Poets logo

La Fe En Mi(s) Padre(s)

A Poem by Caroline Urbina

By Caroline UrbinaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
La Fe En Mi(s) Padre(s)
Photo by Greg Rosenke on Unsplash

Padre,

Por que?

Why hurt yourself

for someone else?

You were never willing

to hurt yourself for me.

I no longer believe in you.

My faith in you

has died.

You made me promises

that you couldn’t keep.

Siting my windows

glancing at every passing car.

Wishing you would come by

knowing you were drinking all night.

You told me stories

that weren’t true.

Still telling me fake stories

about what you actually do.

Therefore,

I have trust issues.

Mi(s) Padre(s),

were never there for me.

Perdoname.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Caroline Urbina

Writing for the love of sharing the world through my eyes

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.