Fiction logo

The Frostwing Chronicles

Battle Of Ice and Blood, Chapter 4

By Robert GrossPublished 2 years ago 41 min read
Like

Chapter 4- Following the Wind

Sigrune opened her eyes to a very relaxing night of rest. She noticed Eyrokar’s left arm was under her and across her stomach, while his right claw rested on her right thigh. His touch was arousing to her, and she sat ,up trying to avoid any further arousal. Eyrokar jumpup awake, “What’s going on!?!” he asked nervously. Eyrokar then looked at Sigrune and noticed his claws ripped her shirt off. He then shielded his eyes from Sigrune’s half-naked body. “What? You have seen me naked many times in the past.” Sigrune laughed as she pulled off her shirt from Eyrokar’s claws. “Yes, but you were a child and didn’t have breasts developed at the time. Did I call you your mothers name?” Eyrokar asked. “A few times in your sleep… I liked it.” Sigrune giggled. “I hate myself,” Eyrokar growled as he turned towards the door. “Where is Sif?” Sigrune asked. “She left about an hour ago. You were comfortable, and I did not want to wake you.” Sigrune sighed. “I am rather rested… Thank you. After you put something on, come here. I owe you a kiss on your head.” Eyrokar sighed. Sigrune got her robe on and walked over to the polite Draconian. Eyrokar turned to her slowly to make sure she wasn’t naked. He gently grabbed onto her shoulders and kissed her forehead.

“It’s nice seeing you show something other than ager, and frustration.” Sigrune laughed. “Don’t push me… I am still outraged.” Eyrokar growled. “So, do you want to know what caused me to come seeking you while I was injured?” Sigrune asked. “I can read your mind, Daughter of mine. But I still choose not to… not after discovering you have a slight… arousal for me.” Eyrokar sighed. “Uhh, thank you. My emotions for you are… difficult to understand. Ahem, I will tell you anyway. First, I was arguing with Fenrir because he keeps on speaking ill about Mother and you. Then the city was under attack. I stood toe to toe against this Demon Lord called the Overseer Lord. We were almost equal in power, but he had more capability of attack than I did. I barely escaped alive… as you could tell. I do not know what happened exactly. I used some of my powers, but then I lost all focus and control of it. I then escaped to find you as I saw it as my chance to leave Howlsdall. I… I still love you as Mom does, and as your Daughter. Why am I talking about this all of a sudden?” Sigrune asked, confused. Eyrokar could tell she was getting close to being in heat. “You would do best to remain here in my chambers until your… Wolvar… Female… things end. This is your mother’s job, not mine.” Eyrokar growled as he left. “Huh? Okay… I will stay here. Why is his scent driving me crazy?” Sigrune asked herself.

Eyrokar walked to Leoira. “Do you understand Female bodies? My daughter is getting to that part of her life where she will become uncontrollable because of her Wolvar Hormones. Her mother did it, Kayla did it, and Winter has done it. It’s annoying because I know she is attracted to me.” Eyrokar sighed. “Eyrokar all girls are attracted to you. Sif informed me you slept with your Daughter?” Leoira asked. “Not in the scene you are displaying in your mind. She is pretty, but still half me. The half that makes her practically a Female Frost Dragon… Dammit.” Eyrokar sighed Crossley. “And that means you have to marry her, right?” Leoira asked. “To keep my kind from dying out, yes. But it is her choice, not mine.” Eyrokar grumbled. “Sounds like to me you want to make love to her.” Leoira giggled. “Speak of that again, and I will kill you,” Eyrokar growled. “We both know you don’t like to harm women, Eyrokar. They’re like your weakness or something.” Leoira laughed. He rolled his eyes and pushed her out of the throne. “Don’t pester me, Human. Unlike your kind, mine is not sexually driven.” Eyrokar growled. “Oh really? I heard many reports of Dragons raping.” Leoira said as she got up. “Draconian! I am a Draconian! There is a difference!” Eyrokar growled as he walked out of the keep. “You all seem to be self-centered lizards with a superiority complex.” Leoira sighed heavily as he watched the seemingly more alive Wolvar disguised Draconian. “Damn, I want to make love to him.” Leoira huffed.

Eyrokar walked down the marble steps to the main road of Sharmsorn. The city continued its day-to-day life, but murmurs of Howlsdall’s attack last night were spoken from peasant to peasant. Eyrokar knew this news would cause unrest across the city; he then saw Sif being mugged by an unruly Wolvar pirate. “Sif… you stupid girl, this is not Howlsdall. The guard here is utterly useless!” Growled Eyrokar as he quickly walked to her rescue.

