Fiction logo

True love never loses !!

love

By NikolasPublished 3 days ago 2 min read

When I was in university, there was a girl in our class who I really liked. She was incredibly beautiful. I knew such a beautiful girl couldn’t be without a boyfriend, so to get close to her, I befriended her. Even though I knew I wouldn’t be able to make her mine, being near her became my priority. My name is Jack, and the girl’s name is Cathy. Since I was good at my studies, I tried to impress her with that. But Cathy always seemed a bit melancholic, spoke little, and only talked when necessary. So, I never had the courage to ask if she had a boyfriend. Whenever I saw Cathy, my heart would storm with emotions, and I wanted to love her deeply. Her enchanting gaze and sweet smile captivated me.

One day, with trembling nerves, I asked Cathy, “What does your boyfriend do?” Hearing this, Cathy started laughing. For the first time, she laughed like that in front of me, and I was mesmerized, filled with love. Several years passed like this, but Cathy never mentioned her boyfriend’s name, only laughed whenever I asked. Even though I knew I wouldn't have her, I loved her blindly. My unspoken love accumulated in my heart, becoming as vast as a mountain. On the last day of university, I couldn’t look into Cathy’s eyes. I felt immense pain, and my eyes filled with tears. I couldn’t control myself. Suddenly, Cathy held my hand. I thought, maybe we wouldn’t see each other again, so she held my hand to comfort me.

Cathy said, “Jack, you love me a lot, don’t you?”

Jack: “Yes.”

Cathy: “Why didn’t you tell me all this time?”

Jack (in a tearful voice): “I thought, could it be possible that a beautiful girl like you wouldn’t have a boyfriend? All my friends liked you. You rejected everyone. And I’m not as good-looking as them.”

Cathy: “Jack, my beauty has kept me alone. Everyone thought I had a boyfriend, so no one confessed their love. When I realized you had a mad love for me, I started rejecting everyone because I fell madly in love with you too. No woman could resist such pure love.”

I forgot everything and hugged Cathy tightly, and she hugged me back. True love never loses.

Classical

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    NWritten by Nikolas

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.