Fiction logo

Supergirl and the New Girl

Chapter two in a not so super romance

By Doc SherwoodPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

"I know I'm not supposed to," I began to my girlfriend, a little breathy and anxious, while carrying her books to the library for her. "But, um, it would be such a help if I could every now and then. Just so I'd be less flustered in gym and maybe get a bit better at it, I mean."

She only smiled sweetly at my words, and didn't answer.

I put the books down and helped her off with her coat, tingling restlessly at the tiny touches of her this meant. Being so close also meant a few maddening little sniffs of her hair. As soon as the coat was off, she bent over the table with her back to me and started to arrange her books.

I fidgeted and shifted, growing very hot. She must have known how that would make her little plaid skirt pull up, showing her white knickers on top of her stockings as usual! She must also have known what the sight would make me want to do, and considering what I'd just said to her, that seemed altogether too much of a coincidence!

So at practice, while she was busy studying, there was no help at all to make me less flustered. At my grade it was mostly girls and me. Sure enough, by the time we took our first break I was losing by quite a lot to the one I was playing, even though she was quite a bit younger than me.

Just then another girl, this one around my age around my age, strolled into the sports hall. I'd never seen her before, and I couldn't take my eyes off her.

She was wearing dark blue netball kit. This meant knee-socks, a short skirt and a tee, plus sunglasses pushed up on her head which I guessed weren't regulation. Her brown pigtails were so long they fell all the way to her waist! She was really sturdy, with awesome round thighs. This meant her skirt was so short on her that as soon as her back was to us, I could see her matching dark blue knickers poking out.

She paid no attention to the beginners-grade boy or his girl opponent as she strode for the courts where advanced class was held. "That's the new girl, she's top grade," my little friend advised me.

I could do nothing but gape. If I thought I'd been hot and bothered before...! Somehow I suspected my opponent already had this game in the bag.

After losing I showered and changed, still all in a whirl, and hurried to rejoin my girlfriend in the library.

"Hand," she sang out as she always did, not looking up from her books. Duly I took the weak little one she offered and she stood.

"Um," I began at once. "I was thinking perhaps I'd join the top grade."

When I saw how dubiously my girlfriend looked at me I went on, flurried, "There is at least one person of my age-group in it!"

"Well, he must be very good," she said at last, and I felt the worst pang of shame yet at her use of the masculine pronoun. In fact I was blushing all over by now from my girlfriend's doubts and tactlessness. It made me indignant. After all, she was so bad at gym that if she even played she'd have been in just the same grade as me!

"Um," I commenced, trying hard not to get my pants in a twist, "I think there might be a bit of teasing, but I'm already used to that, so..."

My girlfriend giggled.

"That's why I don't think it's a good idea!" she exclaimed. "If a little girl like me can beat you, how are you going to cope?"

That was too much! "You only win every time because I let you!" I cried out.

"Shush, library," she reminded me.

"We both know it's true though," I grumbled back, albeit in a lower voice.

"You just can't stand losing to a girl, can you?" my girlfriend remarked airily. Then she whipped round, her silly skirt flaring in a flash of pristine panties, like some sort of punctuation-mark to tell me this conversation was over.

Furious at her I helped her on with her coat, really having to remind myself not to do it roughly. Then quickly I stooped to the table and gathered up her books. Not that she was even done yet! For as we left the library she smirked, by way of having the last word:

"Somehow I can't see you in your little underpants going up against the kind of boys you get in top grade!"

END OF CHAPTER TWO

Love
Like

About the Creator

Doc Sherwood

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.