“... I heard Wolvar Princesses have many jewels. Hand them over.” said the Wolvar. “Touch her, and I will rip your head off!” Eyrokar roared. The Pirate quickly fixed his eyes upon the tall warrior. He then noticed Eyrokar’s Frostite pendant; the Pirate gasped and ran off down a crowded alleyway towards the Harbor. “They normally try to fight back… Hrmm, Disappointing. Are you alright?” Eyrokar asked. “Three guards! Three goddammed guards walked past me and did not do a thing to help! YOU ARE THE GUARD CAPTAIN!” Sif growled. “Royal Guard Captain… And I am the only Royal Guard. Humans are useless at protection. You should have remained in my chambers safe!” Eyrokar growled. “I will not be some cliche Princess locked away in a Dragon’s tower! It’s going to take me weeks to wash off the scent of that disgusting Pirate!”Sif snarled. “You were not locked away in a tower. I am not a Dragon. And your clothing will be fine. You are, young, powerless, and practically useless. You are a snobby little spoiled princess. Kayla, Isarnia, and Winter were the most un-princess-like princesses I have ever met. They didn’t mind getting dirty.” Eyrokar chuckled. “Was that a Sex joke? Why are you comparing me to your dead Wives!?!” Sif growled. Eyrokar grabbed her by her neck and held her off the ground. “You best watch your tone about my Wolves. I could break your neck with a clear conscience and still have the common courtesy of a proper burial… I’m sorry. It’s been an emotional past twelve hours.” Eyrokar sighed as he gently put her down. “I’m not mad at you… I shouldn’t have pried.” Sif sighed. “Letting Sigrune sleep with me was the biggest mistake I have made in the past twenty years.” Eyrokar sighed. “Why is that? You were at peace last night.” Sif said, confused. “Today… would have been my Fortieth anniversary with Kayla, Isarnia, Winter, and Aris. It pains me to have felt so close to them without them.” Eyrokar sighed sadly. “How can such a bachelor be so alone? Leoira, Me… possibly every female you meet. We all want a piece of you. How can one male of your age…, what is your age?” Sif asked. “I am twenty-one. Sigrune is almost older than me.” Eyrokar stated. How can a Twenty-one-year old Wolvar be so loyal for so long?” Sif asked. “I am a Draconian, Frost Draconian. Male Frost Draconians may be able to breed with any creature, but we tend to remain loyal to one mate. I know; I was married to more than one woman. Kayla used her Draconic blood to marry the other girls. I kind of just got pulled into it… And I loved every moment. Uhh… You did not hear that.” Eyrokar growled. “Why do you hide your natural side? You enjoyed your love life. Why hide it?” Sif asked. “I take it as a sign of weakness. And I hate males; I hate myself for being one.” Eyrokar growled. “Or you would have no problem being the only male left?” Sif giggled. “I won’t. I am respectful, and I know what the ladies like.” Eyrokar grumbled. “Oh, and what do I like?” Sif tested. “Hmm, you seem to be the type that likes to involve kissing a lot. You and Winter are almost the same.” Eyrokar scoffed. “Jokes on you, I am still a virgin, and I have no idea what I like.” Sif laughed. “Kayla said the same thing, and I knew what she liked. Blew her little Mortal Wolf mind.” Eyrokar chuckled pridefully as they began to walk back to the Keep.

“Sigrune told me you can also read minds?” Sif asked as she looked upon Eyrokar with awe. “I can, but I chose not to. I don’t like to break into others’ privacy. I read the minds of my children when they’re lying to me. I read Kayla’s mind once… That girl had a dirty mind. The things she wanted to do to me… and other girls. Kayla is explicit enough for four people.” Eyrokar sighed. “She seemed like a well-mannered and strong woman,” Sif said, remembering all the books she had read about Kayla. “She was… three different people. The face she showed to the public was Queen-like. The face she showed on the Battlefield scared me a few times. And the face she shows in bed… Has the lust of a young virgin Dragon. She also had a motherly face… she was a great mother. An amazing Lover. A perfect friend. Bah, All this rambling… it’s angering me.” Eyrokar growled. “You have separation anxiety, don’t you? And a side of bipolar?” Sif asked. “You try living with the pain of all living things, and tell me you don’t want to kill yourself only to fail because you are already dead. Whenever someone I love holds me, it stops the Souls’ Torment. But when I am with Kayla, her body heat was enough to warm my heart enough to feel almost alive barely. I have never felt that pleasure from anyone else. I am tortured just to live. It drives me crazy. I just want… it all to end. Once I die, I am not going to the afterlife. I am burdened to exist with this suffering for all eternity. Kayla, Isarnia, Aris, and Winter all live happily in the next life. In contrast, I am suffering mentally, physically, and emotionally. Your mother did not try to destroy your egg before you hatched… You Were Born. My mother handed me to Tyrannus to let her people go; The Draconians still live on because of my unwilling sacrifice. Tyrara couldn’t live with herself in throwing me to my gruesome demise. She used five magical spells; Three were Dark Fallen powers that should never be used together to bring me back to life. Two were normal light powers of healing and Resurrection. The spells could not work peacefully together. The power froze the air around my meat pile body. I freed the remaining flesh and bone shards to reforge my skeleton and used ice and Frostite as the rest of my body. There was one power she used to fuel my life essence, The Souls’ Torment; the pain of all death in life fuels my life to this moment. The only reason I am not a Mindless Dark Fallen Golden warrior is that Tyrara loved me. Love. Love is why I am still going. My Love for her, Kayla… my entire family. No one understands how powerful love is until you lose it.” Eyrokar sighed.

