Fiction logo

Never Prosper

21st April, Story #112/366

By L.C. SchäferPublished 12 days ago 3 min read
9
Never Prosper
Photo by We-Vibe Toys on Unsplash

Nikolai used his mouth and hands all the ways he knew how, to make her squirm deliciously under him.

They'd been childhood sweethearts. Mia was the girl he thought he'd marry someday. Over the years he'd got to know every dip and curve of her.

When he found out what she'd done and who with, his heart hardened, breaking into shards.

Now, he pulled out all the stops, using his knowledge of her to layer pleasure on pleasure. Bathing in everything: the shade of her eyes, the shape of her ears, her warmth, her scent. No stone of her unturned. Like a goodbye.

What was I doing? she thought. How could I do it to him, and risk this? What was I thinking? So glad I broke it off with Josh...

Her legs tightened around Nik possessively. He pressed on her inner thighs.

"No, baby," he crooned against her silky waves, "Open up for me."

She sighed against him, limpetlike. He nipped, his voice playful and teasing. "Maybe I should tie you up."

For answer, she giggled, and the sound wasn't charming. It was vapid. Did she giggle for him, too?

When she was spread-eagled and firmly tied he moved on her one last time. Not trusting himself to do it, but teasing them both. Spinning out this exquisite moment.

She bucked her hips. He moved away. Reached for his jeans.

Her voice raised, shrill in disbelief. She denied the affair, then admitted it and swore it was over. Lies!

"I don't care," he said. His heart-shards pricked his eyes. He turned away.

"Nik! You can't leave me like this! What if I-" she blushed, furious. He shrugged his cold shoulders and walked away.

Her pleading and cursing bounced off his back.

Adrenaline zipping through him, he told himself he was already enjoying his freedom. He didn't even see the bus coming.

Josh would message and beg her to take him back, but she couldn't answer. He called, and thought she was staying strong in her decision. Forlorn, he gave up.

Nik bled out his life on the cold grey street, and nobody else knew Mia was tied to her bed.

++++++++++++

Word count: (excluding notes): 366

Submitted on: 21st April at 23:17

*Quick Author's Note*

First, and most importantly: thank you for reading!

A Year of Stories: I'm writing a story every day this year. This one makes an 112 day streak since the 1st January. I can't believe I've come this far! I'm collating them all here.

Prompts: If you'd like to have a go at my unofficial April Challenge (Fucked Up Fairytales) I've linked it at the bottom. If you'd like some more prompts to get your creative juices flowing, I've posted a list of prompts for April, and I've linked that as well.

Thank you

Thank you again! Especially if you are one of the people who has been staunchly reading these daily scribbles since the start of the year. I see you, and appreciate you 😁

I do my best to reciprocate as many reads as possible. If you leave me a comment, that makes it much easier. I'm behind at the moment, but I will catch up!

Short StoryMicrofiction
9

About the Creator

L.C. Schäfer

Book-baby is available on Kindle Unlimited

Flexing the writing muscle

Never so naked as I am on a page. Subscribe for nudes.

Here be micros

Twitter, Insta Facey

Sometimes writes under S.E.Holz

"I've read books. Well. Chewed books."

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Mark Gagnon11 days ago

    Well, that was dark and twisted. Guess the word forgive wasn't in his vocabulary.

  • Cathy holmes11 days ago

    Seems they both learned a lesson, although a little too late. Great story.

  • John Cox11 days ago

    Nobody gets out Alive!

  • I'd have done much more than that if I was Nik! 🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬

  • Mariann Carroll11 days ago

    This is a thriller for 50 shade of gray for sure ! You sure know how to put horror into sex 😱😱😱

  • Lana V Lynx12 days ago

    That ending is... disturbing. But the writing of suspense is superb, as always.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.