Fiction logo

Hospital strange talk 4

Twenty years ago

By Eamonn DaviesPublished 2 years ago 5 min read

The bathroom hasn't changed much in 20 years , except that the water on the floor has disappeared . I opened the door , and the sky outside the window was heavy on dark clouds . If you look closely , you can see that the clouds are frozen like lead blocks . The corridor is covered with the oppressive gloom of a coming storm , with a hot and dry air . The panels on the side walls were bulging and distorted like sudden heat , and a large number of cockroaches were escaping , then suddenly disappearing as they reached my feet . The wall felt hot , but not too hot . I suddenly realized that this different space was frozen in a few seconds after the fire , just like a short video played over and over again . I pushed one ward aside , empty , as were the others , the building preserved but not the people inside . " Alissa ! I called out . The elevator didn't work , . So I went floor to floor . As I passed one floor , I suddenly felt someone running behind me very fast . I turned my head sharply and saw only a dark figure of the size of a grown man . There's someone else here ! I swallowed nervously . There were indeed a few eerie figures moving in the shadows . I instinctively sensed danger and hurried off the floor . As I passed one of the wards , I heard Alissa's voice . " Brother ! "Alissa , there you are ! Alissa was huddled under a bed . She had not been hydrate for two days . She looked haggard and did not seem rested . She hugged me tightly and cried indignantly . I slapped her on the back . " It's all right . Brother will take you out . " . There was a noise outside the door , and Alissa immediately stopped crying and motioned me to silence . " SHH ! The dark things will find you . " . When the noise was over , I took Alissa's hand out of the room and went to the toilet at the end of the corridor . When I turned the tap , there was an unpleasant noise in the pipe and not a drop of water came out . My heart sank into the ice . Suddenly the door was opened , and there stood a tall , dark figure . The word " dark figure " was not the word with it . It looked like a mass of congealed oil , with no features on its chaotic face . Elisa covered her mouth in terror . She dragged me desperately under the counter , the figure cocking its head as if it was searching for us , whether by smell or sound . When the shadow disappeared from the side , Alissa motioned for me to escape through the door , and we were careful not to make a sound and then ran like crazy . She seems to have been quite experienced in avoiding these monsters . It is hard to imagine how she spent these two days . Children are always good at observing and learning . When the shadow man disappeared from view , I asked , " What are these things ? " . " I don't know , they've been walking around here and fighting . The big one eats the little one and the big one gets bigger . Good thing they don't have eyes !" . Alissa described it with an exaggerated expression , and I listened in trepidation . The big problem is how do we get out of here ? ! Alissa tugged at me , carefully avoiding the figure . She whispered , " There's a big copper box of the bottom room , and that's where those things came from . " . She had apparently run through almost every room to get out of here , and she told me that the downstairs door was sealed with concrete , . So it was impossible to get out . I asked her if she knew how she got in . Alissa shook her head . I thought there might be a way . Suddenly Eliza let out a cry of surprise . I looked back and saw a huge figure emerging from one of the wards . It was also the Shadow Man , but it was so big that it smashed doors and walls and threw rubble all over them . The monster , like a slimy lump of oil , was " streaming " down the corridor toward us , no slower than the average dark figure . Alissa dragged me down the stairs . As the thing made its way for the stairs , the whole flight of stairs collapsed under the weight , and the rubble fell , and I huddled in a corner with Alissa . Like a pangolin , the creature has penetrated the building's interior , searching for prey . It tried desperately to push its way for the pile of stones , its massive head reaching towards us , its sticky surface bulging with an arm . Alissa screamed and I reached into my pocket to find the hidden knife I was carrying . Using this thing against the giant in front of you is probably the equivalent of poking an elephant with a toothpick , but I have another idea . Since water is the catalyst , can other liquids are used ? It was dangerous . I didn't have time to think . I made a sharp cut on the artery with the knife , and blood poured out , splattering me and Alissa . The air suddenly twisted around us as the long arm came towards us . The colors returned to normal , and I began to lose consciousness from the loss of blood . Alissa shook me violently . "Brother , you can't die . " I stroked her head as hard as I could and closed my eyes . Fortunately , I was quickly rescued , Xiao Hui afterwards exaggerated and I said , I cut the knife is too deep , lost a few bags of blood to save . At the hospital bed , Alissa cried when she saw me awake . When I told Xiao Hui what had happened there , she said she couldn't believe it at first , and then said it might be a monster called " Hagjian " . They are said to occupy an enclosed space like hermit crabs and devour each other until the largest one is born . The original intention of the demon is anti-common sense , if it is a monster is not too much , but I always think whether there is another answer ? Perhaps in other space , there are many forms of life that human can't imagine , and this is I am afraid that I will never be able to guess the mystery .

Mystery

About the Creator

Eamonn Davies

An avid lover of stories about ghosts and legends, I love the thrill of having my bones tingle! I hope you enjoy my story.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Eamonn DaviesWritten by Eamonn Davies

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.