“I apologize for being insensitive, But Kayla had sex with a block of ice.” Sif laughed. “Technically… yes,” Eyrokar growled through his teeth. “So those powers made you a Zombified Draconian flesh pile in the shape of a skeleton with an ice Elemental husk. Your destroyed flesh was brought back to life and Healed. But it could not heal because you were imprisoned in an Ice cube? And the pain of being unable to heal is the souls’ torment?” Sif asked. “Think Growing pains but your entire life. With the sharp ice cutting into your flesh for all eternity.” Eyrokar sighed. “So if you're mostly ice, how can you mate? I mean… You're a popsicle.” Sif said, confused. “I do not like answering such questions, for I am not fully certain. But my head and pelvis were the only remaining fleshy parts of my body. So basically, I was lucky. ” Eyrokar grinned. “Well, I hope you taste like ice cream.” Sif flirted. “Kayla said the same and confirmed I do have a slight vanilla taste, But She tasted like strawberry… You are getting too much information out of me. I do not want to talk of this anymore, and I can tell you are getting aroused.” Eyrokar growled as he stepped to the keep door. “Can I have a taste? You can taste me too.” Sif flirted more. “So that you know, you are terrible at that flirting thing. Hear this, Your eyes have the stars, But I wonder if you will look just as good in the dim moonlight. That was not my best, but better than your thing.” Eyrokar growled. “What, do I have to talk to you in Draconic?” Sif growled. “Dor rel vorha tor mi shel. I just insulted you, and you have no idea.” Eyrokar chuckled. “Insult me with something else stud!” Sif growled. “Oh, that’s what I am smelling; you’re in heat.” Eyrokar scoffed as she rolled his eyes. “Well… it’s… my first time. It is complicated to think when you are such a strong masculine Draconian. I am panting for you!” Sif growled. “Yeah… You are pretty, and I would have no problem in breeding you, but you are not worth my time… not yet. Keep it up.” Eyrokar chuckled as he walked into the Keep. “Well, you can’t stop me from thinking about you!” Sif growled. “Sigrune, freeze her arms to her side and let her suffer,” Eyrokar growled. “Dad… Just bang her! You had no problem sleeping with Ahmenset!” Sigrune growled. “It was more of a pity; I didn’t enjoy any of it. You were a child still!” Eyrokar growled. “Of please, almost all of Howlsdall heard how loud you made Momma Kayla get, and I know Ahmenset was no quieter in Neelam. Face it; you just know how to hold, touch, and make love.” Sigrune sighed. “You sound… jealous. You want me too, Don’t you?” Eyrokar sighed. “I… well I… Yes. No other male turns me on as you do.” Sigrune sighed. “Sig, you’re my Daughter… And you are still more Frost Dragon than Aris was. I will consider it. For now, keep Sif from touching herself, please. I don’t like to deal with the bed afterward. Your Mother and Kayla were always doing that.” Eyrokar growled as he walked right past Leoira and out to her balcony.

Leoira ran over to Eyrokar, “You come, and go, sulk around as if I owe you something. You're my Royal Guard Captain! You should listen to all my orders without hesitation!” Leoira yelled. “You’re pushing your luck with me, Leoira. I am not here for your amusement. You are alive because of me. You are not enslaved because of me. My kind is!” Eyrokar growled. “Kiss me,” Leoira said quickly. “What is wrong with all you women today!?!” Eyrokar growled as he lifted a cup of water to his mouth. He noticed a strange scent in the water, “A love potion?” Eyrokar asked himself as he threw the cup off the balcony. “That would explain why I am more attracted to you than normal; how did you know?” Leoira asked herself. “Kayla made a few hoping to coax me into breaking my strict lust. Almost succeeded. That’s how I know the smell. Where are you… trying to use it on me?” Eyrokar asked. “No! I had no idea! By the gods, you nice butt.” Leoira said, nearly drooling. “Someone must have mistaken a Love Potion for poison. Odd, it seems only to be attracting you to me… Kayla’s recipe got out. Leoira, Stop touching yourself!” Eyrokar growled as he walked past her back into the keep and towards the Royal Chef.

