Fiction logo

Crimals World

Operation drive

By Sara KlinePublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like
Our new crime scene

We came up with operation drive it was to drive our leads to the main guy in charge. But that was not how it played out. It started on Wednesday we had a great lead and it was about to open this case wide but we were falling into a trap that was about to frame more than one person. Mason left ahead of me that morning, I wanted him to ride along in my car since his car was so familiar.

That morning was unlike any other morning and I was not expecting what was about to go down. A call came into the prescinct at 11am and I took it. A female was hysterical and upset she claimed she heard a group of people talking and arguing over who was going to do the job. When I asked her what the job was she said they never said. All they called it was operation drive.

I now was worried for Mason, I jotted her information down and quickly had my partner finish the call as I left in a hurry to find Mason. I arrived at the address no one was around not even Mason. I kept my guard on high had my vest on never left without it before. I heard the individuals fighting over the job and then I heard Mason's voice. He sounded scared and worried for his life.

The gentleman who spoke sounded like the FBI agent that I told mason was rogue. Smith's voice was in background and he was telling the group what to do and he wanted Mason dead. I had my recorder on me and started recording prior to Smith's comments and got them all on record.

I called in for backup at the address and ordered them to not flash lights or sound sirens. I listened as I made my way into the apartment where everything was going down. I came in through a backdoor. I noticed right away this apartment was a meth lab. Now I was worried if any gunfire occurs this place will blow up and it not only would take the group out it would take out hundreds of other innocent individuals.

I had to do the right thing, I pulled my phone and texted my partner to make everyone aware what we were dealing with and how serious it became for all involved. I now had to figure a way out of this for everyone and be sure nothing went wrong. Everything became so complicated and I was about to be busted by one of the group.

I heard a noise in basement and someone was coming up the stairs. I had to hide but carefully and not make a noise or cause anything to break or blow up. I went to move and someone tapped my shoulder and asked who are you?

I stood there and thought hard for a minute. I came up with James Bricker the new recruit. I was not aware we were getting a new guy. So the 2 gentleman grabbed my shoulders and walked me to where Mason was and lucky Mason pretended he didn't know who I was at all. I was relieved but now backup was on the way and they were going to find out that I summoned them to the location.

But not before Smith looked at me good and hard and said oh Detective Branson so nice of you to join us this lovely evening my friend. Its really nice you saved me the time and hassle of having to root you out the office to be apart of a crime scene I like to call operation drive. Operation drive, whats that to mean Smith. Shouldn't you be worried that your little FBI friends are going to know you went rogue and are out to kill other officers in the line of duty. Or should I make them aware.

SHUT UP BRANSON! Whats the matter Smith can't handle the heat. You created it Smith. If I knew it was as deep as you I would have solved this case long time ago. You do not know what your getting into Branson. This case goes so much deeper than your little detective team can handle. So Smith what did they pay you to join there team. Its not about the money, sure Smith, I was not born yesterday.

Tell me Smith how deep do we go with this case. We have murder charges, drug charges, and so much more that I could just name them all off if you need to hear them Smith. No, Branson I do not need to hear them I know them all. Your only in the middle of the cover up with this one Branson.

Smith laughes as an evil genious would, only downfall was I had him on record for every word. My team arrived and waited my single but when they did not get it they decided to bring swat and forensics into the picture along with the fire department and EMTs. My partner Sally saw I was in distress along with Mason, She quickly took action. She advised the neighborhood be evacuated and the property surrounded and be prepared in case of and explosion.

Now I feared my life was in danger and no one was going to know what happened and who was involved and who was dirty. Most of the people in this masked clowns of terror group was members of law enforcement agencies. Now I feared the worst, this case is deep and dangerous. If I crack it then I would be known as the man who took out rogue law enforcement men. What was in it for them and why would they risk there badge for this. I needed to know who was truly rogue and who was undercover.

But in order to do that I had to get out of the messy situation I was in right now and I wasn't sure how that would come to be. I had no plan for how to get out of this and no idea what is about to happen. This group was obvisously bigger than I was even aware of at the time. How could I fix it and make it work and have it so no one got hurt.

What I was unaware of was my partner Sally was forming a plan but what it was I had no idea. I had no idea if her plan would even work or not. I could only hope at this point. All of sudden Smith looked out the window and claimed he heard a noise outside. So one of the hench men went out looking for any spies or evidence of spies in the area. Lucky enough Sally had a feeling that was going to happen to so they had the crusiers parked at end of block.

I only hoped my partner could get this operation under control before any one lost there life in the midst of it. Hope was all we had.

To be continued.....

Mystery
Like

About the Creator

Sara Kline

My name is Sara I live in the country in a small town in pennsylvania called St thomas. I enjoy writing and craft making but I do this in the comfort of my home. I enjoy making my own hours and bossing me around. let me create your design

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.