Fiction logo

Hospital strange talk 3

Another space

By Eamonn DaviesPublished 2 years ago 4 min read

It wasn't a vision . Alissa in the mirror spotted me at the same time , waving and screaming , and I yelled back , but we couldn't hear each other . It was like we were looking at each other from different worlds . Xiao Hui heard the noise rushed in , was stunned by what happened in front of ! " You see , it's not fake ! "Wait , it's gone . " As I turned my head , the reflection on the mirror was fad away into the shocked faces of Hsiao Hui and me . We looked at each other for a long time , unable to say a word . Hui bit her lips . " Is it possible that Alissa is trapped in the mirror ? " . But the mirror is so hard that it's impossible for a person to get inside . The next day another strange thing happened , concerning the quarrelling father and son . According to the man at the scene and Xiao Hui said that the old man and the man because of the house things quarreled again , the old man took the water cup to the window , but through the window and the wall below , directly fell off the building ! However , because of the cold weather and for safety reasons , the Windows are usually locked ! Xiao Hui noticed a detail , after the glass fell to the ground , the old man disappeared , but not immediately fell down , from the man issued screams to the discovery of the old man's body , in the interval of more than ten seconds . In these ten seconds , the old man just disappeared into thin air ! I just had an idea . While the police were questioning Hsiao Hui , I ran into the nurse's station and rummaged through the files . Suddenly , a cold voice asked me , " What is you looking for ?" . It was the head nurse . " Do you know where the drawings of the old hospital are ? " . " How can it was here , but -- " she paused . " So you know ? " . " Know what ? " I didn't want to bring this up , but you know spatial stacking ? Two Spaces superimposed ! The hospital was destroyed in a fire 20 years ago and then rebuilt exactly as it was in the city plan . I have worked here for ten years and I have come across that sometimes ' parts ' of the hospital in front of me appear ." . " Local ? " . "Yes , all that extra body stuff you're always talking about , and the machines suddenly turning on , actually belongs to that space." ' . She took a deep breath . ' I'm not used to talking like this . These phenomena seem to be hallucinations and have no effect on reality , but recently there have been two real contacts in quick succession , and I suppose they have something to do with sunspots . This is pure speculation , of course ." . She continued : " Although it is a reconstruction , some parts are different , for example the size of the ward is slightly different , for example a door opens in a different position ." . " Why didn't you told me ?" . The head nurse sighed : " Because I only know this phenomenon , but not clear its solution , there are reasons . " . I recalled details , the water marks on the floor when Eliza disappeared , the freshly mopped floor in the hallway , the mirror I accidentally wet when I washed my face , the wet footprints on the floor before the old man disappeared . " Or is the medium actually water ? " . " Water ? " . " It must be . I know how to find Alissa ! The thought of Alissa being stuck there for two days made me rush to the bathroom and turn on the tap . The head nurse and Xiao Hui followed , the latter still completely unaware of the situation . I told them to step back . I stepped into the middle of the water , and the air around me began to twist as I had last seen Alissa in the mirror . 'It's too dangerous ! " Said the head nurse . 'I must find her at once . If I'm not back in an hour , you can do something about it . ' "Hey , what's going on ? " . Xiao Hui asked anxiously . The distortion of the space is more and more severe , the figure of two people gradually disappeared , back to God , I have come to another space .

Mystery

About the Creator

Eamonn Davies

An avid lover of stories about ghosts and legends, I love the thrill of having my bones tingle! I hope you enjoy my story.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Eamonn DaviesWritten by Eamonn Davies

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.