Fiction logo

Ghost seats

It happened one night four years ago

By Eamonn DaviesPublished 2 years ago 8 min read

Things happened in 4 years ago in the evening, you see an officer, listen to me to …………… .

My cousin is a big truck driver, specializing in pulling engineering materials for people. At the beginning, he had no money, so he could only rent a car to pull materials. After a few years, he saved some money and bought his own truck. Having a new car is certainly a happy event, after all, it is the livelihood, and at the same time, we caught up with the road construction team looking for him to transport materials, is even more happy. The day of the car, cousin invited us to his home to eat, I also went to his home to see brothers and sisters are talking about blowing cattle, walk around a lack of see cousin, I asked them, they said he went to the car, also have to do some procedures, estimated to come back late. I listened to also did not care, after all, time is still early, and the big guy son played mahjong.

At 8 o 'clock in the evening, it was already dark, we are ready to clear the table good food, but this point cousin or did not come back, I asked sister-in-law: "you are sure he is to pick up the car? It's almost nine o 'clock and you haven't come back yet." Sister-in-law looked at the time, also feel a little wrong said: "he walked when said is to lift the car, and documents what are taken, can not do other things ah." I listened to pick up the phone dial cousin's phone, but the phone is no one to pick up, looking at everyone waiting is not very good, discuss with uncle or let the big guy eat dinner first, or later too late to go back are not safe, uncle listened to nod can only so.

Until the dinner end of the appearance of 10:30, big guy son are also scattered about, cousin still did not come back, this next uncle's fire came, big scold way: "this B son, to do a thing to do abroad? He must have been at a takeout! Break his legs when you get back! Let's see if he's running around again!" I looked at the time is also a little anxious, because the phone has also been unable to play, but this time the more urgent but more useless, I said to my uncle: "Uncle, you don't get angry, cousin usually won't run around outside, must be what happened, wait for me to get through the phone to ask exactly what reason." Uncle listened to nothing, lit a cigarette and smoked. I also can only then make a phone call, and led about ten minutes, the phone finally picked up spread cousin swallow voice: "elder brother, you zha make a phone call stem what? I this is to go to the toilet, come back immediately we drink again, don't worry, "I listen to dizzy, this boy won't drink flower bar outside, still drink with me, tease me to play? I replied, "Where are you drinking with me? Don't play dumb with me! The fucking family is waiting for you! Where the hell are you?! Come back soon!" Then the phone cousin laughed: "elder brother, you still joke with my brother ah? You know I was brought up for such jokes!" I listen to his full mouth wine words of appearance nasty get up: "you boy this time I open fart joke with you, special yao uncle all fired up! Go home soon!" The cousin of that head of this bottom telephone just calculate proper rise: "elder brother, my father hair what fire, he is not to drink two cups early walk back, how to return a responsibility? You don't blame me for not taking him back?" "Where are you now?" I asked quickly. You turned on the phone share location! Don't turn it off! I'm on my way! And you stay where you are!" Cousin listened to me instantly sober many answer: "brother, you don't frighten me ah, we are not just still drinking, ok, I will stand here waiting for you, you come, hurry up ah!" I listened to a promise, then with uncle family made up a lie said cousin to me to help, the car seems to sink into a pit, uncle they listened to scold: "Rabbit son, the car gave a problem also don't answer a phone, that you on the way be careful point, quick go quick return, true make bad words lock the car over there, the person come back line, the car tomorrow again call a person to do". I shouted back and rode off in the direction of the bike.

