Fiction logo

The Frozen Pond Part Six

Tazi’s world is beginning to melt right before her very eyes.

By Theresa EvansPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1
The Frozen Pond Part Six
Photo by Kiwihug on Unsplash

What else could happen to me with this frozen pond and Leroy? I know that I am secretly in love with Leroy, but I honestly don’t know how to tell him these things without him thinking that I am crazy or something. We both already have a long history of being best friends, but he doesn’t know the have of all the pain I have encountered over the years. I don’t even know if he would understand, and the real question is, would he still see me the same, or does he see something that I don’t? Oh, well, only time will tell for now.

A few hours later, we were back at the frozen pond, and the singing started again as soon as we approached. “Tazi, do you hear singing?” Leroy asked.

“Yes, I hear it. I had listened to it in my house before I came out to Detroit to investigate and research this frozen pond mystery.” Tazi said.

The death certificate is a metaphor for the frozen pond.

Tazi’s heart is cold because it was broken in the past by a person she thought was a friend, only to find out later that the betrayal of that friendship would cost her almost everything.

She puts all her energy into her work so she can’t feel close to others.

It was all a dream when Leroy found her death certificate.

It took Leroy some time to realize that it was just a dream that he found Tazi’s death certificate. At first, he didn’t know for sure if it was a dream because when he looked at his computer, Leroy saw the death certificate, and the first thing he did was book a flight to Detroit. Once he got there, he went straight to Tazi’s hotel room and knocked on her door. When she opened the door, she was surprised to see him but happy to see him just the same.

His dream caused him to go to Detroit. Once he kissed Tazi, the death certificate vanished.

Once Leroy kissed Tazi, he instantly noticed a shift in everything surrounding them both. At first, it threw him off guard because he could identify what had just happened. Then he reached in his pocket to pull out his cell phone to show Tazi the death certificate he had found, only to realize that it was no longer there.

“Tazi, look, I came up here because I thought I found your death certificate, but when I looked on my phone to pull it up to show you, it was gone. I don’t know what is going on here, but it is clear that you are the reason some of this is happening. Now before you shut me down, hear me out with no interruptions, okay.” Leroy said.

“Fine, Leroy, I will hear everything that you have to say, but I still don’t see how you are making me feel like this is all my fault when I haven’t done anything to bring all of this singing on, let alone this frozen pond issue that we are still facing.”

Tazi’s heart was cold, and she couldn’t understand why.

After Leroy explained to Tazi why the pond was freezing and then thawing out again, she slowly understood better. “Leroy, I want to say thank you for first breaking things down for me to understand. I had no idea that my past pain and the betrayal of a close friend would make me turn cold as ice towards others. Now all of this makes more sense to me; how in the world did you even know or figure out that it was me that was causing the pond to freeze all of this time? I know for a fact that I have so many questions, and I know that you will answer me to the best of your ability, but whatever you do, please keep it real with me. I want to no I need to solve this case and if it is me that is the case, then help me solve it so the pond can go back to normal.” Tazi said.

She found out later that the singing was her own heart speaking out to her. She also noticed that her mind kept going back to the kiss that Leroy gave her earlier that day. The kiss was passionate and profound, and she also saw that something inside her had started to melt away, but she thought it was just nerves, so she blocked it out and continued with her case. Tazi knew deep down that Leroy was the one for her, but she also knew that he was a powerful force by himself.

Leroy has opened up her mental side of things here. She knew that she had major trust issues with people, which was part of why her own heart was so cold, but she didn’t know any of this at the time. Now she does, and she thanks Leroy for showing her the truth from the bottom of her heart. This moment was ground-breaking for Tazi because she had no idea it was here the whole time, making the pond freeze and unfreeze whenever she was near it.

Now we all know that Tazi had to solve this case, but the funny thing about solving any case when it comes to heart matters is that you will forever be lost if you are not ready mentally for the truth of your reality. Tazi knew that she wanted no needed to heal from all of her past trauma’s going through life, but at the same time, she also knew that Leroy was the best person she could have ever found to help her with the healing process without judging her.

Closing of your heart.

Closing your heart off completely from ever loving someone again is never the answer. You have to take the time to work on yourself first, and then when the right man or woman comes along, you will be ready to give love and receive love with no issues.

Finding love within yourself melts the frozen pond.

Classical
1

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.