Fiction logo

His Love Story

A Short Story by Caroline Urbina

By Caroline UrbinaPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
His Love Story
Photo by Elahe Motamedi on Unsplash

I only desired to love the one person I knew would appreciate my love with their whole heart. Looking into his eyes I knew that he wanted me more than anyone I’ve ever tried to love but with him I didn’t have to try, I simply did. Loving him with every part of my heart, mind and body had to offer was one of the easiest things that ever happened. When we met, I offered him my writing advice that was a little too late to give but he still appreciated it and laughed. His smile is engraved into my mind, his laugh is on rhythm with my heart and his eyes always lock on my body when I move.

Day by day he made me smile bigger and wider, laugh harder and uglier, so I fell hard on the concreate of love harder and faster. Looking into his eyes I finally felt at home and I am no believer in “fate” or “soulmates” but if words could describe how he perfectly fit into my life, those would be the words. Being able to caress his face and see his expression melt at the sense of my presence, made me love him more every day.

He describes the way he feels when he sees my smile with exposed teeth while I laugh at one of his stupid jokes.

“It’s like the world moves in slow motion, and my focus is only on your beautiful face. Getting lost in your happiness, I love knowing that you smile because of me-no matter how stupid the reason behind it. If I could project your laughing smile the way it comes across through my eyes for the whole world to see it at once, true world peace would be possible for even a myriad of seconds or minutes because in my heart… you made peace possible.”

I never believed love existed for everyone because I was hurt too many times from people in my past. He cleaned off my wounds, kissed my scars and helped me with my heavy belongings. I never asked for his help and he never questioned my dark commentary on his deep devotion to me. He would just look at me, with those eyes that held a bit of hurt behind them but still admiration for my strength in a life he knew was hard for me to get through. With that single look, he told me everything I needed to know, and I would always apologize for my previous comment.

Kissing softly, both of us could feel the energy of our bodies wanting to connect even closer. Our kisses were on a different level of passionate and loving, they were astronomical because even science or God couldn’t explain how we melted with each other when our lips connected.

The way that our bodies would roll around under the sheets and how we could laugh even in the most serious moments of our lives. He would run his fingertips lightly along the sides of my body, sending shivers down my exposed skin. He could kiss every inch of my body a million times over and every time would still feel like the very first time again. His heavy breathing is audible and sent vibrations along the small hairs on my skin as he kisses me under my ear but right on my jawline inching closer to my lips where he would pull away for a second so he could look me in the eyes and say,

“I love you… more than you know.”

He made me feel like love was possible for anyone, including a person like me who at one point wanted nothing to do with love. It hurts me so much, that I will never be able to love him to the amount of love he showed me when I was alive.

Through the years of countless laughter, unable to count them on the hands of every person that ever lived or died. He made me believe in a love that passed my lifetime as he continues that same love into our daughter’s life. He tells her stories about all the times I made world peace possible and the one time we were able to show the world our love with a kiss on national television. The one story he repeats to her is the one advice I gave him when we met,

“You shouldn’t get caught up in the details in a love story, it’s all about emotion anyway, the way the characters feel when they look at that one person they love. The setting, background or names don’t really matter because if your reader can feel the emotions through the words you give them, then they will know just how strong the feeling of love is. That’s how you make an amazing love story.”

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Caroline Urbina

Writing for the love of sharing the world through my eyes

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.