Fiction logo

Gin, and men.

Maybe tres mas.

By Fluffy Adams. Published 2 years ago 3 min read
3
Gin, and men.
Photo by Adam Wilson on Unsplash

“One more Jorge, please.”

“Si, Senorita.” replied the rainbow-sequined vested man behind the bar counter. “You’re thirsty tonight.”

“Understatement of the week.” I said grabbing, the pink gin from the bar in front of me.“No judgmental glares Georgey boy.” I said letting the cold, fruity liquid tingle it's way down my throat.

“Chica, if I was off, I’d already be plastered, letting some man named Ricardo all but undress me on the dance floor.”

I giggled. “I can picture that.”

“Mmm, you know it” He laughed raucously, doing a little dance.

I reached over the bar, helping myself to the whole bottle of gin.

“Sometimes I don’t think men are worth all of this drama they bring with them.”

“Then you’ve never had a real man Chica.” He stopped putting bottles away. “They’re supposed to bring a delicious, fun sort of chaos to your life.” He said with a sly smile.

“Well, I can say I’ve never experienced that before. I definitely would have remembered.”

“Look at you mi amour, you are hot, your blond hair is sexy and long. Your perky tits are spilling out of your top and I would kill for a round little ass like yours.” He wiggled his eyebrows at me. “You have all of that plus, you have those soulful, green eyes.”

“Aww… you’re getting all soft and emotional on me J.”

“You’re my best friend, and you deserve more than you’ve ever been given by the pathetic, frat boy, too rich to know what rent or a car payment is, college boys.” Jorge had now taken possession of the gin, and he was pouring us each a shot.

He raised his shot glass in a toast. “You need to go out and find someone different, have fun, live a little.” I met his glass with mine, clanking it softly before yelling out “Hell yes! Thank you!” As I swallowed the shot.

“I’m going out there.” I pointed behind me with my thumb. “I will be brave, and I will find myself a man who screams adventure and individuality, who is damn sexy, and is more interested in me than his phone.”

“Now you’re talking Chica! Now go before your liquid courage stats wearing off.” He started waving me away “Just remember I’m here if you need me, and don’t give in to the puka shell-surf boarder guy that’s sure to be somewhere in that crowd.” He blew me a kiss.

“Love ya Georgy.”

“Ay, mios dios” Jorge whisper-yelled, his eyes wide like a deer in headlights, pretending to wipe the bar counter clean, his mouth wide open.

Without thinking I swiveled to see what all the fuss was about, and I almost choked. When I first saw the tall man sitting by himself at the table directly behind us, a half-filled glass of bourbon in front of him. His dark hair in thin braids pulled up into a small knot. His frame was enormous. He noticed me staring, and his fiery gaze meeting mine.

I smacked Jorge's hand, and he smiled mischievously, he looked me over. “Get him, Cora, you better go introduce yourself before I cause a scene.”

I didn’t plan on doing anything tonight but grabbing a few drinks, chatting with Jorge, and going back to my apartment and climbing into bed, trying to forget the last few months of nightmarish drama. But, this bionic statue of a man is right behind me, and the more I looked, the more I realized his eyes were locked on to me. and he is looking sexy as hell.

“Infierno sangriento.” Jorge prayed, dramatically using his hand to fan himself.

“I get it, I’m going.” I took a deep breath, as I turned to face the Greek statue of a man in front of me.

To be continued…

Love
3

About the Creator

Fluffy Adams.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.