He kicked open the doors, “What is the name of the Council are you fools doing?” Eyrokar growled. The Royal chef perked up and slowly turned to Eyrokar. He was a Shadowmere Demon! Eyrokar reached for Frostbite, “Please, sir, I am not a Thawsorian! I deserted years ago. I have been here since you and Lady Kayla came here to speak to Athena! I meant no one any harm.” Said the Demon. “I have a difficult time believing you or even restaining my want to kill you,” Eyrokar growled. “The water was delivered roughly an hour ago. It has to go through Mage fire to clean it. I had not known it was poisoned!” the Demon cried. “It is not poisoned, more in the matters of drugged.” Eyrokar sighed. “I beg your pardon?” Asked the Demon. “The water, it has a potion in it that causes women to want me… aggressively. I do not like being surrounded by horny women unless they are Draconic, and We are married!” Eyrokar growled. “Really? Most males would love to be in such a situation. Are you sure you are not homosexual?” The Demon said, confused. “I am hate males so much; I hate myself for being one. But I am damn better a male than all other males combined! I don’t mind this problem; I have had females wanting me for my entire life. But this… It’s not real, Love.” Eyrokar sighed. “So?” Said the demon. “I could still kill you and keep on this path, or you can help me discover where this water came from,” Eyrokar growled, displaying his sharp blacken claws. “All the water comes from a waterfall off the Tyara Mountains. Near the edge of the Dark Forest. The wizard who boils the water in mage fire is in the tower near the waterfall. He gives us clean water; we give him fresh bread and meat. An honest older man with magic is, you ask me. He would never taint the waters.” said the demon. “Your name, what is it?” Eyrokar asked. “I am Dretar Lenten, At your service, my lord….” Said the demon expecting Eyrokar’s name. “Do you not know me? You said you recognized me when I was here with my Dear Kayla.” Eyrokar stated. “Well, I never heard your name. Kayla is a heroic figure, as were you, But I would always hear how sexy she was… with her voice and all.” Dretar said quickly as he saw Eyrokar’s pupils shrink in anger. “I am Eyrokar DarkClaws Frost, Son of Tyrara, and King of the FrostWing Empire. You would be wise to never speak of How Sexy Kayla is. She is mine and will forever be mine! Unlike other Dragons who hoard gold or gems, I horde Sexy females! I just realized how real that statement is… I regret nothing!” Eyrokar growled as he turned away to leave. “Your Eyrokar!?! I thought you were a Draconian.” Dretar said, confused. “I am.” Eyrokar sighed as he transformed into his true form! A Dark grey scaled Draconian with deep scars and cut across every part of his body. Dark blue ripped wing with glowing blue veins. Scales that looked just like his Wolvar Armor, but part of his body. In his Draconian form, Frostbite would not be on his side. Therefore he would have to summon his weapon by forming ice with his Dark Fallen power. He turned his head back to Dretar; His six Black horns were sharp and perfectly symmetrical. And a large dimly glowing Frostite Crystal was imbedded within his forehead between his brightly glowing blue eyes. “Come with me; You know this Wizard. Perhaps you could inform me more of your tasks around the keep.” Eyrokar said as his voice did change was less dark and younger sounding. “Why do you wear clothing as a Wolvar but not in your Draconian form?” Dretar asked. “Mortal bodies do not conceal their genitals. Why Female Draconians were clothing because twisting from Dragon to Draconian caused their bodies to morph into something similar to a Mortal body. Note the breast and nicely shaped curves of their waist. I will kill you if you have been idolizing female Draconians. Or any Female in the matter.” Eyrokar growled. “Anthropomorphic animals have is hard, huh?” Dretar asked. “Still wild and strong like their more feral lesser kinds. There are Lesser Dragons, I hear. Much like the ones in Frostheim, but they live in caves and are barely seen by anyone. I am going to have all the girls keep drooling over me if they see me in my natural form. Sigrune has never seen me like this… or any of my children for that matter. I can’t wait to see Sigrune’s face.” Eyrokar said proudly. “You have Bipolar disorder, don’t you?” Dretar asked. “I do not have such an ailment! Stop thinking I do, or I will kill you and your entire kind. Well, maybe not… I don’t know. Shut up!” Eyrokar growled. Dretar thought it was funny that Eyrokar had trouble thinking to act with or against him.

They walked out into the Throne room, and Sigrune’s jaw dropped as he laid eyes upon Eyrokar’s ripped abs and large muscles. Her nose began to bleed, “D...Daddy… Is that you? I can tell those eyes from anywhere!” Sigrune said, drooling. Eyrokar liked the attention he got from the girls but still hated it. “Yes, my little one. I know you have never seen me in my true form, but I am sure you are ready to bear witness to my majesty. What do you think?” Eyrokar asked. Sigrune walked up to the Draconian, “Why have you kept this godly view from me?” She asked, dumbstruck. “I didn’t want you to be scared of me, my beloved Daughter. I know my looks can be frightening. These Razor-sharp jagged Teeth, My Soul chilling eyes, My Bloodstained claws, these countless scars.” Eyrokar sighed. “No… they give you personality. It tells a story. After all these years, I just realized those stories you told us about that mysterious Dragon were you. You fought Tyrannus and Geriothar!” Sigrune said, amazed. “You… Are you just now putting the puzzle together? How long have I been your father?” Eyrokar asked crossly. “My Entire Life! I thought you were a Wolvar for the longest time. I thought I got my Dragon genes from Kayla… somehow.” Sigrune growled. “That’s okay. I want not to be fully truthful to you or your Brothers. I did what I could to protect you all from the truth. But the truth came and ruined everything. Dretar, let us leave. I grow restless of this idle banter.” Eyrokar growled as he walked to the exit and left the Keep with Dretar in tow.

At the harbor aboard a Pirate ship named the Frost Paw. A Wolvar, Captain of the Frost Paw, stood at the ship's bow beside a Female Draconian and Female Wolvar. He stood shirtless, only with his long coat swaying in the ocean wind. His Dark Grey fur waved bashfully in the wind. He fixed his blue eyes up to a Sailor approaching him.“Captain, The Wolvar Princess, Sif was found within the city. But she has gained the bodyguard of the Royal Guard Captain of this city. We believe he is the Wolvar you are looking for.” Said the Wolvar sailor who walked up to the Wolvar captain. “If this Royal Guard is who I presume he to be, then this voyage wasn’t a waste of time. What do you two think?” The Captain asked his Female partners. “Verix is our only concern. Your Mother would be cross about how long it took you to return.” Said the Draconian, her red scales with a green glow around her veins explaining her place as a Dragunity Agent. “I’m sure Howlsdall is still under Habron’s order. We should have gone there first.” Complained the Wolvar in her snow-white fur and white robes; a spellcaster.

