Fiction logo

Haunted the clouds

The story I am telling you tonight is probably one of the richest and most vivid I have ever encountered, for it is still fresh in my mind because of the relatively long history and the relatively recent events.

By Eamonn DaviesPublished 2 years ago 6 min read

The story I am telling you tonight are probably one of the richest and the most vivid I have ever encountered , for it is still fresh in my mind because of the relatively long history and the relatively recent events . It was late 2005 , and I had moved from Los Angeles to San Francisco . I had two homes here , and to prepare for the opening of the hospital , I was living by myself in the house near the hospital , and the story took place in this rent house . One night half past nine , I watching TV , back to the south bedroom moment just lie on the bed , suddenly heard the kitchen with a loud noise , I quickly walked over , see the day in the middle of the window glass and a grindstone , unprovoked fell on the floor tile , I was puzzled , and then not back to the bedroom to sleep . A few days into my stay , I began to feel something were wrong . Every time I went into the bathroom , I would hear a strange sound coming from my head , like the sound of magnetic waves , lasting about ten seconds at a time . On two occasions , when I was sleeping in bed , I was awakened by an invisible force pressing on me . Although I was conscious , I could not get up no matter how hard I tried . My whole body seemed to be under control , and I could not shout out if I wanted to . It takes a minute or so to get back to normal . According to the scientific explanation is the body reaction caused by the pressure on a certain part of the body caused by the incorrect sleeping position , no fuss . One day , I came across a small secret room in the living room where I used to burn incense for something . From then on , I began to wonder about this house . I thought it was rather gloomy . Once I was rinsing one of my own bowls , the bowl of my hands seemed to be snatched at and dropped into the sink , but the bowl was intact , which was very strange . After a while I went back to live in my own home , and the nurse who lived in our hospital , (I did not reveal that the house was haunted ) , the nurse's experience was that she often heard knocking at the door at night , asked who was not answering , and opened the door , but there was no one outside . There were two occasions when the alarm went off in the middle of the night , but the quartz clock had no alarm function . The quartz clock was always stopping and moving , and the nurse felt a sense of fear ! Then the out-of-town nurse quit her job and went home . Since then the house has been idle , and is used only by the medical staff for meals during their noon and evening shifts . The nanny who cooks the food reflects that the food bought was moved in a twinkling of an eye , and the mop ran from the bathroom to the corridor outside the door for no reason . The plug was pulled out of the socket connecting the rice cooker for no reason (I was there ) . One of our common experiences is that the toilet latch often fails to open when no one is inside . The faucet on the washbasin of the toilet is obviously not broken , but the total dripping water , take a plastic basin not a moment to wait for the basin to be full of water at this time the water of the faucet naturally stopped down , we so repeatedly tested several times is a result , you say strange strange strange it . In two of the most typical cases , I went to the rental house early in the morning and played poker with them all day . It was almost eleven o 'clocks at night and I went back to my home . When I was digging for my keys of my purse , two of my own keys disappeared , leaving only one key to the rent room there in the key ring . (I remembered clearly that I put the key to my handbag after opening the door in the morning , and I never went out for the whole day . I have a good definition of the rules of life , and I am not a forgery person ) , So I had to call my wife to open the door . When my wife reached out to turn on the light , she suddenly broke her thumb . The next day I visited the big fairy with Buddha told me that there had been a murder in the house , there was a very beautiful girl about 20 years old was killed in the inside . The big fairy said that the ghost was no harm to people , and did not want to drive the ghost away , but had warned the ghost . The fairy also told me to look around the bed in the south bedroom of the rent house for the missing key . (Later , the key was found in a black plastic bag in the south bedroom . ) Do not believe you go back to the house tomorrow to see , there is indeed a homeless soul in it . The next day I used to going to pick up a fax , just entered the bedroom just listen to the hutch ark banging rang several times in the kitchen , outside wind is very small at that time , I was just about to go near the kitchen door suddenly close to and that scared the most serious , ha ha , I subconsciously will stick on the wall , our physical eyes staring in the door first , then the telephone rang , I hasten to pick up the fax ran . Not a few days later , a few of us gathered there to play poker . After dinner in the evening , three people went out to take a bath . The nanny cleaned up and left first . Coming back is almost twelve o 'clocks in the evening , they returned to the house , I just in my own home , they called me that you want me to solve crimes in the past , said on the telephone from din room to kitchen and toilet ground was blood-red big footprints , I have to catch the past to see actually , from the first floor to the fifth floor corridor are not light (that's an old ) . I frighten hair stand on end , Inside a see indeed as expected blood red footprints all over the ground , from around the toilet to dining-room and kitchen , probably was so dense , walked back and forth a few footprints is slightly larger than normal , forefoot is wide , the shape of a bare feet trample , several footprints gradually becomes shallow , originally south bedroom half hanging curtain was opened . This time they completely believed me , several people jumped to a hotel that night to stay . It suddenly occurred to me that the woman wanted to recreate the scene of the murder , to reassure us of its existence , to suggest that humans should not disturb it , to give it a quiet claustrophobic space . After that , the house did not dare to live in temporarily , and the rent for half a year was not returned , . So I had to admit that I was unlucky . No wonder the hospital benefits were not good all the time . In 2006 , because the business was not good , I also removed the cooperative trusteeship relationship to between the hospital ! Contact with the landlord twice , the man is about 40 years old , working in the detention center , feel the landlord's face is particularly sinister , and worry , a little tired . I wonder if he was responsible for that murder .

Short Story

About the Creator

Eamonn Davies

An avid lover of stories about ghosts and legends, I love the thrill of having my bones tingle! I hope you enjoy my story.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Eamonn DaviesWritten by Eamonn Davies

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.