Fiction logo

A chapter on the strange hospital

Reflection in a mirror

By Eamonn DaviesPublished 2 years ago 3 min read

In the afternoon , a colleague rushed into the nurses ' station . We got a sighting of Alissa ! Actually , the co-worker who claims to have seen Alissa said that when he was asleep , he heard this little girl talking , like , " Where is this ? Brother , I'm afraid ! Dad Mom ?" . This is not a clue , everyone scattered , Hsiao Hui suddenly said to me : " Have you heard of ? This hospital had a fire twenty years ago ." . " Fire in the sky ? " It's when you suddenly start a fire from no reason . Many doctors and patients were trapped inside and burned to death , and there were rumors that when it was very quiet , you would hear voices , like people Shouting . " . I shuddered . I was sure I had heard such a sound before . In a phenomenon known as EVP , which stands for electronic paranormal vision , someone is said to have recorded a very clear voice in an empty room for more than ten hours - " Get out of my house " - belonging to the house's former owner , who died ten years ago . I looked it up on the Internet , and it's really scary when a human voice pops up in the middle of a bunch of loud noises . Something tells me Alissa's disappearance is beyond common sense . That night it was my turn to be on duty with Xiao Hui , we chatted - the next day will be separate patrol . In the dead silence of the corridor , the freshly mopped floor still wet , I strained my nerves and walked cautiously . At this time , there was a sound of " squeaking " through somewhere , and the decorative board on the side wall was constantly uplifted and deformed , bulging one bubble after another , and then a large number of cockroaches , like a black tide , came out from under the decorative board , a frightening number . I screamed and sank down on the ground . It was strange to say that none of the cockroaches had climbed on me . Suddenly , someone touched me from behind , I looked back , is Xiao Hui . " I heard you calling , and I came to see . Why are you sitting here alone ? " . " There were so many cockroaches ." . " Where is it ? When I looked up at the wall , the polymer panels were the same . Just so lifelike scene if only to see the wrong to explain , it is not past , but if it is paranormal events , cockroaches and paranormal as if not next to . Hsiao Hui picked me up and walked in one direction . I asked her who she was going . " Go to the toilet ." . " Haven't we been there so many times ? " . " I wonder if there are certain changes in certain times , like the legend that at midnight there is an extra step . " . What had happened could not be speculated with common sense , so Hsiao Hui full of anecdotes and anecdotes became the best reference . The bathroom was the same . We looked around , but we didn't find anything unusual . Hsiao Hui left disappointed , I took a handful of water under the faucet and splashed it on my face , trying to clear my tired nerves . When I looked up , the air around me seemed to be distorted , and an incredible picture appeared in the mirror . It wasn't me that was reflected off the mirror , it was Alissa !

Mystery

About the Creator

Eamonn Davies

An avid lover of stories about ghosts and legends, I love the thrill of having my bones tingle! I hope you enjoy my story.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Eamonn DaviesWritten by Eamonn Davies

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.