“Don’t you think we should speak to Queen Athena? She is one of our allies.” Said the captain. “Once you start dressing properly, and not lush a dashing rogue.” Growled the Draconian. “You're not my mom.” The Captain snapped as he walked off his ship onto the wooden dock. “If you get a splinter in your paw, don’t come crying to me.” Growled the Draconian. “I am an adult now, Aris!” The Captain yelled back as he continued to walk towards the human city. The Draconian, Aris, and the Wolvar caught up and followed the captain.

They arrived near the Keep; many guards bat their eyes of untrust. They noticed the stares but ignored them as they gazed upon the gilded keep of Sharmsorn. Then Eyrokar walked out of the Keep as Dretar followed. “By the gods… Eyrokar?” Gasped Aris. “What!?! Eyrokar!” Cried the female Wolvar. “What? Who?” asked the captain, confused. Eyrokar stopped moving and readied himself for a fight. He then looked at the two women approaching him. Instantly he dropped to his knees. “Aris… Winter… I… I thought… I thought you both left me.” Eyrokar growled, fighting his want to cry. “WHAT, NO! Never! I would never leave my husband.” Aris said softly. “Yeah, I couldn’t live without you,” Winter said softly as she wrapped her arms around Eyrokar’s scarred neck. “Winter. Aris. You two have been gone for thirty years!” Eyrokar growled; he then spotted the Captain. “Who the hell are you?”Eyrokar snarled, challenging the Wolvar. “I ask the questions, Lizard. Who are you, and why do my Mothers know you?” Asked the captain. Eyrokar darted his eyes from his long-lost Wives. “Eyrokar. Do you not recognize your son?” Aris asked. “This handsome young male Wolvar is Ereadus!” Winter said proudly. “Ereadus? Ereadus! EREADUS AESIR FROST, you have a lot to answer!” Eyrokar growled. “I had no idea my father was a Draconian… Momma Aris, you were not lying!” The Captain growled. Eyrokar reached for his Long lost son and pulled him into his arms. “I miss you… I… L-o-v-e you. I will never say that to a male. Alright, get off.” Eyrokar growled as he pushed Ereadus off him. “Hey, Father. I’m used to seeing you sticking your nose up Mother’s tail. Where is she? It is not like you to part from her.” Ereadus said. “First off.” Eyrokar said as he slapped Ereadus, “Second off… Dretar. Go see if your mage is at his hole. I must break some ice with my stupid son who ran off!” Eyrokar growled. “I was trying to get you and mom a nice Birthday gift. I was not expecting to get drifted out to sea!” Ereadus growled. “I will return once I have discovered if the mage is available,” Dretar said as he walked off. “A Demon, huh? I never thought I would see a non-violent Demon.” Winter said, confused. “What are you talking about, Break ice?” Ereadus asked. “Ereadus, Winter, you two should probably sit down,” Aris said as she walked beside her short Draconian husband to the steppes up to the keep.

They all sat around Eyrokar. “It’s hard to understand this. I am still coping with it. Twenty-five years ago… Howlsdall was attacked. The Dragunity Empire attacked in all forces. During the night, while the guard changed shifts. The attack was so quick and well-coordinated that it was partly an inside job. Fenrir placed a gap within the normal shift changes. He told Farison just how to attack. Kayla, Isarnia, and I were sleeping soundly after a hard day’s work on the farm. We rushed to help as we normally would. I asked Habron to take Sigrune and Drakon to safety. Isarnia and Kayla were trying to help as many peasants as possible. I had to cover their retreat to the Keep for the underground tunnels. As the escapees thinned out, I ran to find Kayla and Isarnia as I felt something was wrong. The attack was too perfect to be just another attack. I found Kayla and Isarnia fighting Farison alone. I knew they were strong, but Farison doesn’t fight honorably. So I had to get to their assistants across burning buildings and flames that seared my right arm to this day. I reached them too late, and Farison had a blade at Kayla’s and Isarnia’s neck. He wanted my life in exchange for theirs. I granted his trade; I laid down my weapon and kneeled. He then told me never to trust a Deceiverver, and… s… sliced… he slit their throats. Out of my rage and desperation, I couldn’t think. He just laughed and flew off. I held them in my arms… I could have… I could have healed them… Saved them. But I was too weak to think! They died in my arms. They placed this blood print on my chest here as they last said I love you to me. As they expired I… My mind was blank. I couldn’t believe it, and I denied it. I never… I had never cried before, but that was the first time I felt real pain, real sorrow, real… loss. I carried their bodies to the tree where Kayla and I buried Korak. I buried them there. A task that took a few hours in the rain took me a whole week. Keeping myself calm and keeping Sigrune calm was even more difficult. Habron came to me; he said they were ambushed within the tunnels, and they killed Drakon. Out of my inability to cope any further, I killed him. Fenrir was made King, and due to the destruction, Sigrune and I were Exiled. As we left, Fenrir told me he told Farison when to attack. I was already so lost; Sigrune and I had just left. As we left, those who we saved threw rocks and other things at us. Sigrune’s left horn is chipped because a rock hits her. We were left speechless, exhausted, and confused. we spent five years in Neelam as I got Ahmenset to agree to help me end this war, then I sent Sigrune back to Howlsdall while I came here to sulk around and do nothing for twenty years after!” Eyrokar growled. “I should have died, not them,” Eyrokar growled. Ereadus looked down at his Frostite Necklace, “My Mother is gone. I never got to tell her I loved her. And Verix is still in charge of the Dragunity Empire!?!” he growled to his father.

