Fiction logo

Skinz (1-3)

2 different bloodlines inside of one person's skin

By Devin Published 2 years ago 7 min read
1
2 Imperfections made something perfect.

Content Warning: Violence, Strong language, Detailed Gore

This story has nothing to do with religion of any kind

Here's my story.

18 years ago, an angel fell in love with a demon; something that's forbidden for both species. At that given time, there was a war between the angels and demons on the territory trade. A lesser demon had specific orders to infiltrate and destroy a major outpost of an angel's territory. She killed every angel there with the exception of one; an angel that stood out more than the others. This angel wasn't just an ordinary angel. He was the general of the angel militia. He simply captured her, at first for torture but things got a little frisky. Needless to say, that's how I was born. They couldn't keep me at all due to a strict law on interracial anything on both parties. So strict that if you were even seen with a person that isn't an angel or demon, both of you were instantly killed. They threw me on this place called earth when I was born.

I was found at this abandoned building by this married couple, and they took me in and raised me. For a while, I thought that I was a human; I had chocolate skin that was pretty much similar to my foster parents, and I had an accent just like them. I found out that I wasn't normal when I was 7 years old. My skin turned a slight blue color, and I grew a little tail, similar to a tiger's. My foster parents didn't know what I just went through, so they told me to hide my tail in my pants. They didn't know what to do with the color change with my skin, so I was told that they wouldn't notice. And my skin "discoloration" wasn't too noticeable, only when someone was up close and even then, they'd have to really pay attention. The next day I went to school, my tail started poking out of my pants. When I tried to put it away, my teacher noticed and thought that I was doing something sinister. She made me turn around, and the tip of my tail was showing. My teacher wasn't fazed by it at all for some reason, and she sat me back down. So, at recess, my tail popped out again, but this time I hadn't noticed. A classmate noticed and started calling me names and pushing me. Eventually, I had enough, and I attempted to stop him from pushing me. I had my eyes closed, and moments later, I heard screaming. My eyes opened and the kid was on fire. My foster dad had to come and get me from the school. Fortunately, nobody seen anything, so nobody was charged with anything. But I was taken out of the school permanently and was being home schooled. That's when they told me that they didn't know exactly where I came from.

At 15 years old, I grew some wings on my back. But both of my wings weren't the same. The wing on the left was the color of my skin tone, but without any feathers, almost similar to a bat's wing. The right wing had feathers, with a blueish white color to it. You'd think that my foster parents would be freaked out. They were oddly excited for my transformation and still accepted me as their son. When I turned 18, I started working for pops at his auto shop as a mechanic. Things were awesome while it lasted. A few days after I turned 18, the strangest and worst thing had happened. Pops and I were coming home from work. We had plans on going out for a family dinner and pops wanted to surprise momma. Pops went in to get momma, while I stayed outside in the car. A brief moment had past, and nobody came out. I went inside, and the first thing I saw was momma's head at the door, with a blood trail leading to the kitchen. I followed the trail and that's when I saw her body lying next to pop's severed body, split weirdly. Half of his head, arm and belly were lying next to momma's body. I turned to my right and saw a woman, with a tail like mine, and skin a brownish red color, toss the other half to the back door. Blood was everywhere.

The woman and I locked eyes. She gave me a smile. With blood going across her face, it made her smile creepy and sinister. She said "Zai! My baby boy. You've grown up." I didn't know why she called me that name, nor did I know who she was and why she just killed momma and pops. But she said that she was my real mother. For a second, I didn't want to believe it, especially since she just killed my parents. But her tail is exactly like mine. I asked her why she abandoned me, and finally decided to make an appearance. She told me that times were different when I was born. I just stood there, frozen in place with a bunch of thoughts racing in my mind. She opened a portal by snapping her fingers. She told me to follow her, and she'll show me where exactly I come from. I followed here through the portal.

As we walked through, she was telling me about my real dad. An angel with golden wings that was achieved from the war between both species. Mom also said that he's now the highest-ranking angel and that he does whatever he pleases. I thought to myself that my real dad sounds amazing, and I really want to meet him soon. We finally get through the portal. Looking around, this place is very different than earth. I asked what this place is, and mom told me that it's called the Death Realm. A realm for demons to come and go as they please. At one point, there used to be rankings in this realm, but after the war, it was decided that the demons would all live without rankings, but still would have rules and regulations.

Mom tells me that she's forbidden to even step foot inside of this plane because of the outcome of the war. She tells me that it isn't even forced on her since she's never near the Dark Palace. Mom shows me around the area called Bloody Guts, which is where all the lesser demons used to live. Now everyone but wealthy demons live here.

I asked mom about the war. Her face lit up as if she was waiting for me to ask. Mom said that the war was about expanding territory on a plane which is now called the Neutral Plane. The demons had a ruler whose name was Taz, The demon king. My mom's rank was menace, 2 ranks above lesser. She had control over 3 demon fleets but could only place certain demons in certain places. Moving demons to any location was a job only for demons with the Fouler rank. The war went on for 8 years before coming to a stop.

On the 7th year, the demon army's numbers had constant decreases per day, leaving only the commanding officers, fleet commanders and the only 3 generals. By this time, the angels nearly had the entire territory taken with the exception of the small area taken by the demons. Since mom was one of the strongest physical and magical demons, she was told to take back the areas controlled by the angels. She was successful at taking all of them for the demons, until the angel's general approached her. Mom described him as kind, and persuasive. He had large, silver wings on his back, with tattoos covering his entire body. He made a deal with my mom, saying he'll let her live and then some if she let him capture her. Mom said that she knew what it was for and just wanted to see the outcome from both sides. I asked if the person she described was dad and she said yes, it's how she met him.

Mom continued her story as we were walking. Mom said that she was put inside of a cage, right in front of dad and the druid angel. Mom stopped the story. I asked her why she'd stopped, and a portal opened up in front of us. A tall guy with golden wings came out of the portal. It was dad. Dad answered the question, saying that he wants to finish the rest.

For the first time, I've met my real parents and I'm so happy to spend time with them.

Fantasy
1

About the Creator

Devin

Hey! My name is Devin. I'm 22 years old. I like writing realistic fiction, fantasy fiction, and fiction genre all in the first person perspective so my work will mostly be that. hope you guys like my content!! :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.