Fiction logo

MODELS

A university is a famous university for art, and I specialize in oil painting in the Fine arts department of this university. There, students like me were like a sea crossing a river. In order to have a well-paid job and a beautiful wife, I had to work day and night.

By 李力Published 9 months ago 4 min read
Like

A university is a famous university for art, and I specialize in oil painting in the Fine arts department of this university. There, students like me were like a sea crossing a river. In order to have a well-paid job and a beautiful wife, I had to work day and night.

The 3rd to 7th floor of our teaching building is for rent. Students can rent a small classroom for 50 yuan a month. I was late this semester and only got a room on the seventh floor. It's too high. No one wants to go. I'm the only one on the seventh floor right now, so I guess that's just as well. Quiet. I like to draw the human body, the personality is those lines are very beautiful and white female body, there is a deep yearning and disease. But I don't have a MODEL, I can only rely on my own imagination and some memories from the picture book movies. In my classroom there were only two wooden chairs, a painting folder, and a lot of paint.

This evening, I set up the drawing board to conceive the heroine in my painting, suddenly a slight knock on the door came, I was surprised to be so late who this floor very few people to come, I looked at the table, just 10:30. I opened the door, let out a "creak" sound, a long tail sound, in this empty seventh floor is particularly harsh. This door, which needs to be oiled, stood a girl, a pretty girl, but a little pale. "Classmate, what's the matter?" I asked, "Excuse me, I'm from the opposite classroom." I'm bored. Tell me a story. The girl opened her mouth faintly, her pale face did not have any expression, I was very confused, I remember that there was no one on the other side. Maybe he's new, I think. So I let her in, and she stopped in front of the half-finished body picture and looked at it very carefully for a moment, "You're drawing a human body." I can make your MODEL. But you have to tell me a story. "I was a little stunned that such good fortune could befall a person as bad as me. Such a delicate girl... I blushed and nodded. I am excited to tell my experience to the roommates, who want them to be shocked, the original teaching building before the death of a girl, it is said that the girl because of the wrong classroom and know a boy. The man fell in love with her at first sight and asked her to be his MODEL and tell her a story every week, after which the girl became pregnant with his child and refused to have the child aborted. So that day, the boy took a bottle of medicine and forced the girl to drink it, that day was the seventh week they knew each other, and the boy did not have time to tell the girl the story as agreed. Because of the girl

Bled to death in that classroom. It's at 714! 714! I was surprised, my classroom is 714! A chill went down my spine, and I felt a little scary. But I immediately calmed down, I am not a superstitious person, so I went ahead and met the girl every week and told her a story. She always knocks on my classroom door at exactly 10:30 at night.

Time passes so fast, I have drawn six human body, this day is the seventh night, the seventh night! I couldn't help but think of that rumor, and my hair stood up on end, and I shook my head vigorously to banish these damned thoughts. Oh my! Such a beautiful girl, somehow, the girl has not come tonight, it is past 10:30. I feel a little reason, maybe it is too tired in recent days... After painting the human body, according to the habit is that I tell her a story, can you know why, I can't think of a story this day. Maybe I'm too sleepy, I think. Even she seemed so unreal, like in a dream. She walked up to me and said faintly, "Why don't you tell me a story?" I looked up at her pale face, her head leaning in my direction, her long black hair hanging on either side of her face. The look, empty and uninspired, startled me, knocked over a can of paint, and the red liquid ran down her skirt and her legs. Flushed with horror, I couldn't help thinking of the legend again. As if seeing the girl's twisted face, she shouted: "Give me back my child!" Give me back my baby! And held out his bloody hands to me, "Ah... No, no, don't come... ! I was so frightened that I cried and jumped up. And then I look around at familiar things and I see my unfinished oil painting. Ah! It was a dream! I wiped the cold sweat from my forehead and breathed a long sigh of relief. But suddenly I felt a hand tap my shoulder, \ "You didn't tell me a story this day \" I suddenly turned around, saw the girl's face, her head toward me, long black hair, hanging on both sides of the face, the eyes, empty and lifeless...

Horror
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.