Fiction logo

Top 10 WORST Movies 2022

It's Morbin Time?

By Havi NagpalPublished about a year ago 9 min read
1

Introduction

Here I am dressed in my Sunday Best to bring you the list of the top 10 worst movies of 2022 because we're all a sucker for that equal and opposite reaction. If I do a post on the top 10 best like I do a post of the top 10 worst it was funny the top 10 worst post have become more difficult to narrow down than the top 10 best because these past couple of years maybe a few's been some movies when there I'm like that doesn't look good that doesn't look interesting I'm gonna skip it this happened quite a few times these past couple years the top 10 worst ends up being top 10 worst slashes most disappointing also these are not reviews these are going to be a quick hey here are my thoughts quick thoughts, I don't want to keep it too long so let's get started.

Number 10 (335)

Starting out this list is a movie that pretty much started out the year it came out in January possibly early January point is the "355". It's one of those movies I had largely forgotten about until I was making my list that's the give and take I still love and hurt that's the Pleasure and Pain of writing this post, your brain worked so hard to forget garbage and then you're making your laser-like what's the oh yeah for oh wow I'd forgotten all about that's right that action movie with horribly framed action sequences and shaky Cam that movie that felt like an action film from 20 years ago not in a good way not in that way of homage but in a way that makes the top 10 worst of the year list, anyhow I'd forgotten about this movie until now and I'm gonna forget about it again in three two one.

Number 9 (Thor: Love & Thunder)

Next up what happens when humor works in your franchise in your Cinematic Universe and then you take the humor to such an extreme that it feels like an SNL sketch parody of itself you get "Thor love and Blunder".

Thor love and Thunder, it was the line it's like okay don't let your MCU movies get this silly rain it in stop with that mindset of oh humor works great we'll do all the humor that's like having a recipe for something it's like oh sugar makes it sweet great let's be like Def Leppard and pour all the sugar no balance is what makes something work and if humor is a part of it great this was just ridiculous I saw this comment it's almost like man this is this movie hurt my back yes it did.

Number 8 (The Munsters)

Next up is the "Rob zombie's The Munsters". Truth be told, I thought this movie would be higher on my list but there are other movies on this list that disappointed me more I suppose, I should say and maybe that's the point I had no real investment with this film, I had no connection with the Munsters and this movie is clearly a love letter to the Munsters you see it I get it not for me this is one of those movies that looks bad and I would have skipped but it was on Netflix I was like I don't have to go anywhere I can just watch it here still took me two sittings I get the love letter but Rob Zombie isn't a comedic writer and director there are some actors in this movie that are trying their best to make it work but they're just "this is one of those movies I was like I'm I'm one and done on this".

Number 7 (Morbius)

Next is..okay you gotta love the memes the year that's going to be remembered as the year in which it was Morbin time but that Morbius movie is not good to come on a live-action Michael Morbius film could have been a great epic even he's a living vampire but I walked away going yeah that is the studio that brought us Venom let their big car in it just like a bad comic book movie from about the mid-2000s again not in that homage kind of way just in the way where it's like Morbius took me back in all the bad ways.

Number 6 (Uncharted)

Next...I just realized this is it's like this is the list of movies that throwback in all the bad ways take bad video game movies for instance or "Uncharted" from this year.

Yeah it's on here look we all love the actors in this movie no disrespect to them but you have Tom Holland acting like Tom Holland and Mark Wahlberg acting like Mark Wahlberg but we're supposed to buy them as Nathan Drake and Sully because the movie's telling us that's who they are also there's a really stupid villain flip in the last act it's nothing about this movie work for me.

Everything enjoyable in this movie you can actually play in the games and experience it in a more epic fashion it's a film that doesn't do what this film needed to do which was justify its own existence.

Number 5 (Fire Starter)

Next up what are we on?... number five? dead center! "Fire Starter" there's a new Fire Starter movie did you know that no did you forget yeah me too! I haven't read the book I've seen comments in the comment section of my review where people were like I've read the book and this is not it this is terrible which means if you've read the book this movie's bad and if you haven't read the book like me the movie's still bad it's a tonally uneven schlock mess of a film you see the potential of what they could have done in the film which I guess is what Stephen King did in the book again about as forgettable as three two boom.

Also Read: Avatar: The Way Of Water - Movie Review

Number 4 (Texas Chainsaw Massacre)

What was I just talking about? Right! forgot! but also there is "Texas Chainsaw Massacre" do you remember that there was a Texas Chainsaw Massacre movie that came out this year no I know a lot of these movies are really forgettable I'm just I'm at the point where I'm like stop making bad remake Wolves of Texas Chainsaw Massacre this is at least the second time not counting the whole reboot that they did with Jessica Biel back in the day but in terms of canonically wiping out all the sequels and making the first true sequel this is at least the second time they've done it.

