Filthy logo

20 Year Reunion

Best Night Ever

By Ann HarperPublished 3 years ago 9 min read
Like
20 Year Reunion
Photo by visualsofdana on Unsplash

I sipped a glass of champagne and observed the area. Since my arrival, in less than fifteen minutes, the crowd has gotten rowdy. Familiar faces greeted me briefly before moving on, while I lingered by the bar.

For the thousandth time, I wished I haven’t come here.

The party is hosted at the Austin hotel lobby. Fake flowers on top of silver covered circular tables. Each table under dim lighting. A giant banner hanging over the stage stated, ‘Class of 2000’. And a huge white board held up a projector which played old pictures from high school.

As I lifted the glass to my lip, my eyes shifted upon a group when a woman broke off and headed my way. I managed not to choke on my drink and returned her smile. It was Payton, my old best friend who I haven’t talk to for over a decade. On her heels was two men. I supposed one of them is her husband. Before I could wonder, Payton is hugging me. I patted her back awkwardly.

“Hallie, it’s been a long time! How are you doing?” Payton signed smoothly.

She was so clear it almost made me feel embarrassed for my signs. I’ve isolated myself from the deaf community for many years, it left my communication rusty and uncertain.

“I’m good. What about you, Payton?”, I replied.

“Great! Oh, let me introduce my husband, Coleman.” She loped her arm around a man in a pink button-down shirt. He smiled quickly but it seems like he wants to be anywhere else but here. Next to him, a man with eyeglasses upon his straight nose, met my gaze. This caught Payton’s attention and she hurried to introduce him also. “Oh, this is – “

“Hector.” I finished.

In my senior year, Hector transferred to my school in the last semester. I’ve seen him around though I’ve never talked to him. In front of me, he was no longer that awkward boy in converse shoes and braces. He has outgrown that into a fine man with sightly wavy hair and an elegant suit that gloved his lean muscular body.

“Hallie.” He outstretched his hand, which I accepted.

I tore my eyes from his and sipped my drink while Payton continues chat. “Have you signed up for the raffle?” I shook my head. She showed me a paper, on a clipboard. I take her pen and scribble down my name and email. When I finished, she smiled distractedly, “Great. Okay, it’s so good to see you. I hope to talk to you soon. Excuse me.” She dragged her husband away.

I expected Hector to walk away but instead, he leaned against the bar and watched me closely. I stared back at him as intensely as I could, though, I blushed furiously.

“Can I help you, Hector?”

He shrugged. “Why are you here?”

I frowned. “For the reunion, of course.” What else?

“Are you sure?”

I turned to him fully. “What’s that supposed to be mean?”

“Look at Payton. She came to here, to be social, to catch up with old friends, and to have a good time. You’re not doing any of those. You just stand by and watch people while you drink to oblivion. You don’t want to be here. So, once again, why are you here?”

“I – “ I paused, I realized there is no reason why I come here. I don’t have a friend and I certainly am not here to catch up. I’m miserable and I keep thinking about the book I want to finish in bed. There is no law that says I must attend. I don’t know why or what I expected from here. I glared at him. “You’re right. I don’t know why I’m here.” I drained my drink in a gulp before facing him again. “I’m leaving. Good night, Hector.”

After putting down twenty dollars, I left Hector to his drink and headed to the elevator. As it almost shut, a hand thrust to prevent it from closing. That hand replaced Hector as he joined me.

I raised my brow at him but said nothing. He reached down to push a button. His arm brushed against me and it sent shivers down my spine. His room is on a level below mine. Eleven floors to go.

“The party was far from over. Why did you leave?” I ask.

He shrugs. “It wasn’t fun anymore, after you left.”

I laughed. “Nice.”

A soft breeze across my shoulders as he shifted closer, froze me in place. I could feel the warmth from his chest, tempting me to snuggle into him. I tried to control my breathe as I look up into his green eyes.

“I want to kiss you, Hallie.”

Seven floors to go.

I shake my head and step back. I didn’t come here to have a fling. Or did I? It has been a long time since I have had sex. There’s an opportunity and I don’t know if I should take it.

