Fiction logo

Nurtured by mr owl

Owl dad

By Janelle GarrisonPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Trina: Hello, James I can’t do this!!!

James: Can’t do what Trina slow down. What on earth are you talking about?

Trina: I can’t do it, I cannot keep this baby. He cries entirely too much I can’t take it!!!

James: Look you’re probably going through postpartum depression, let’s talk to a doctor this week.

Trina: No I don’t have the time or patience

James: Look Trina things will get better trust me it will just give it some time

Trina: Time? I told you I don’t have time

James: you do all you have to do is be patient trust me

Trina: James I’m really not trying to hear it, you don’t understand me and it’s clear you never will.

James: I heard everything you’re saying but I’m telling you I’m here for you and you can go get help, I’ll be there with you.

Trina: Going to get help in the future is not going to help me now.

James: Trina please let me help you get help.

Trina: No I’m done!!!

Trina walks to a dumpster several blocks away from her house, wraps the baby up in two blankets. She then proceeds to throw the baby in the trash can. She leaves the baby in the dumpster and the baby starts crying . It gets cold and dark. The baby is now screaming and crying to the top of his lungs. All of a sudden a white owl appears. The owl looked down at the crying baby. The owl then flew down into the trash can, swept the baby up and took the baby to a nest. A large nest. The owl found a baby bottle that contained milk. Finding the milk in someone’s window was right on time. The owl took the milk to the baby. The tiny baby held the bottle and began drinking the milk. Owl watched carefully as the baby gulped the milk down. The baby was full, quiet and at peace now. The Owl began to make a soft noise so that the baby could fall asleep. The baby was now sound asleep. The Owl repeated this everyday for a week, got milk from someone’s house , made sure the baby ate, made that soft sound so the baby could fall asleep. After a long week the owl realized the baby needed real parents and that an owl couldn’t raise him. So the owl made sure the baby was wrapped up tight in a couple blankets and he was warm. The owl swooped the baby up and flew him to an unknown home.. tapping on the window a few times the owl seen the family look out the window. The owl then leaned forward towards the baby’s face, almost as if the owl was kissing the baby. Owl then sat the baby on the porch and flew away. The wife and her husband opened the door, looked down and there was a baby boy on their porch.

Wife: Did an owl just bring us a baby?

Husband: ughhh yes but it feels like a dream this can’t be real .

Wife: right we’ve been wanting a baby for years and we haven’t had any luck then today a baby falls on our porch wow

Husband: let’s just take it as a blessing. This is awesome I’m so thankful.

Wife: Me too hunny this is a dream come true.

Husband: We need to name him and go buy him clothes, food, toys, a crib and more.

Wife: Yes shopping for a baby will be so much fun. Let’s go!!!

Husband: Yes babe let’s get dressed and go.

Wife: I’m so excited this is one of the best days of my life. I’m still shocked a little.

Husband: I understand hunny I think we both are having some of the same feelings right now.

Wife: Yes we are, I love you.

Husband: I love you too.

Script
Like

About the Creator

Janelle Garrison

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.