“My depression and separation anxiety stalled my want to fight anymore. But… being reunited with you three has given me that push I required. Ereadus, go inside, and speak to your sister… actually, you are coming with me. Winter, Aris. Don’t drink the water until I get back. I have enough annoyance in my life; I don’t need you two adding to it. Go inside, and keep Sigrune, Sif, and Leoira under control.” Eyrokar signed. “Ok, you won't be gone for long. I can feel your stress just by sitting beside you.” Aris sighed as she and Winter walked inside.

“What is going on?” Ereadus asked his father, the Draconian who is younger than he is. Eyrokar looked into Ereadus’ blue eyes; “I am glad and still furious that you are back. Thirty years. Your mother developed a drinking problem. She thought you ran off because we were abusive to you. I never hit you!” Eyrokar growled. “You have… more than once. But it sure did discipline me. It made me a better man. I grew in the way you and Mom raised me. I saved many lives and gave those without hope something to fight for. I learned from the best. I growl, but I am loyal.” Ereadus said as he tried to hug Eyrokar, who pushed him back. “I don’t touch males.” the Draconian growled. “Your, my Father, I am half you!” Ereadus scoffed. “Yes, and you're not a child anymore. I don’t know where you have been; What filth is on you. Do not touch me, and I will not break your hand.” Eyrokar growled. “Is this some superiority complex or some alpha male crap?” Ereadus asked. “Both, and more. I will… tell you later.” Eyrokar sighed. “You can tell me now; that way, I can understand your reasoning,” Ereadus said as he rubbed his neck. “Fine… But you best keep it quiet. It is a secret of mine that I hate remembering. I hate males so much because when I was three weeks old, Farison, that foolish half-breed demon Dragon, wanted me to break my spirit and confidence. He… Raped me. It broke my spirit and made me into the male-hating weapon I am today. I hate you for being a male, but I hope I raised you better than Farison. If not, I will not hesitate to kill you where you stand.” Eyrokar growled. “Dad… I know it won’t mean much, but I am sorry that happened to you. I recall Momma Aris telling me Tyrara was raped, creating you, and Eyra. You protected us, shielded us from that horror. I reflect upon all you have done for us, and now I understand why you were always so protective of us. Thank you, Dad. I’m sure Sigrune is just as happy that you protected her. I will stand with you to the very end. Let us end this war, and bring peace at last!” Ereadus said proudly. “I agree, but we can’t charge blindly into Frostheim, not with this Overseer Lord calling the shots. A threat worse than Devarius.” Eyrokar signed. “The Overseer Lord? Is he the same one I fought against a few months ago?” Ereadus asked. “I have not seen him yet. But He attacked Howlsdall and nearly killed Sigrune. She said he used Shadow’s Aim.” Eyrokar said as they reached the gate of Sharmsorn. “Yes, The Overseer lord is a master of that weapon. Too bad Drakon never had a chance to use it to its full potential. He’s a Demon who fights with a modicum of respect. I was amazed he could stand his own against Momma Aris, momma Winter, and me without getting a hit on him. Father, he’s a Dragonslayer. I watched him take down an entire Draconian ship by himself! He didn’t harm Momma Aris, but something… stalled him. He wears a Draconian skull as a Helmet, and severed wings as a kilt whilst his wings flow freely behind him as yours does. But… something about him seems familiar as if I fought him before.” Ereadus signed. “You fought him too? When?” Eyrokar asked. “It was two years ago. He assassinated a Frostwing Imperial Draconian. My crew and I were going to steal the ship’s cargo, but the Overseer Lord sank the ship and killed everyone on board himself. I have never seen an entire Galeon sink that fast.” Ereadus sighed. “My oldest son is a low-life pirate? Great. Your mother would be cross with that knowledge. You’re of age now, how did your mother, and I treat you in your own eyes?” Eyrokar asked. “At times I felt as if you two didn’t want us to have freedom. But as I got older, and looking back, you raised us well. I told you this earlier.” Ereadus said. “I know; I just don't want you to tell me what I want to hear. I don’t care if you hate me or not. I will continue to live this miserable existence.” Eyrokar growled. “I lived a pretty good life away from your influence. Your name is known across the world. Women from all over fell in love with your heroic feats, and I get thrown into it. They expect me to be at your level. I am no Draconian! I had no idea you were a Draconian! That would explain my horns.” Ereadus sighed as he felt the small horns in his head. “Where did you think they came from?” Eyrokar asked. “From Mother’s sinful nature. That woman was crazy, and she was… somewhat of a nymphomaniac.” Ereadus said, waving his arms around. “Her craziness was beautiful to me, and she is not a Nymphomanic… not entirely anyway. She did have compulsive sexual desires… Why am I talking to you about this?” Eyrokar asked. “You asked me where I thought my horns came from. Mother was practically a sex Demon.” Ereadus scoffed. Eyrokar grabbed Ereadus by his neck and held him off the ground. “You will not speak ill about your mother! You do not know her, and you will remain at my mercy until the day I die!” Eyrokar growled. “Ok… got it. Sorry.” Ereadus said as Eyrokar was slightly choking him. The strong Draconian dropped his son. “Your mother was a beautiful warrior, and the finest wolvar I have ever known. Isarnia and Winter are on her level, but not quite as… dominant.” Eyrokar sighed. “Father, you just said Mother was dominating you.” Ereadus sighed. “I did not! But she has… what does it matter to you?” Eyrokar snapped. “Uhh, you made her kind of loud some nights. It was difficult to not hear it.” Ereadus said as he rolled his eyes. “I am just going to say, I know what the ladies like… And I know how to blow their minds… in many ways.” Eyrokar said proudly. Ereadus shook his head in disgust. “I don’t want to imagine that… Dammit, I just did. Two extremely battle-worn muscular bodies… Some like Mom as a Love is scary. All those muscles.” Ereadus sighed. “I have a thing for strong women, okay! Besides, I could never break her heart, or she would break me…, and in a sense, she did. More than once. The few times we fought, it became an actual fistfight, ending all the same… making out, naked, in bed… I will not finish it because it gets rather graphic, and you are still my son.” Eyrokar signed embarrassedly. “Please stop talking about your and mom’s love life. It makes me wonder how I was conceived. Uhh, don’t tell me. But was I made while you were in your Draconian form or your Wolvar form?” Ereadus asked. “If it matters to you, Draconian. Drakon was while I was in my Wolvar form. I hate this conversation. Can we change the subject to you? Hey, Ereadus! I haven’t seen you since you were an annoying child. What have you done for the past thirty years? As your father, I must know to better know you.” Eyrokar said sarcastically. “First, your sarcasm is terrible. Second, I had no idea Momma Aris established an entire network overseas. Besides, My life is no concern to you.” Ereadus said. “Your life matters to me, Ereadus. You’re my son!” Eyrokar growled. “I was a pirate and an assassin. Happy now?” Ereadus sighed. “I said too much about my life; give me some of yours. Are you a Father, do you have a lover? I doubt you lived to your mother’s chains so perfectly.” Eyrokar said as he looked around. “Well, I was sweet on a girl in Equinar. You know what an Equinus is?” Ereadus asked. “Equinus… those are the Horse people, right?” Eyrokar asked. “Yes, their bodies can’t handle the cold here. But the girl I was with made some voyages here to trade goods. Momma Aris said you would be mad if I had sex before marriage.” Ereadus said. “I would be…, and you are selling yourself out. But you live your life. I will not control you. But you best treat her with the respect she deserves.” Eyrokar growled. “I do.” Ereadus said as he and his father reached the main gate.