Although I have been running here for more than ten years, but later I moved to the county rarely come back here, all the way I still broke down tightly, carefully riding a motorcycle. After half an hour, in a dilapidated wooden house, and is the cousin of the car by the side of the house, I looked at positioning is about the place, but this time I concern, because I know that this place is what place, but had never been to, listen to the adults said when you were little, it is carved stone before zhang old man lived in the village, This old man a lifetime of carved stone, workmanship is very good, no matter who is in the village of heavy carved stone is looking for his help, but no matter who, as long as heavy used his tablet are descendants in peace, you said that the god is not magic, but a lifetime don't marry the wife, the teacher zhang, he is said to have made five disadvantages three short, doomed to a person through the rest of my life, Zhang old man to death after the white matter is still the village collective to do him. After this can often be said that this place is not clean, often in the middle of the night someone passing here will see a figure there engraved stele, it is said to be zhang old man wish not willing to go, so this convenient became every family around the land.

I looked at the time is half past eleven, thought to have to hurry up with my cousin back, also forget the village people said those before. I picked up the phone again called in the past, cousin picked up the phone: "brother, you have not! My legs are numb, the phone is almost dead "I said:" I arrived, you turn on the flashlight in the phone! Let me see where you are." Hang up the phone soon I saw a light, not far behind the wooden house, I turned on the flashlight along the light direction of the past, while walking also called: "cousin! You don't!" "Brother, I'm here!" 'replied the cousin not far away. I hastened to step up the pace in the past, cousin heard my voice also holding a mobile phone to me, went to cousin in front of me immediately smelled a strong taste of alcohol, asked him: "you boy how in this place to drink? Is there no wine for you?" Cousin looked at me serious appearance then serious say: "elder brother, wrong, just half an hour ago we still drink in front of the house inside, you drink a lot of wine, still sing on the table, now zha with a nothing the same?" As soon as I heard him finish the words, I felt cold back, because my cousin did not seem to be joking, I asked: "You said you were drinking with me in the front house? Can you point to the house?" . Cousin agreed to the sound, he put in front of the weeds, pointing to the front of the old man Liu's wooden house said: "is this house, alas?? Not ah! Strange! Half an hour ago this house was all lit up, and you and your brothers and sisters and my family are all here, and suddenly this house is like this?" Cousin at this time is scared to the body kept shaking, I looked at the cousin at this time, know that he must be scared, then called him to lock the car to go, go back to detail, don't drive my motorcycle back at night.

Back home, cousin trembling with us said: "I was about eight o 'clock to the place, when it is dark, I drove the car just passed by, he saw what is light here, and the sound vaguely if there are a lot of people speak, curious off and take a look, because you know that this is the place where Mr Head, coupled with the villagers before rumors of those things, so I just looked at from a distance, and not forward. But just when I wanted to see the person in the light, I heard my wife calling me. At first, I thought I heard you wrong, but then I called twice, and I realized it was your wife's voice. I answered in the direction of the light, but there was no answer. I was worried, what should I do if something happened to my wife? , he walked towards the light, but I feel more walk more wrong, because usually we passed during the visual can see out there, from the side of the road to the end of the Mr Wood house at most a few minutes' walk, but I just feel walked for a long time, all start to sweat, to go to the front of the wooden house, approached a look I was scared, you are all here, and very busy, Playing CARDS and singing, others are dancing, others are burning food is busy, I feel very strange, why are you here, when my cousin came to me before I will drink, I have a look at is oneself person temporarily put doubts aside drink up, then just don't know how much wine, I said I want to go to the toilet to short distance behind the house to go to the toilet, Then heard the phone rang, a look is cousin called, and then cousin picked me back ………… ."

After hearing the whole body is goose bumps, didn't I think of in the village of the rumor is true, my uncle listened to hit a few smoke, and then to the cousin said: "tomorrow you take more incense and paper and gold ingot, I go with you Mr Festivals, head of the wooden house there and you'll make your cousin will give you something to drink hot water with a little incense ashes, vomit dirty things." The uncle said this and retired to his room.

The next day early in the morning, my cousin followed my uncle to carry things to handle affairs, after the day, my cousin never met this situation at night ……………………

Horror

About the Creator

Eamonn Davies

An avid lover of stories about ghosts and legends, I love the thrill of having my bones tingle! I hope you enjoy my story.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Eamonn DaviesWritten by Eamonn Davies

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.