quickly regained my indifference. Maybe he was just another horny man. I had no interest in looking at his face and just kept dancing.

However, he seemed to be very interested in me and suddenly he put his arms around my waist, bringing our bodies close together. I could feel his desire and almost wanted to reach around his neck. Despite the loud music, we didn't need words. He whispered, "Look up at me, okay?" His voice was so magnetic that I couldn't help but look up. I saw that his features were clear and handsome, so handsome that I could hardly describe them, except for his eyes, which I could not see.

I felt his charm overwhelm me, I wanted to run away, but I didn't know why I didn't refuse. In the midst of the conflict, he suddenly took me in his arms, our bodies pressed against each other, I was a little annoyed, but I didn't push him away. In this moment of confusion, I looked up again and saw his handsome profile, his lips kissing me, making me unable to think. His kisses were aggressive and tender, and I couldn't help but fall into them.

Suddenly he pulls me up and grabs my bag, dragging me all the way out of the bar. I protest loudly, but he ignores me, opens the car door and shoves me inside. I immediately sobered up looking at this domineering stranger and began to regret following him. He started the car and said, "Go to my place! I know you need some company tonight." I didn't know if he was consulting me or had already made up his mind, but I couldn't resist.

The city in the dead of winter was cold at night, with neon and street lights flickering and seductive. I sat in this strange man's car and wondered what would happen tonight.

I was still imagining things when he took my hand and placed it in his lap, holding it tightly. Suddenly, a long lost warmth welled up in my heart and tears welled up in my eyes; I stopped controlling them and let them flow freely. He laid my head on his shoulder, his sleeve wet with my tears. "What's your name, baby?" His voice softened. "Just call me baby!" I replied softly.

The car reached a famous luxury apartment complex in the city and we got out and entered his house. The house was big and clean, and the style was just what I liked. He pulled me straight up to the second floor and we both indulged in the pleasure of the moment.

I sat on the edge of the bed and he sat in front of me, we were very close. He told me that he had been watching me from the moment I entered the bar. Listening to him, I began to falter, not knowing how to respond. He kissed me again, his kisses hypnotized me, and a night of passion made me completely forget the hurt and betrayal of before.

In the early hours of the morning, I got dressed and ready to leave, I looked down at him, he was still sleeping, a smile on his lips. I kissed him gently on the forehead and silently thanked him in my mind for last night's lover. I knew it might have been just a moment of madness and that we might not have a future, but the companionship and warmth of that night made me forget the pain for a while.

From then on, I didn't go back to that bar, nor did I see him again. We went back to our respective lives as if last night had been a dream. However, I remember that strange man in the depths of my heart, he gave me endless strength and shoulders to help me out of the shadow of lost love.

sexual wellness
1

About the Creator

Abigaill

Love swimming, fitness, and even more storytelling! Married!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.