Dretar walked up to them, “Lord Eyrokar, the mage is available. He said his apprentice will answer all your questions.” he said as a young teenage female Wolvar walked behind him. She was not like most Wolvar, she had an exceptional different ear and muzzle shape. “Greetings, I am Reba-Casan. I am a Kanian Wolvar. Unlike the Wolvar people of Howlsdall, I am more closely related to a dog. My master has been in your service for years. He recently began my training after he found me in the Wild Lands. Hello, Captain Frostpaw.” Said the mage Dalmation. “Reba… I haven’t seen you in months. This is my father, Eyrokar Darkclaws Frost. I had no idea he was a Draconian.” Ereadus said proudly. “You know her?” Dretar asked. “I saved her life from the Overseer Lord before I have met the demon. Reba and her sister were born into slavery. I remember helping on her path to a wizard, Aeron I think his name was.” Ereadus. “Yes! Aeron is my master! He is a funny old man. But… Ereadus, your father is… attractive.” Reba said falling for the young Draconian. Eyrokar rolled his eyes, “I hate myself.” he growled. “Why most males would love to have so many women want them, why not you?” Reba asked. “I am not like other males. But if Aris, and Winter see you fit I would have no problem in adding you to my mindless harem. Can we please focus on the problem at hand?” Eyrokar snapped. “Ok, but you must pay me,” Reba said in confidence to swindle a Draconian. “Money? I have more than enough gold. Name your pathetic price.” Eyrokar growled. “Not money, great Draconian. I only require freedom. As Captain FrostPaw knows, I am a Slave. Being an Apprentice for Aeron is my only feeling of freedom. I only wish to end the tyranny of the Thawsor." Reba sighed. Eyrokar felt sympathy for her," I was once a slave…Eyrokar sighed," What!? " Ereadus asked. I broke free during the time as I was a gladiator. Your life doesn’t seem so bad. I haven’t seen someone try to kill you yet. Anyway, we are getting off-topic. Your master is in charge of purifying the water for the city? I need to investigate where this water is either coming from or how it is getting delivered to the city.” Eyrokar sighed. “Oh, we sent out a batch earlier this morning. Was there something wrong with it?” Reba asked. “The water was poisoned… well more spiked in sorts. It was given a dose of some love potion, one that seems to be targeted to me.” Eyrokar growled. “I had nothing to do with this Potion. But, the peasants who are in charge of delivery were ambushed by Demons on their way to the city.” Reba said quickly. “And you did nothing?” Dretar asked. “Will I be a slave within the Thawsor regime? I have heard rumors of what demons do to disobedient slaves. I did not want to risk it.” Reba sighed. “What are these rumors?” Ereadus asked. “I understand your caution. The Demons are ruthless and have little control of themselves. Let us find these demons that attacked the Peasants, and figure out why they used a Love Potion instead of a poison.” Eyrokar said ignoring his son. “Dad, I had no idea you were a Slave, and what are these rumors?” Ereadus asked once more, grabbing onto His father’s arm.

