Fiction logo

Hospital monstrous

The missing child

By Eamonn DaviesPublished 2 years ago 3 min read

In the dead of night , I walked alone through the corridors of the inpatient unit , where the dim light of the instrument illuminated the ward . Although I have been working in this hospital for five months , every time I walk alone in this dark corridor , I always have a feeling of hair in my heart . Nurses often talk about some strange events in the hospital , I was scared to death , but still can't help but want to hear , such as cement sealed lepers , the morgue extra bodies , suddenly activated equipment . Every time I walk around alone , these strange images automatically appear in my mind . My friend Xiao Hui taught me a way , if you see something strange , take the tip of a knife to it , because the sharp weapon has its own breath . In the extreme silence , strange sounds reached my ears . They sounded like a group of people Shouting in some distant place , as unreal as a shaky radio signal . A hand behind my back tugged at my white coat . I cried out in horror and looked back to see little patient Alissa . "Brother , I need to go to the bathroom ." Alissa tugged at my sleeve . I took her hands and went to the bathroom . The bathroom was at the end of the hall , and I didn't have the courage to go alone . " Wash your hands , " I told her as she went inside to hear the stall door being pushed open . There was a " hubbub " of water , and half a minute later I realized something was wrong . It had been going on too long . I opened the door , and the tap was on , and the sink was overflowing and dripping all over the floor , but Alissa wasn't there . Alissa was gone . I looked everywhere in the bathroom , but there was no sign of her . The next day , the dean's office . The dean promised Alissa's adoptive parents that she would be found . It's just , no one believes me . " You can't just disappear ! Afterwards , Hsiao Hui imagination rich tunnel , " Can you see is Alissa's soul ? " . I shook my head , said nothing , and went straight to Ward 3 , where Alissa's bed was . A picture folder lay on top of the folded bedding . I opened it , and on the last page was a strange picture . Alissa was a very quiet girl that spent most of her time drawing alone in bed , which is how I met her when she was worried about having a knife to sharpen her pencil . When I learned that she , like me , had grown up without parents , I sympathized and paid more attention to her , and she gradually opened up to me as a brother . One way or another , I'm gonna find her ! " Get out . I don't want you to visit me . " . A yell scared me almost jumped up , I saw a man in a suit and tie into the ward , carrying a bag of apples , he came to see an old man suffering from lung fluid . "Dad , why do you think you're so stubborn ? Anyway , when you die , that house is mine . what is the difference ? " . " Get out of here , you're not selling my house . " . Two people quarrels more fiercer , big ye emotional beat the bed , let him go . When I saw this , I stepped forward and reminded him , " The patient needs to rest ." . The man glanced at me and hurried away . This man had been here several times before . I heard that he had lost money in stock market and wanted to sell his old house to start a new business . His father had been reluctant . The old man angrily scolded his son not filial piety , I casually echo a few words , other people's family affairs I also bad evaluation .

Mystery

About the Creator

Eamonn Davies

An avid lover of stories about ghosts and legends, I love the thrill of having my bones tingle! I hope you enjoy my story.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Eamonn DaviesWritten by Eamonn Davies

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.