Fiction logo

The Fallen Angel - 4

Slowly drowning into the abyss...

By Sara SparrowPublished 2 years ago 3 min read

Five minutes later we see red and blue flashing lights by the window. I turn to look at Kate, she quickly turns pale and turns into panic mode.

"Oh no" Kate runs to the window and looks out. "Oh no oh no" I see panic in her eyes. She‘s frantic, I haven’t seen her like this before, something is wrong, very wrong. She looks over at me. I don’t know what to do, I want to help, I want to do something, but I don’t know what.

"What is it?" I ask, Kate doesn't reply straight away. She looks in shock, gob-smacked and nervous. I want an answer, but I feel like I'm not getting one. Knock knock knock at the door.

"Oh my God" Kate whispers to herself. I feel my heart sink into my stomach, I feel dread, an adrenaline surges throughout my body, I think Kate feels the same way.

"Kate open the door!" a voice yells. It startles me and Kate. A voice I feel like I've heard before, like in my dreams. Kate runs towards the door and opens it. Several people enter the room. First, I see a middle-aged woman with short blonde hair wearing black clothes, then four women behind in uniform, holding guns, and aiming at me. All eyes fall on me. Fear, confusion and anxiety hits me at once. "You should have rung me the moment you came across her" the woman snaps at her.

"Karen, I'm sorry, I really am - "

"Sorry? You're damn right you'll be sorry" Kate is sorry. Like she was in my dream. I move to sit up, I see the guns raise up. I feel a stabbing pain in my neck, it sends me back to sit down. A cold tingling sensation flows throughout my body, I suddenly feel heavy and tired, my eyes start to close automatically. Everything turns blurry, everyone seems to be dancing around and singing, why would they be doing that? I fall backwards and find I'm staring at the white, bland ceiling ahead. Voices shout in the background, but they seem to be getting and quieter and quieter by the second.

"I'm sorry..." those words ring around my mind as I fall into a deep slumber.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

" - is all your fault!" a woman screams. I sit upright, chains rattle, pain swims throughout my bones stunning me, I move no more as the pain is too much.

"Oww" I groan unable to move much. Chains bind my limbs to a chair, a blindfold over my eyes so I can't seem it hurts to breathe the chains are so tight. The voices outside, they sound so familiar, I rest so I can hear what's going on.

"I am sorry. For the millionth time, I am sorry" another voice, this one sounds more familiar.

"You will be sorry, I could have you in prison for this" that voice, it sounds so stern.

"Please, you wouldn't lock me up, I would sue you"

"For what?"

"I don't know, but don't be ridiculous"

"I'm not being ridiculous. We're already in a huge mess, but what's done is done, you've already made a huge mistake. A really big mistake, you'll pay the price for this" a stern voice says.

"Is there nothing else we can do?" the familiar voice says.

"No. This is over now Kate. What's done is done"

"What are you doing?"

"You're coming down with us"

"No - you can't, please!"

"You're too late"

"Please Karen - "

"No, I've had enough! The girl can die down here, you can rot in prison" a door slams shut sending a cold chill throughout my body. The girl can die down here, those words echo around my brain as my body slowly shuts off. I feel my limbs go numb, a dull pain throbs in my heart and a stinging sensation in my head grows more painful by the second. Death is near. "The girl can die down here" repeats one more time as my whole body shuts off and falls into a black hole.

Short Story

About the Creator

Sara Sparrow

Diagonally parked in the universe.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Sara SparrowWritten by Sara Sparrow

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.