Fiction logo

Live a different life

Live your own wonderful life

By Parton BTangPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

From childhood to childhood, adults have been constantly compared to other children. Yesterday, I said my cousin learned to swim. Today, I said my cousin passed the top five exams. Often hear these praise others while disparaging myself, I always cast a look of disdain, really feel sick. Perhaps the stubborn factor in the bone played a role, I always want to surpass them, let the adults have nothing to say. But I have been a stupid child since childhood. Teachers praise me smart, relatives praise me smart, but I know, I and other children than, has been a little bit worse. Others can easily solve the calculation problem, but I have to turn several circles in my mind; Other people paint well, but I can only paint a mess; The other kids could sing and dance, but I was just playing with toys in the corner. Maybe subconsciously, I am different from other people my age.

Into junior high school, the original leisure time moment was heavy homework occupied more than half, in order to live up to the expectations of parents and relatives and friends, I had to be honest and other students sit in the classroom, carefully listen to lectures and write homework, because of a very difficult exercise to scratch the head, in order to successfully pass the quiz tomorrow and bite the lip dead back words. Stepping on the bell into the classroom, class and close friends together noisy into a ball of days gradually disappeared. People who know me say that I have changed and become a good boy. I succeeded in being a good boy in the eyes of my parents. I can't help but ask myself in my heart, are you like everyone else?

I'm just like everyone else. Study diligently, be admitted to a good university in the future, and work conscientiously after graduation. The same footsteps quickly shuttle through the busy streets, quiet alleys. Like sleeping until you wake up on a rare weekend. As busy with social activities, tiptoeing around colleagues. The same love and marriage, the same husband and children.

I'm not like everyone else. Have their own unique personality, have their own small dream. Have unique preferences, have special habits. Drowning in a crowd doesn't flash, but those who know me can see where I am right away. There are others can not learn the lazy and stubborn bone.

This is the same or different with others, I will be in their own small world, live alone, live out their own wonderful.

I wonder, why do some people always have to be ignorant to worship, to imitate, to live their own is not good? You are unique, you are different, you are your own idol, you are in charge of your own life, isn't it more meaningful to live? People in the world but a few decades of time, missed, lost, will never come back. Is it foolish for a helmsman in a storm to put his own life on the line for the sake of learning from others? Every man is like a boat in the ocean of life, the course of which is in your hands.

In this competitive market, if you are not a gold, and want to be a grain of sand, then you will be buried on the beach, perhaps never get Bole's appreciation; The more likely you are to be different and unique, the more likely you are to be discovered. So why not be unique?

For those who are lost in the river, it is vital to grasp the self!

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.