Fiction logo

I want to be Lei Feng

Inherit the spirit of Lei Feng

By 张聪聪Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

"Lala... What is honor and shame? Everyone should know about the eight honors and eight shames. Talk about morality, create a new style, and start from me and implement it with action..." This song echoes in my ears again. It inspires me to move forward with confidence and serve the people wholeheartedly when I grow up! Be a real modern living Lei Feng

Students, do you know what day March 5th is? Maybe most of the students don't know. March 5, March 5 is the day when the whole country learns from Lei Feng!

One day, I happened to read in the newspaper that Lei Feng volunteers across the country would stop doing all good deeds on March 5. I felt puzzled, so I continued to look down. So! It's because a volunteer dragged an old woman who didn't want to cross the road. Just ask, is it true to be Lei Feng like this? Lei Feng did not hesitate to do it when it was time to do it, and this person was clearly showing and Acting!

Once, on TV, I saw a female reporter randomly select several students to interview in a primary school. When asked who Lei Feng is, half of the people don't know. Some people even say Lei Feng is a revolutionary martyr and rich man Those students who got away with it were proud, but when the reporter asked what day was March 5, they were speechless. My God? What the hell is going on! Has Lei Feng, who once served the people wholeheartedly, really been forgotten by people as the "orderly" of the people's life? No, I will take the baton from Lei Feng and pass it on forever!

One day, I saw an old man pulling coal struggling to pull coal up the slope. I saw it in my eyes and was anxious in my heart. I hurried to help my uncle, and he was much more relaxed. It was easy to get to the top of the slope. My uncle came up to me, shook my hand excitedly, and said, "Young Pioneers really deserve their reputation, but now there are very few young pioneers like you who are 'proud of serving the people'! Come on, Grandpa will pay you!" I quickly declined and said, "Sir, do you think I'm helping you for money?" Uncle smiled again and said, "sorry, uncle doesn't mean that! Can you tell me your name

Do you have a name? " I scratched my head and said shyly, "uncle, you... Don't ask the bottom!" With that, he ran away!

To tell the truth, good deeds are easy to do, but sometimes they will inevitably be misunderstood! I remember that day, I saw a grandmother carrying big bags and small bags of things, sweating. As soon as I slapped my forehead, "I'm worried", I quickly walked to grandma with a smile and said, "grandma, I'm a young pioneer. Today I learn from Lei Feng. Let me help you carry something!" But Grandma's face sank and she shouted at me fiercely, "what are you doing, robbing money!!!" With that, he picked up something and walked away angrily, scolding me constantly as he walked! Alas! I'm so unlucky—— Good things are not done, learn from Lei Feng and become "money grabbing"! On the way home, I kept thinking and saying to myself, "what I have done is far from enough! I need to work harder!" I want to say loudly to the world: "Grandpa Hu mentioned the 'Eight Honors and eight disgraces' last year, which is very good! Let's' be proud to serve the people and ashamed to deviate from the people'!"

"Lala... What is honor and shame? Everyone should know about the eight honors and eight shames. Talk about morality, create a new style, and start from me and implement it with action..." This song echoes in my ears again. It inspires me to move forward with confidence and serve the people wholeheartedly when I grow up! Be a real modern live Lei Feng!

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

张聪聪

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.