Fiction logo

Powdered mountain.

A snowboarding experience.

By AnniePublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Like

The parking lot was surrounded by large piles of snow. I parked my car and grabbed my beanie and gloves from the passenger seat and headed out. The snowflakes in the air were big, slowly falling towards the ground all around me. I released my snowboard from the roof railings, and found my backpack in the backseat.

I was headed up the mountain to snowboard my way down. I didn't look forward to the walk to the top, but the ride down would definitely be worth it. Leaving the parking lot and walking towards the mountain, looking for an easy access to the path I knew from before.

The snow made no sound under my feet. It laid like a blanket of white fluff put carefully around the mountain to keep it warm. Only, it's not warm. It's cold and fluffy. Wind in the treetops sent snow from the branches in a snowstorm down to the ground.

I finally arrived at the top. The view of the snow-covered landscape of trees and hills was breathtaking. The snow in the air made it all so magical. I sat down, strapped my snowboard on, and immediately started the descent. The snowboard cutting through the snow, the lightweight powdered snow moving to the sides like I'm plowing. Snow and cold air in my face. I raced down slowly, sharp turns around some trees. Made a jump over a rock and landed perfect. Offpist in powder snow is the best feeling in the world.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Annie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.