Texas Chainsaw 3D do you remember that actually, I do it's more memorable than this Texas Chainsaw movie or sorry Texas Chainsaw Massacre, not The Texas Chainsaw Massacre and not Texas Chainsaw, these are different movies I'm just saying in a Texas Chainsaw Massacre movie I'm not supposed to root for Leatherface I was like kill them all who cares.

Number 3 (Jurassic world Dominion)

All right so here's the thing about the top three on my list this actually goes for my top 10 favorite movies and the top 10 best of the year as well it's like four through ten you can interchange some here and there but the top three I like to think I can look at and be like those are the top three absolutely uncontested for me in my list but these top three I like where they are I like that they're the top three because they are pieces or parts of a franchise or otherwise execution that is just failing entirely and misses what made it special originally.

With that vague yet semi-specific description out of the way we come to "Jurassic World Dominion", so much dumb look the original Jurassic Park is one of my favorite movies of all time.

The first Jurassic World was a fun monster movie I got what they were going for, Jurassic world Dominion is everything wrong with these 30 year later sequels it's actually a movie like this is why I was scared for a Top Gun Maverick I mean it came out after top gun Maverick it's not the reason why but the execution of Jurassic world Dominion is the embodiment of why bring back the original cast for the sake of nostalgia hope that's enough to keep everything afloat when they're in the middle of this trash film this was a lazy ass monster movie they brought the original cast back and didn't know what to do with them I feel like they kind of didn't know what to do with the cast of the Jurassic World movies as well it's a movie where if I was a smart YouTube business person I would have done a spoiler Talk video to get a few hits out of this thing just milk it for a little bit more but I realized I just too bad.

Number 2 (Fantastic Beasts: The secrets of Dumbledore)

Next up, "Fantastic Beasts: The secrets of Dumb..ledore". I'm gonna keep calling it "The Secrets of dumb" just helps life make more sense I've never been too crazy about these fantastic Beast movies at best it's they started out with well that means not as good as Harry Potter you know and they've just gone downhill from there, Mads Mickelson clocked on to work absolutely but it doesn't matter who was Grindelwald, Mads Mickelson or Johnny Depp, the film itself is still bad! Harry Potter is a beloved classic I watched the movies recently enough that I want to reread the books in fact there's a reason that those stories hit people to their hearts these fantastic Beast movies just feel like uninspired cash grabs.

Number 1 (Disney's Live-Action Pinocchio)

Now, this is the film that bothered me just it bothered me when I watched it bothered me more as time went on then Guillermo del Toro's Pinocchio crushed it and I was like well that was inspired..the Disney live-action! not at all Disney Live Action Pinocchio this year is the embodiment of everything wrong with Disney Live Action take an animated beloved classic, Shang Sung the hell out of it and sap its soul from its body, sap it of all life and anything people loved about it then put a bow on it and put it back out there for redistribution done! we just made a new movie no you made gift-wrapped trash, Congratulations!! but we got Tom Hanks to say yes!! so... it's funny these Disney live-action movies have just progressively gotten worse and worse to the point where they're clearly just phoned in I'd be shocked if I found out there were even scripts to these Disney live-action movies I feel like the scripts are just Cliff Notes from the animation the little excerpt at the bottom that says now reinvent the wheel.

The live-action Pinocchio is the wake-up call to Disney where it's like dude you gotta do it differently, do it differently or don't do it at all these movies are bad to do they make money oh that's right it's on Disney plus so the answer is no but you're going to be told yes whatever we're going to keep getting these monstrosities it doesn't matter they can keep doing it if they want to they can keep making trash but as long as they do and they are this bad that just keeps giving me content for my top 10 worst movies of the year list.

Conclusion

So that's it! that's my list! those are the top 10 worst movies of 2022 or at the very least, most disappointing to me, again! I want to thank you all for reading this big article and I love you all for that!

I feel like a lot of you are smarter than me and you're like nope I heard that movie is trash, I'm not watching it but in case you didn't listen to that voice in your head your top ten five three, or one worst movies of 2022! what is it what's your list what do you think whatever you think comment below and let me know.

FantasyShort StorySci FiMysteryHumorHorrorFan FictionClassicalAdventure
1

About the Creator

Havi Nagpal

Hey there, I'm Havi! I'm a passionate movie lover and an avid writer of movie reviews.

My writing style is pretty casual and light-hearted, and I try to inject humor into my reviews wherever possible to make them more engaging.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.