My exhale shudders. Though my labia screams.

I thought Hector would be disappointed but instead, he smirked. “If you want to have a good time, you know where to find me, Hallie.” He slipped a piece of paper, with his room number, in my hand. And kissed my cheek before he stepped out of the elevator.

My cheek burns. I rubbed my hands on my dress in frustration. I should’ve brought a vibrator with me and now there is nothing to satisfy my ravenous need.

For a moment, I’m considering taking that opportunity and have some fun.

I step out of the elevator, on my way to the door of my room. I dropped my purse before I bounced on the bed, my eyes glued to the ceiling.

Why can’t I just accept it?

I realized what I fear of: inexperienced. It has been so long I worry that Hector won’t find me attractive. Part of me believes, who cares what Hector thinks. I probably wouldn’t have sex again for another few years. So might as well have fun for once.

My black notebook on a nightstand, caught my attention. I memorized one sentence on my bucket list: one nightstand.

Fuck it.

I returned to an elevator once again and went on Hector’s floor.

I paused at his door and before I could do anything, the door swings open to reveal a different man.

He is familiar. I narrowed my eyes at him. “Finn?”

His blue eyes widened at the sight of me. “Hallie?”

Oh, son of a bitch. Finn was a popular boy in high school. I accidently walked in the boys locker room when there were few boys there. Finn saw me and he dropped his towel. He flashed his privates at me with a grin upon his face. I was traumatized for weeks!

This time he didn’t bother to wear a shirt, but his jeans hanged low on his hip. I realized I’ve been staring at his abs and I snapped up to his smirking face. He asked, “What are you doing here?”

Oh right, I’m looking for Hector. “I must be at wrong door.”

As I turn, Finn’s hand landed on my arm and stopped me. I glanced down before I met his eyes. He let go. “Are you here for Hector?”

Or not the wrong room at all. “Yes. Yes, I am.”

A hand softly moved over Finn’s shoulder with another on his abs before Hector laid his chin on Finn’s other shoulder. His intense gaze caught mine and smiled.

I didn’t realize they were a couple. But that didn’t stop me from being turned on. I watched them while Finn relaxed in his arms.

Hector raises his brow in daring me to join while Finn outstretched his hand toward me, giving me choices to leave or join them.

Should I dare? I remember there is also another fantasy on my bucket list, threesome. I studied the men, and it seems they want me to join.

It’s only one night. Before I could overthink, I slide my hand into his and they pulled me into their sightly darkened room. I closed the distance between Finn and me as Hector walked behind me.

My eyes fluttered when Hector kissed my shoulder before hooking his fingers under the straps of my dress and over my shoulders, exposing my breasts to Finn. I opened my eyes to watch him let go of my long brown hair to stroke my erect nipples.

Finn is a burly man, thicker and more muscular than Hector. His dark curly hair on his chest tickles under my fingers. I clasped his thick neck and bent him down to kiss me. I deepen the kiss. His scruffy beard scraped my cheeks, and my breasts smashed on his chest. He tastes like mint and cigars and, it’s addicting.

Next thing I know, I melt against them. They brought me to heaven more than I could count. They treated me like a queen. I have done what I’ve never imagined I would in my life. It was deliciously amazing.

So amazing I lost consciousness. When I came back, I was snuggled between them. My head laid on Hector’s chest with our legs tangled. Finn spooned me while holding Hector’s hand. I lift my head to glance at the clock. It’s almost five in the morning. I have an airplane to catch at nine.

I slowly move aside Finn’s arm and crawled over Hector, carefully. I exhaled in relieve before searching for my panties and dress. After I dressed up, I glanced over my shoulder at them for the last time before heading out.

I returned to my room with a huge smile on my face when my eyes fell on the black notebook. I picked it up and flipped through to find the list: one nightstand and threesome, I checked them both. I showered and packed, when my phone vibrated, and I read the email. I almost drop my phone.

‘Congratulations on your reward, Hallie Taylor! Your $20,000 will be transferred to your bank account in 4-7 business days. Please contact us for your bank account information.’

“Fuck me.”

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Ann Harper

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.