Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 48

More?

By TerrencePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
sketch art from a future fight

It was then at that time . I caught a glimpse of who was doing the water attacks while hiding in the forest . It was a fish guy wearing similar black bandit clothing as the bat . They must be a duo of a team , I wondered . They also must have the same idea the guys who jumped me before had . Sneaky cowards !Waiting to ambush adventurers when they are tired or wounded . The worst kind of beings to be alive in my eyes . Too bad we’re well rested and feeling better than ever . I was glad to finally see our water shooting foe . Even if it was slightly because of the water in my face . However the water stream attack he did sent me stumbling . These guys have very annoying and dangerous powers . We have to figure something out and fast .

The insect shaman that I saved earlier released a small lightning ball at me and I understood right away . I set my drill to absorb right away and absorbed the electricity . The fish guy shot another steam of water at me . I dodged it as quickly as I could , scrambling between rocks and bushes . I yelled to the shaman insect , “more !” While dodging the streams of high water pressure from the fish guy , I kept receiving electric balls from the shaman insect . It was two , three and then 4 balls . The fish guy must have started to catch on, because he switched his focus and attacked the insect shaman . I couldn’t tell if he hit the insect shaman but the tree it was on was completely destroyed .

After receiving 4 small electric balls from the shaman who may have sacrificed himself , I thought It was time for a counter attack . At the same time I could see Bulls Eye , John and the bat guy fighting . His speed that I suspected was granted from magic , plus his sword skills made him a formidable foe . Even for the two of them . I have to say that I felt relieved that it was at least 3-4 against 2 . I wasn’t sure of the fate of my insect friend just yet . While I was game planning on my feet I decided to run in between a small forest as the fish guy shot gusts of water stream attacks at me . I kept dodging and scrambling as he destroyed the wildlife around us . Trees , bushes , and even random animals caught in the attacks were either destroyed by the water pressure or sent flying.

I was waiting on a moment for him to become very aggressive . As he kept his stream up for longer than usual . I felt like it was my perfect time to strike . Time to use the opportunity that the shaman gave me . So I aimed with all of my focus where I thought that he would move to . I shot my electricity that I stored up at his stream which sent the electricity flowing through his water . The electricity then traveled into his mouth and throughout his entire body .

The electricity coursed through his body as he was left wailing . Light amounts of smoke emanated from his body after the sparks dissipated . Whew , I thought . That fish guy was really annoying and tough . Anyways though , one down and one to go . Hopefully it was only the two of them to begin with.

AdventureFableFantasyHorrorHumorLoveMysterySatireSeriesYoung AdultSci Fi
1

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.