Fiction logo

Plant a big tree to enjoy the coolness

Plant a big tree to enjoy the coolness

By Faygath FyaharhPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Plant a big tree to enjoy the coolness
Photo by Scott Webb on Unsplash

  My good friend Qiu Hong is a high school English teacher, not very tall, but contains great energy in his body. "In the world, nine out of ten things are not as good as they should be" a famous scholar Zhang Zhongxing often said, it is very appropriate to use it on Qiu Hong, the nine out of ten things are not as good as they should be, the most unfavorable is a single life is not easy. Qiu Hong divorced early, a person in the city without relatives, with a small daughter, but also does not see her any pessimistic mood, in her own words: "single life is not my will, but I have no choice since there is no choice, I must live a good single life, this good is also no choice."

  Qiu Hong's business level is first-class, to reach a higher level, self-funded to the native land of English - London expatriate for two years, back based on the local community, to a small woman began her career in full swing. The backbone of the unit, extraordinary performance; with their thick professional merit, in line with the needs of society, work outside of the autumn red run a variety of training courses.

  Spring, red is youthful and bright; autumn, red is mature and affluent. Qiu Hong's life today is just as full and red as the name Qiu Hong.

  Large eyes, long eyelashes, dark skin, eyes containing inexhaustible energy, eyelashes flashing between the shrewdness of the spirit, and skin tone reveals the robustness of the heroic. People's beauty is the innate parents to give, good-looking is the acquired life nourished; beautiful is straightforward and good-looking is extremely rich in substance. Qiu Hong is not beautiful but good-looking. I appreciate her slightly powdered, decent dress, but also appreciate her mood of life.

  Qiu Hong from England not only brought back pure English, but also brought the Victorian Duchess of Bedford Anna's afternoon tea, but by Qiu Hong's care, the afternoon tea has become a combination of Chinese and Western scenery in Qiu Hong's home.

  The living room is not large but has the fragrance of orchids. Two small rattan chairs, a clumsy small wooden round table, a plate of fruit, three or two pieces of dessert, two cups of strong coffee or two tea, Qiu Hong every time at dusk when the mouth, invited me to a small gathering. Drinking coffee is hot gold-rimmed cups and plates, smooth lines of small spoons, strong and strong color, gold and blue, the world's gentle rich enjoyment; tea is crystal clear blue and white porcelain, translucent to a warm jade-like body, solid blue tea, cups, and calendars gently floating up the dense water, there is a big hidden in the city of the clear.

  People get together unconsciously and always have to compare, which is probably bad human nature! Qiu Hong invited me to taste afternoon tea, I tasted Qiu Hong's interest, but the root causes me to breed very incongruous emotions, I climbed up to Qiu Hong's elegance.

  Qiu Hong said: "Interest or elegance sometimes does not require much money, but money can make the quality of life a little better. Ever wonder what you were doing when I was spinning like a gyroscope at high speed? Your husband has planted a big tree for you and your children, can anyone plant this big tree for me and my daughter?

  "I work so hard not to prove how capable I am, I haven't heard people say that women are capable only when they have nothing, but the single life makes it necessary for me to be capable, I have to raise me and my daughter, and to raise me and my daughter well."

  Qiu Hong said some vulgar words, not her coffee, tea elegant, but there is coffee, tea behind the bitterness contained in the aroma. At this time, from the hot coffee or light green tea, I tasted the bitterness in the leisurely elegance of Qiu Hong, and also tasted the bitterness of life.

  Not a sadist, but also traditionally believed in loyalty love words, but Qiu Hong's words still triggered my sentiment. In the fashionable society, who can still recite the words "I want to know you, I want to live a long life without end. The mountain has no ridge, winter thunderstorms, summer rain and snow, heaven and earth together, but dared to be cut off from the gentleman" song, who can guarantee their love for a lifetime? After all, the tree is not your tree! It is better to start early and plant a big tree for yourself!

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Faygath Fyaharh

I can love you to death, can not love you to shame.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.