Filthy logo

2k22's Hottest Summer Bods of Sports & Entertainment 2

Hollywood Brittany is Back

By Winners OnlyPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
2
Hollywood Brittany, Tianna & Tori.

For our second installment of "2k22's Hottest Summer Bods of Sports & Entertainment," we have an interview with hip-hop artist Hollywood Brittany. Three years ago we interviewed her about her music and journey through life. Now we are catching up to the up and coming star who shares the changes in her lifestyle as well as her body.

Before we get to Hollywood Brittany let's celebrate a couple other great women in sports and entertainment.

Tori Ortiz

Tori Ortiz

Tori Ortiz is a sprinter at Oklahoma State who has an impressive following on social media. She has 77,400 followers on Instagram and a whopping 506,000 on TikTok. Tori came close to medaling at this year's Big Twelve Championships. Her 1,600-meter relay squad was fourth at the meet and the foursome qualified for the West Preliminary Round. Tori previously won a silver medal in the 400 meters and two bronzes (200 meters, 1,600-meter relay) in the Missouri Valley Conference, when she competed at Illinois State.

Teanna McCuaig

Teanna McCuaig

Teanna McCuaig is a track and field athlete at Wayne State who has been consistently featured in our Hottest Bods series over the years. She has previously shared her story about overcoming her own issues with body positivity. She had her most successful collegiate season this year. Previously she competed as a jumper and multi-event performer but this season she became a thrower. Teanna placed fifth in the javelin throw at the GLIAC championships helping her team finish second overall.

Hollywood Brittany

Hollywood Brittany

Winners Only: It's been a while since we have done an interview. We had to feature you in our Hottest Bods of 2k22 series. Tell us to start, what have you learned the most about your body over past year or two? What do you appreciate more than maybe you didn't before?

Hollywood Brittany: Yes it’s been awhile and a lot has changed since then! I will say first that I have always been a very confident woman and always loved my body. I have done some adjustments over the last two years. I had a Brazilian Butt Lift, June 2020 for my 30th birthday gift to myself! Couldn’t be more happier with it! I honestly really appreciate the fact that I’ve always have a athletic body and my legs have always been fairly thick so when I did my BBL it all came together well.

Did you have any reservations about doing it? Were there any pros and cons to weigh going into the procedure?

Yes I wanted to still look natural or at least have it look right with my body. Pros were to have a nice flat stomach and bigger butt and cons were I couldn’t sit or sleep on my butt for 3 months so it’s a pretty intense recovery.

Wow three months? Sheesh! Were you a back or belly sleeper before that?

I sleep crazy as hell (laughs). I usually like to sleep all over the place (laughs).

Crossing the threshold of 30 can shake some people. How did it affect you and do you notice differences in what you can not do that affect your physique from 10 years before?

Yes absolutely. Well, my body is definitely more sore now after working out. It takes longer to bounce back. Good thing is I don’t drink so I think that has helped me age well a lot!

Did you ever drink regularly before? Why do you abstain from it?

I used to drink a lot from a very young age up until my early 20’s. I’ve been sober eight years now. It makes me feel horrible and I don’t like the person I turn into. I’m not a good fun drunk (laughs).

That's a lot of strength and discipline. Now back to body positivity. How do you feel you embody body positivity through your music and in general?

I like to embrace all women no matter body type, natural or not natural. I think a lot of women think in order to be famous you have to have a certain type of body and I don’t believe in that. So I want to let women know that in my music as well.

So good to talk to you again. How good does it feel to be acknowledged for body positivity and what does the recognition mean to you?

I think it all woman should feel empowered about their bodies. The recognition makes me want to keep going hard and make sure other women get to feel that same recognition I do.

athletics
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.