Fiction logo

𝘐 𝘋𝘰𝘯'𝘵 𝘓𝘰𝘷𝘦 𝘚𝘭𝘰𝘳𝘦𝘴, 𝘠𝘰𝘶𝘳 𝘛𝘰𝘹𝘪𝘤

A short story by George X

By 𝐆𝐞𝐨𝐫𝐠𝐞 𝐗Published 3 years ago 5 min read
𝑷𝒉𝒐𝒕𝒐 𝒄𝒓𝒆𝒅𝒊𝒕 𝒃𝒚: 𝑮𝒐𝒐𝒈𝒍𝒆 𝑴𝒂𝒑𝒔

Hello, I’m Aaron Guzman and today is July 9th, 2021, it’s my girlfriend Sam’s birthday she deserves the world. I planned this day so beautifully; I had a surprise dinner just for me & her steak, rose petals, dandelions, sunflowers, and tulips. I booked a Marriott hotel room in downtown Providence, I wanted it to be very special, she deserves it. I told her to wear a dress with the color I picked out for her, I have this champagne I bought a couple of days ago in a bucket of ice the hotel provided inside the room were in. I also made this chocolate cake especially for her, she loves chocolate I figured why not make her one. Tonight, is gonna be really a life changing experience for the both of us, especially myself I been planning this for three weeks now, hopefully she will understand why I did everything that I did. I told the front desk clerk to provide a key to the room number on it for Sam, and that I will be waiting for her in the room, as I’m watching the alarm clock beside the bed, I’m just so excited to do. I hear a ring on the door key as the door opens and closes its Sam entering the room looking flawless as ever. Tall, fluffy thick afro, beautiful dark brown eyes, and her glowing golden-brown skin, wearing an orange sleeveless tank dress with heels strutting her way towards me. She gave a passionate kiss, I smirked knowing her beauty is enchanting, I pulled out her chair as she sat down giving an intense kiss on her neck, I feel her shake a little from my deep lips. Before I took my seat, I opened the champagne bottle, and poured some in both of our glasses. We toasted to the night, I was just holding onto her hand looking into her eyes, yet she didn’t know why I was admiring her beauty.

“You alright baby?” asked Sam.

“We’ve been together for one year”.

“And many more” Sam replied.

“Yeah, many more”.

She took a sip of her glass leaving smeared mark of her burnt orange lipstick, I wanted started to cut the chocolate for knowing I wanted to get right into the surprise I wanted to give her. I feel so strange not eating the steak, I didn’t want it to go to waste, except it will be necessary for she was way more important. I grabbed her plate putting a slice of chocolate cake on it, I turned on some slow music to set the tone in the room, and candlelight's to make the scenery special, she started to blush watching how I was trying to seduce her. I walked over towards her to give her a kiss on the forehead, she gave a rich kiss pouring out the love she had for me. I sat back down to hand her the plate of chocolate cake and looked upon her beauty.

“I love you Aaron” admitted Sam.

“Yeah, I love you too”.

“I want to make love ” Sam acknowledged.

“You will, first eat the cake”.

“Anything for you baby” insisted Sam.

She took the first bite of the chocolate cake, as I watched her, I smiled she was loving the cake I had made for her. She smiled at me with so much joy in her eyes, that was the thing I admired about her in features that I got attractive of was her eyes, she found a way to hypnotize me into falling in love with her. She met my family, friends, brought her places that were sacred in my heart, any logical real man would know he found the love of his life, he would marry her, provide for her so she doesn’t have to have her bring his children into the world, guide, practice, teach, and protect his family. I stared into her eyes, and realized I needed to stay on track on the plan I had put out for us, before I wanted to say anything to her I let Sam finish eating the chocolate cake.

“This was delicious baby” Sam said.

“I knew you would love it”.

“Yes, what do you put in this?” asked Sam.

“You really want to know”.

“Yeah Aaron, this was very good babe” Sam agreed.

“All-purpose flour, sugar, cocoa powder, milk, eggs, and feces”

“Wait, what else?” questioned Sam.

“Oh, I put my feces into it as well”.

She realized what I had told her, she grabbed a bucket that was in the room and started to throw up, I blew out the candles & turned on the lights that was in the room. I pulled out my phone to look through my photo gallery to find what I was looking for, I waited for her stop vomiting inside the bucket so that I can show what was on my phone that needed to be seen.

“What in the world is wrong with you!?” shouted Sam.

“You tell me Sam, why did you do it?”.

“Do what?” questioned Sam.

“Why did you cheat on me? And take accountability”.

“I don’t know what you are talking about Aaron” exclaimed Sam.

“Then explain this!”.

I showed Sam my phone of the photo gallery I had of her cheating on me with another man for three months, from the two texting each other, to having schedule dates, and when to meet-up & hook up with each other when I was never around. As I swiped left, all I can see was tears flowing down from her eyes, knowing the guilt she had, I didn’t feel no sympathy after what she done. I feel so foolish putting my time, energy, and love into someone who didn’t reciprocate that back to me in the relationship, once I stopped swiping all I can do is stare and look at her as she was on her knees crying to me pleading for forgiveness.

“Please baby, give me another chance I love you,” cried Sam.

“You should have thought of that before you did, what you did”.

“Aaron, I didn’t mean it!” Sam pleaded.

“All I wish is the best for you”.

“No! You are all I want! Aaron!” cried Sam.

“Goodbye Sam, by the way I put the room and bill under your name”.

I got up from my seat, grabbed my jacket, and exited out the hotel room as she kept on weeping inside the room. I learned that I couldn’t be with someone who has poisonous intentions, I learned to focus on myself because eventually I will receive someone who will compliment my life as I strive to become better than I was yesterday. Times get difficult, so I had to push myself & remind myself we are all connected, we deserve to be loved by those who will accept, I will only enter to a place where I’m wanted by those who love & support who you are.

Short Story

About the Creator

𝐆𝐞𝐨𝐫𝐠𝐞 𝐗

George X is a young African-American writer, following his bachelor's degree in creative writing at New England College. Growing, developing his craft within the writing world.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    𝐆𝐞𝐨𝐫𝐠𝐞 𝐗Written by 𝐆𝐞𝐨𝐫𝐠𝐞 𝐗

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.