Eyrokar stopped and turned to his oldest son. Yes, I was a slave… In Draconic law I still am. My Owner is a Dragoness named Obsidian. She wanted me to be her “pet” and “Plaything”. I broke free at the age of ten where I was united with your mother. We are friends in the past, and I knew I could trust her to help me seek freedom. The rumors… As much as I hate remembering it… When Slaves are Disobedient, the Demons, or in my case the Dragons Rape the slaves. No matter the gender. Yes Ereadus, Your Father, I was raped when I was a child. That is why I hate males, and I hate myself for being one.” Eyrokar growled as he noticed Ereadus realizing face. “You do know Women can rape too?” Ereadus asked. “Were you?” Eyrokar replied. “Uhh, No… But I’m sure Mother has raped you, though.” Ereadus chuckled. “Shut up.” Eyrokar sighed. “I’m just saying, She always was dominant.” Ereadus laughed. “I swear to the council, Ereadus, I will freeze your mouth shut!” Eyrokar growled. “You two argue like father like son.” Dretar chuckled. “Dretar I have no problem in killing you. But, stay out of my conversation with my overzealous son! The fool has been out of my life for thirty-five years! Ereadus, you do know because you left your mother adopted a Drinking habit?” Eyrokar asked. “How should I know that? She’s Dead!” Ereadus growled. Eyrokar then whipped his tail at Ereadus knocking him to the ground. The group continued to find the demons nearby.

In a cave at the DragonSpine Mountains, the demons who attacked the Peasants discussed their mistake. “You said this was a Poison! Not a single Human has fallen yet!” Said one Demon. “I found it in Howlsdall when the Overseer Lord attacked. I say Princess Kayla Howlron made it so I assumed it would be potent.” Said the demon holding out the potion bottle. The other demon took the bottle from his hands. “You fool, this is a Love Potion! Kayla was a Cold-blooded killer, but she was obsessed with Eyrokar! I mean, so Addicted to him, she created this potion to make another fall for him to watch them in bed… She was an odd Wolvar.” Said the first demon. “That would explain the sweet smell from the potion when I mixed it into the water. So how do we explain this to the Overseer Lord?” Asked the second Demon. “If he found out about this failure we both would be killed. In a way, I prefer death by Eyrokar’s claws.” Sighed the first demon. “How was I supposed to know this was a Love potion?” Asked the second demon. “It was pink!” Growled the first demon. “It looked red.” Complained to the second demon. “Red is for Health, you fool! Poison will always mostly be a dark green!” Yelled the first demon. “Alright, don’t yell. We can fix this. Let's gather some Death Scale Venom, and that could wipe out this city!” Said the second demon. “We are not trying to wipe out the city. Just weaken them… And now we possibly got Frost laid.” Sighed the first demon. “Well, at least he is vulnerable.” Said the second demon.

“You are both wrong. And quite foolish.” Said a voice at the entrance of the cave. The demons looked at where the voice came from and saw Eyrokar standing at the entrance. “The Potion… where did you get it?” Eyrokar growled. “It was scavenged from Howlsdall, and you cannot stop the coming fire!” The first demon growled as he threw the bottle at Eyrokar! Eyrokar caught the vial, “Kayla… she made this. Used it on herself twice. Uhh, you ruined one of the final things I had to do to remember her for.” Eyrokar growled. “You wanted a Love potion?” Asked the second Demon. “No, but she wanted to make sure she truly loved me; therefore, the potion did not affect her. True love can’t be washed over by a magical vial of herbs and runic power. Love is what gives me my strength.” Eyrokar said as he clawed the two demons to death!

He walked out of the cave back to Ereadus, Dretar, and Reba. “Well, the demons who were responsible were in there. But I did not let them live long enough to explain themselves. All I know is that the Overseer Lord I hear so much about has a play in this. Apparently, they have mistaken this Potion for poison.” Eyrokar sighed, glaring at the empty vial. Ereadus recognized the writing on the label. “Mom made that potion, didn’t she?” Ereadus asked. “... Yes. She made it to test herself. She proved stronger than it.” Eyrokar sighed. “I… I’m sorry for running away. I know it means little to you, but I made a stupid decision.” Ereadus said sadly. “It does mean something to me. I am not a heartless killing machine. I am your father.” Eyrokar said as he placed his claws on Ereadus’ shoulder. He then transformed back into his Wolvar form. “Your mother has been a warrior since birth. I, however, had no choice in what my life would become; I was being bred for combat. Perfectly adept at killing. I lived a simple life as a farmer when I married your mother. Best idea I ever had… until you and your siblings were born. Come, we still have to find an antidote to reverse the potion's effect. Reba, you will come with me to sign your release papers to end your slavery. Dretar, Ereadus, you two will use this vial’s label to find a cure. We are nearly at the end of this endeavor. Then the real challenge will begin.” Eyrokar sighed.

Sci Fi
Like

About the Creator

Robert Gross

I started working on the FrostWing series back in high school. My teachers were so impressed by them that they allowed me to work on them instead of the class work. The FrostWing series is still in progress. Comments and feedback is welcome

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.