Fiction logo

Fatal lie

At one o 'clock in the morning, when the bell rings in the bell tower, light a lamp in that empty laboratory and throw a pen behind you... Do you hear the sound of a pen falling

By 李力Published 8 months ago 5 min read
Like

At one o 'clock in the morning, when the bell rings in the bell tower, light a lamp in that empty laboratory and throw a pen behind you... Do you hear the sound of a pen falling

I don't like being a doctor, although saving lives is sacred, although in the hands of doctors can save many lives, but we must deal with death. Death is too cruel, I don't like it! But in the end I gave in to the gaze of my parents, for twenty years I have gradually become accustomed to such concessions, I entered the medical school, I quickly got used to death half a year ago, it has become numb in my eyes, the teacher let us take pains to study every organ, Things that once had life in them have become as common in our eyes as a book/pen. Whenever I talk about this to my high school classmates, they always look at me with an incredible eyes ____ medical school study is just like this!

I met A Ling in the laboratory building of the school, she is a senior, in order to take the postgraduate entrance examination, every day she spent more time in the laboratory than in the dormitory. Because of her frankness, we have always gotten along well with each other. Sometimes I admire her courage, because I dare not read alone in the laboratory building until late at night, she never believes in any legend of ghosts and ghosts. She was always dismissive of girls who screamed, as she put it; "Medical students shouldn't be afraid of ghosts."

I just wanted to play a joke on her, really, just a joke. So I made up a lie; "At one o 'clock in the morning, when the bell rings from the bell tower, light a lamp in that empty laboratory and throw a pen behind you... If there is no sound of a pen falling, then turn around and see what is standing behind you..." Ah Ling laughed and called me a boring child, then hurried into the gray building...

Ah Ling died the next day, in the lab, "of sudden heart attack," the autopsy report said. My heart is suddenly empty...

Three years later, I also began to prepare for the postgraduate entrance exam. As I spent more and more time in the laboratory building, I no longer believed in any legend about ghosts or spirits, and I had forgotten everything about Ah Ling... For four years, the word death has been blurred in my mind, it is just a word, or some index... Brain death beyond six seconds becomes irreversible...

Night, maybe the night is already deep. A few points don't matter to me anymore. Too much data and stuff are piled up in my head. The wind made the Windows of the laboratory creak, but I was not aware of all this, and there was a muffled sound from the distant bell tower... when

The muffled bell, like the deepest vibration in the darkness, I wipe my sour eyes... The sound of the bell is like a curtain of memory, I think of the promise I made three years ago, and... Ah Ling... !

The pen in my hand suddenly became more conspicuous, it seemed to carry a sense of unease, with a gray emotion, with a heart of mine... I watched it uneasily, my own hand as if the hand to the brain control, in the darkness, draw a line... My pen is thrown behind me, my heart beats... One, two... The night is still quiet... There was already a chill rolling in the bones. It couldn't be... !

I picked up another pen, threw it behind me... Nooooo. No sound! Something called fear expands into every pore of the body...

I turned around... Aaargh! Standing behind her is A Ling with a pen...

Do you

I heard this from a friend, and it is said that there is a piece of evidence...

My friend came to Canada from the Philippines to study. While studying in Canada, he lived in a small house with his mother. My friend's desk was in the corner of the room, with a window next to it. My friend was a very studious man, but soon after he moved into the house, whenever he sat down at his desk to study, he always felt something gently tapping on his neck. At first, he thought he was nervous, he did not care too much, but over time, this feeling has always existed, as long as he sat at the desk, he kept feeling something touch his neck, but as soon as he left the desk, this feeling will disappear. So he told his mother about the situation, and his mother asked a fortune teller who told him that there are many things that can not be seen by the naked eye can be captured by the camera, so he asked him to take a picture the next time he felt this way, maybe he could solve the mystery. His friend was skeptical, and when he got home, he sat back at his desk to read, and soon felt something gently tapping his neck. His mother immediately took a photo for him and sent it to the photo studio to be developed. When they got the photo, both of them were scared and their faces were white, the photo beside their friend was a pair of feet hanging in the air, and the original friend had always felt that the foot of the person who hanged himself was hanging in the air, and kept touching his neck because of swinging in the air.

Horror
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.