Fiction logo

Live your own life

Since God sent me to this world, I should have my own wonderful

By Parton BTangPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Time flies, time flies, seconds tick, there are thousands of people in and out of this world. Come and go, some people walk on the way to the wonderful, some people have done the most wonderful; Some people plan to plan how to do the most wonderful themselves, some people tearfully regret that they did not do the most wonderful themselves. Everyone is eager to have the most wonderful life, do the most wonderful themselves, but people unknowingly misunderstand this vague concept.

Everyone's understanding of the most wonderful is different. Some people want to change the world to be the most wonderful themselves, while some people just want to live the rest of their lives in peace to be the most wonderful themselves. The world is too complex, too material. People who are intoxicated with material desire lose their original benchmark for the most wonderful, become the slave of material, lost themselves in the society. To sum up, to be the best you are, is a person's biggest goal, is a heart of the benchmark of life. If you drift like a weed in the wind, looking only for others, you will only fall and lose that goal and its motivation. If you are like a tree, standing in the wind, do not fall, you will become a tree, create a shade, have a sky of your own. When you reach your goal straight, step on the bar, you do the most wonderful self.

The following is my own definition and understanding of wonderful. As I said before, the so-called most wonderful is to achieve their own ideal benchmark, without regret to leave the world, which will become a winner in life, do the most wonderful of their own.

Since God let me come to this world, I should have my own wonderful, I will live out their own appearance, I will do myself, I only do myself, do the most wonderful of their own.

The most wonderful, not vigorous, strong wind and waves, nor calm, unchanged. Do the best of yourself, not maverick, not arrogant. As far as I am concerned, I will analyze calmly, I will take the essence and discard the dross, I will try to improve myself, I will revise myself bit by bit and build myself. What I pursue, is wonderful.

Of course, wonderful does not necessarily mean success, does not necessarily mean excellent. No regrets to live this life, is very wonderful. To run, to go for an outing, to be happy, to understand, the colorful life. No matter what will meet, can meet what, upstream, do the most wonderful yourself, I want to hang a sentence in the mouth, engraved in my heart, at the end of life!

I'm just like everyone else. Study diligently, be admitted to a good university in the future, and work conscientiously after graduation. The same footsteps quickly shuttle through the busy streets, quiet alleys. Like sleeping until you wake up on a rare weekend. As busy with social activities, tiptoeing around colleagues. The same love and marriage, the same husband and children.

I'm not like everyone else. Have their own unique personality, have their own small dream. Have unique preferences, have special habits. Drowning in a crowd doesn't flash, but those who know me can see where I am right away. There are others can not learn the lazy and stubborn bone.

This is the same or different with others, I will be in their own small world, live alone, live out their own wonderful.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.