Fiction logo

The Fallen Angel - 3

Falling into a deep slumber...

By Sara SparrowPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Half an hour later the door opens snapping me out of my trance, Kate and Chrissie come into the room.

"Are you okay?" Kate asks.

"I'm fine" I say scratching my head. My stomach rumbles, that gnawing hunger pang comes back with a vengeance.

"Hungry?"

"A little" that's a lie. I'm starving, ravenous, dying to eat. Kate walks into the kitchen, I watch her every move. She opens a cupboard, pulls out a bag of something and walks back over to me. Crisps. I wonder, she opens the bag. "Thank you" I start to indulge the insides of the bag. Salt dissolves on my tongue, they are delicious, they are going down rather well. Kate and Chrissie both sit, none of them make conversation while I eat, I don't mind, hunger is on my mind.

Two minutes after I finish, I place the bag on the table and break the question.

"What is going on?" I ask.

"You don't know who you are?" Chrissie replies, with a question.

"No. Like I told Kate, I woke up yesterday not knowing anything. I feel like I have been born, with wings. I don't know anything, all I have is this writing on my arm"

"That's Latin. Nunti means message, Satim Finis means the end. Then a date. We don't know what it means, we don't know how to interpret it"

"Oh" I look again, nothing comes to my mind at all, and what is Latin? The word confuses me. I slouch back in the seat and try to rub the pain in my head away. "I'm so tired"

"You get your rest, I heard you hit your head hard"

"I will" Chrissie and Kate then leave the room. I relax back and try to ease my mind. The pain in my back is much better, a dull pain still stings in my head, my stomach feels full and my eyes start to droop. My mind slowly shuts off, my limbs go weak and I start to fall into a deep sleep quickly.

"I'm not being ridiculous. We're already in a huge mess, but what's done is done, you've made a huge mistake. A really big mistake, you'll pay the price for this" a stern voice says.

"Is there nothing else we can do?" the familiar voice says.

"No. This is over now Kate. What's done is done"

"What are you doing?"

"You're coming down with us"

"No... you can't please!"

"You're too late"

"Please K - "

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ping. That pinging noise wakes me again. The light is on in the room, the windows are covered over, Kate catches my sight. She comes over and sits near me. Kate. Is the one in my dream? Is that the familiar voice? Or is it just a dream?

"Are you okay?" Kate asks.

"Yeah" I saw sitting up, pain rings throughout my body, it's getting no better.

"Take these for the pain, it'll help" she holds two little white pills.

"What is it?"

"Pills. They help pain"

"Oh, okay"

"Put them in your mouth and drink this" I take the pills, put them in my mouth and swallow them.

"I still feel pain"

"It takes a while for them to kick on"

"Oh, where did the other woman go?"

"She left, she had work to do?"

"Work?"

"Yeah, its - never mind" I look at her thinking, her voice sounds like of the women in my dream.

"I had a dream. I think you were in it"

"Me?"

"Yeah. I... I couldn't see. But I could hear voices, yours was one of them, I think, I'm not too sure. It sounded familiar though, I think it was you"

"Okay, what happened?"

"I'm in a room. I can't see, I can't move, I'm tied to something. There are voices outside, yours is one of them. There's another woman to. You said you were sorry. It's all just a blur now, you kept saying you were sorry"

"Right" I lie back and relax, Kate watches me as I make myself comfortable. We make eye contact. I don't know what else to say,.. We sit in silence thinking about my dream.

Series
Like

About the Creator

Sara Sparrow

Diagonally parked in the universe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.