Fiction logo

My uncle had two ghost encounters

My uncle liked to drink, and every time after dinner with him; I always get him to tell me some funny story! The following two stories are from his own experience and I guarantee they are 100% true!

By Eamonn DaviesPublished 2 years ago 8 min read

My uncle liked to drink , and every time after dinner with him ; I always get him to tell me some funny story ! The following two stories are from his own experience and I guarantee they are 100% true ! One summer when my uncle was seventeen years old , he and a grown-up from his village went fishing out the river outside the village one evening with a miner's lamp and a fishing net on his back . Nothing harvested at the beginning , only hit a few small crucian carp , and some a foot long small herring . Thought that night no harvest , ready to cast the last net , no matter there is no fish is net home ! The night was deep , it was quiet , and there were a few stars scattered in the sky . Occasionally a wind blew through the poplar trees by the river and the leaves rustled . Adding some horror of the dark night ! The last net caught , or nothing . Uncle packed up the fish basket ready to go home , at this time he was in the same village with the man said : " out for such a long time , and did not catch any fish , what do you go home ! Go and cast some nets in the old pit . " . When my uncle heard that he was going to fish out the old pit , he shivered all over . Uncle back to him : " that knows the place very evil , people often passed by in the evening , can see some dirty things , you forgot to thank that autumn we ite in the village , from the town relatives come back after drinking wine , the night after the aged pit pit , saw the ghost of a dead child , being scared of ao 1 and just passed out . There was no one in the village that had not heard Xie Lao Wu screamed ! Later or a few bolds , together to carry him back from the old pit ! It's only been a few years ! Nobody dares to go there in broad daylight . , Let's go there at night , isn't it ?" . The man in the same village listened and laughed ! Said uncle's courage is so small , " is not a dead child , there is nothing to be afraid of , he dared to come out tonight , I directly put him into the fishing net to burn , he ran can not run away , my fishing net after pig blood soaked , evil ! " . Laojiao pit is uncle they that a very evil place , before the dead children are thrown nearby , how deep the water in laojiao pit , no one knows , only know that the water is very cool very cool ! They drown people every summer ! When my uncle heard him said that he was timid , he was not convinced at once . After all , he was young and fresh , and he was not going alone . Carrying a fishing net and a fish basket and a miner's lamp , they headed for the old pit . When we got to laojiao Pit , we obviously felt something was wrong . It was too quiet around us , even insects and frogs didn't chirp . I didn't think so much at that time . I just wanted to catch some fish and get home . The first net down , fishing up a lot of harvest , there are several large herrings and some lobster . Two people are very happy , continue to cast a net along the edge of the old pit , the fish basket is full , two people said with a smile , the same village that person said : " Huan chapter , I said ! It's nothing ! You see we come to now , not also what did not see yao , return dozen so many fish shrimps , tomorrow let your aunt stewed fish to eat for you ! We ye two in cast a net to go home !" . The man handed his uncle a cigarette , and they lit it , took a deep breath , and exhaled a puff of smoke . I cast the net , and the net went down just like the other times . There was nothing wrong ! Wait until the net , strange things happened , how fishing net can not move , the man called uncle to help with fishing , two people use all their strength , did not put the net move a point , as if fishing net was heavy stone to pressure . Not a muscle ! At that time , the man said , " Hwanzhang (my uncle's name ) there is something in the net , and it is acting funny when it hears our words . I will go down at once . Don't let go with the net ! " . With that , he popped his middle finger into his mouth and bit it . He took off his shoes and slowly dropped into the water along the edge of the old pit . As soon as he reached the net , he took his bitten finger and rubbed it along the net . The things in the net were running back and forth in the water , as if afraid of blood . My uncle scooped up the net and saw a dark mass inside ; I turned on the miner's lamp and saw that it was a dead child . After coming up from the old pit , he didn't say anything . He picked up the dead child in the net and threw it to the ground , swearing : " Fuck you ! How dare you came out of your dead body ! I'll burn you to ashes today and see what you do ! He picked up the dead child from the ground and put it back in the net ! In the nearby farmland nearby to find some wood goods with matches lit to burn , firewood split li clattering burning , faintly heard the children cry shrill ! Soon it was quiet , and when the wood had died out and the dead child was burnt to ashes , the two men left . This one , though not so horrible , is absolutely true ! When my uncle had said this , he lit a cigarette ! Deeply sucked a big mouth , spit out thick smoke , then said another encounter ghost thing ! When my uncle was young and worked in the town brick factory ! That year autumn , one night under heavy rain , uncle in the evening due to be arranged by the leadership overtime watch brick ! I didn't go home until midnight when there was a shift change . That night , the rain is very big , like a bucket of water down from the sky , the wind blowing , uncle cold and hungry , put on a poncho , even the miner lamp did not play , in the dark to ride a bicycle to go back . There were no streetlights , and the roads were bad , dirt roads in the country . There were no homes to the road , just farmland and poplar trees . My uncle rode his bike through the heavy rain and wind to the wharf bridge when he saw a figure sitting on the bridge in the distance . Then my uncle thought to himself , Who could it was in that stormy night ? Sitting on a bridge in the middle of the night ? The uncle now thought of filth and was afraid . When I rode to the edge of the bridge , I could see clearly that there was a woman sitting on the north pier . She was all red in the middle of the night , with red clothes , red trousers , red shoes and umbrella . She had her head down and a book in her hands . My uncle called out to the woman , " Who is you ? Why are you sitting on a bridge in the middle of the night ? " The woman did not answer , and my uncle called several more times , but the woman did not answer . My uncle thought to himself , this woman is not too hard to die ! Jumping into the river in the middle of the night is bound to drown , in the middle of nowhere . You can't just watch it ! So he parked his bike on the road ! He hit the miner's lamp and walked toward the woman . The rain became heavier and heavier , and the eyes of the uncle could not see clearly . To the woman do pier edge , uncle afraid the woman can't hear , loudly shouted a : " big sister so late why don't you go home ? Have you got into trouble with your family ? You are a girl sitting on the pier on a stormy night . What if I fall ? No one can see it ! Listen to the eldest brother advised ah , hurry home ! " Then my uncle passed the mine lamp to the woman . The woman never said a word , always the same posture , umbrella , head bowed , a book in hand . Uncle felt very strange very strange , then want to see who is the woman , how so do not listen to persuade ? My uncle turned on the miner's lamp , stooped down and looked down at the woman . This look , my mama ah , scared uncle soul all fly ! This is not a person ! The woman's eyes were empty of anything , her face was white , her tongue was long and hung on the ground . Uncle frightened to boil 1 , hurriedly go to the bicycle that run , ride a bicycle , drenching heavy rain rushed home . what is terrible is that the night wind and heavy rain , in the uncle riding a bicycle , left the bridge when the uncle looked back , the female hang ghost disappeared ! My uncle's heart was pounding like it could pop out at any moment ! At this time , my uncle felt that there was someone behind the car . Someone was sitting on the back seat of the bicycle . In his heart , he had been asking for the blessing of the Bodhisattva and dared not turn his head . I don't know where I got the courage to ride my bike all the way for the docks in high school . The moment felt that thing left , uncle after safely arrived at home ! I heard him say this , and I thought to myself , if it had been me , I would have passed out . Uncle is very brave , but also dare to walk down and talk to the hang ghost , look at the hang ghost ! A few days later , my uncle heard that there was a female teacher in dock Middle School who had hung herself because of emotional problems . When he died , he was wearing red clothes , red trousers and red shoes , with a red umbrella and a book beside him . After I heard my uncle say this , I had a nightmare that night , dreaming of the ghost . I don't know if you'll dream about her at night after you've seen it !

Horror

About the Creator

Eamonn Davies

An avid lover of stories about ghosts and legends, I love the thrill of having my bones tingle! I hope you enjoy my story.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Eamonn DaviesWritten by Eamonn Davies

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.