Fiction logo

The reality of a dream

What happens when a nightmare is really happening.

By Cheryl E PrestonPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
2
The reality of a dream
Photo by Federico Di Dio photography on Unsplash

I was walking through a dark and lonely wooded area late at night. It was pitch black the only sound was the chirping crickets. With each step, apprehension grew and filled my soul with dread. I knew at the end of the path would be something unearthly and evil because I had this dream before. I began telling myself to wake up but it was to no avail. I kept dreaming and walking until I reached the clearing and running toward me was a huge wolflike creature with teeth bared I froze and pinched myself-this was no dream. I'm ended.

Fantasy
2

About the Creator

Cheryl E Preston

Cheryl is a widow who enjoys writing about current events, soap spoilers and baby boomer nostalgia. Tips are greatly appreciated.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock12 months ago

    The original(?) & most possibly most potent sense of deja vu! Beautiful.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.