Fiction logo

Dragon 3: Tide of the Black Moon (1)

Chapter 47: Every elephant turtle has a warm puddle in its heart (4)

By Carmen W KeithPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Dragon 3: Tide of the Black Moon (1)
Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

"I also know that his infinite double-break chop is very strong, back in the year also to get his hand on the 'evil claws of Hilarity' repeatedly brush monsters." Caesar said, "Star Ocean 3" I passed off, I'm not like some people think that there is no childhood at all."

Lu Mingfei's heart said boss you remember revenge remembered so long think must also be a long-suffering people ...... but think of these lousy words and remembered Nono, the heart slowly sank.

"But that was the last game I played, and after that, I never touched the console again." I was twelve years old and obsessed with the idea of a ps2, but the housekeeper wouldn't let anyone bring the console into my room because I couldn't stop playing games, and the housekeeper thought I should spend my time practicing horseback riding. I bribed the estate florist to bring me the console and discs from outside. I hid it under my bed, took it out late at night and hooked it up to the TV to play, and then cleaned everything up in the morning. But they found the console when they were cleaning the carpet, and the butler smashed it in front of me, and said he'd smash my console if he saw me playing the game."

"He dared to threaten you?" Lu Mingfei said, "Then you should fire him."

"It's the old things in my family who hired him, not me." Caesar leaned back in his chair, "He doesn't care if I'm happy or not, I'm a kid with no financial power anyway."

"Isn't this Aubrey?" Lu Mingfei clenched his fist to his chest, looking serious and bitter, "I will put this traitor to death after my government! Boss, you were not thinking that way?"

"I have no patience to wait until I grow up and then revenge, that night I came up with a solution. I put up a Matisse painting at home to the online auction, got a sum of money, then called the electrical store, ordered 2,000 units of ps2, and let them pull the goods directly to my home estate. A whole truckload of ps2s was piled up into a small mountain on the lawn. I took an axe to the butler, handed him the axe, and I said I'm going to start playing the game now, and in the meantime, you start smashing it. The butler was furious, and I sat on the lawn playing the game, and every time he smashed a console I took one apart and put a new one on and continued to play, and finally, he stood next to me with the axe and watched me unpack the boxes, panting with exhaustion and so angry that his eyes were red like a serial killer. The old guys in my family were shocked when they arrived and thought the butler was unhinged and had the guards haul him out. Eventually, the butler was fired, and the new one wanted to compromise with me and allow me to play the game for two hours a day in addition to riding." Caesar laughed triumphantly as he said this.

"You won the right to play games this way?" Chu Zhang sat down opposite Caesar.

Caesar didn't expect Chu Zhang to take the initiative to talk to him, and froze for a moment: "Yes, but that night I suddenly didn't want to play the game."

"Why?" Lu Mingfei did not understand, "So easy to defeat the Aoibai, should be all night hacking monsters ah."

"Because there was no more excitement of playing games secretly," Caesar shrugged, "I suddenly figured out that I didn't want to play games, I just wanted to go against the butler. I like to see his red-eyed, panting expression, like a hunter admiring an enraged wild boar."

"Even the rich and handsome have their difficulties," Lu Mingfei sighed, "When I was a kid, I could go to the game room for a night if I had twenty dollars."

Caesar squinted at Lu Mingfei: "It's a pity we didn't know each other at that time, otherwise I would have lent you a few thousand, and you could pay me back today with interest."

Lu Mingfei's heart was slightly moved. Yes, if you have a few thousand dollars in your pocket as a child, he will be happy like a little emperor, every day from the money in the iron box secretly take out 20 yuan, to the aunt and uncle and Lu Mingze after sleeping out the window, as the night man like flashing through the tree-lined path, a light smoke running to the game room. He also wanted a ps2, so he saved up for three years, but once he touched his uncle's valuable plum blossom table to the ground, the table was stopped by the fall. Lu Mingze threatened to tell his aunt, Lu Mingfei decided to pay for peace, so he gave all the nine hundred dollars he had saved to Lu Mingze, who bought two couple mp3s and sent one to the girl he loved. That was the money he had saved for three years, just a hundred short of buying a used ps2 ...... Now he is flying across the Pacific in a supersonic top business jet, to send him more than 60 kilograms with the fastest speed to Japan, the college spent hundreds of tons of aviation fuel, fuel money is enough to buy 1,000 brand new ps2.

Fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Carmen W Keith

I love writting.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.