Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 49

Counter Attack!

By TerrencePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

I was waiting on a moment for him to become very aggressive . As he kept his stream up for longer than usual . I felt like it was my perfect time to strike . Time to use the opportunity that the shaman gave me . So I aimed with all of my focus where I thought that he would move to . I shot my electricity that I stored up at his stream which sent the electricity flowing through his water . The electricity then traveled into his mouth and throughout his entire body .

The electricity coursed through his body as he was left wailing . Light amounts of smoke emanated from his body after the sparks dissipated . Whew , I thought . That fish guy was really annoying and tough . Anyways though , one down and one to go . Hopefully it was only the two of them to begin with.

I turned my attention on our final target . While The bat guy, John and Bulls Eye were fighting . I started waiting until he was lower near the ground . My plan was to attack him when he was close enough to me without noticing . I figured that even if he did get alerted of me and blocked or dodged . That I could at least leave an opening for Bulls Eye or John . When he got near me I tried attacking without him noticing me but he did . He lunged down at me with his sword and I blocked it with my drill .

Bulls Eye switched from his bow to 1 axe . Thinking he was cornered John and Bulls Eye jumped at him attacking with their weapons drawn . He then instantly shot off in the direction that the fish guy was taken down at . He pulled something out of his pocket . Both the item and the fish guy started glowing . Crap I thought to myself , he's probably healing him . Thinking the same thing Bulls Eye started firing arrows at them . The bat took off holding the fish guy and they retreated .

I started to talk to my friends when out of nowhere they came flying back . This time the fish opponent was riding our bat opponent like a mount . They came flying past with blistering speed while the fish guy shot out high pressured water from his mouth . The attack coonected on all of us .

The bat enemy then attacked Bulls Eye while he was trying to recover from the previous attack . John decided that it was then time to power up . At the same instant Bulls Eye was being attacked John came and blocked the bats sword ! With his enhanced strength he sent the bat flying . The bat guy recovered fast mid even though he was sent far . He used the side of cliff as leverage then shot back at incredible speed . Instead of dodging John lunged straight towards him .

They created an enormous clash . Sending sparks flying through the air . The clash only lasted a few seconds , but if you were there you'd understand how it seemed to last longer . I could vividly see the grit , emotion and focus from their faces and expressions . They clenched their teeth and locked eyes while clashing before sending each other flying .

Without us noticing our fish enemy was slowly making the area around us wet . With light mist attacks that were barely visible to the naked eye . He was trying to gain an advantage of somehow and I was eager to find out what it was !

AdventureFableFantasyHorrorHumorLoveMysterySci FiSeriesYoung AdultSatire
1

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.