Fiction logo

Black and White Witch ( III )

"Your Highness, please understand that I can only tell you the truth alone." The White Witch said sincerely, "Although I have always wanted to expose those liars in public, if I do that, I will be killed by all the Black Witches, and I am not capable of taking them down completely now, so I cannot take such a risk."

By Michaell BrawnPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

"Your Highness, please understand that I can only tell you the truth alone." The White Witch said sincerely, "Although I have always wanted to expose those liars in public, if I do that, I will be killed by all the Black Witches, and I am not capable of taking them down completely now, so I cannot take such a risk." The princess was shocked to hear these words, but she was a sensible and intelligent girl after all, and she had heard all kinds of rumors about the white witches, so she was shocked but still had doubts: "What makes me believe that what you say is true? And why do you know these secrets? Did you discover them before you dropped out of the Black Witch Academy?" "No, I didn't drop out of the Black Witch Academy, and I didn't do all this out of cynicism." The white witch laughed bitterly and reached out to unmask, "Because I am a real black witch, not the loser they slander." The face beneath the mask was so beautiful and so moving that even the princess, who was known as the kingdom's first beauty, was dumbfounded, and it took a while to come back to her senses. Such a beautiful face and the mark on her forehead, which represented the highest level of black magic practice, were enough to prove her high position in the black witch clan, but the princess had more doubts in her heart: "Since you are also a black witch of high status, why did you come to reveal the truth?" "Because of conscience." The white witch even frowned in a very stunning way, but this can not erase the sadness in her eyes, "I thought my heart has long been numb, but after seeing so many innocent girls being deceived and sacrificed, I realized that the original once the fiery heart is still alive and will still feel angry at evil, even if I am part of this evil. " In the repetition of lies again and again, although she squeezed to endless life force, the inner shame and pain are also accumulating, they condensed into a sharp knife, almost fast the white witch's soul cut into two halves, half still lies with the stream, the other half but in the night no one knows desperate crying, mourning. A beautiful appearance is important, but there are many things in this world that have a heavier weight than it. "I had to cover up my face, not only to hide my identity but also because it's a face that even I can't bear to look at." The White Witch sighed, "How beautiful this face is on the surface, how ugly it is behind the scenes." After a long silence, the princess said, "What do you want me to do?" The White Witch took a step closer to her: "Your Highness, you are the future heir of the kingdom, the most sensible and powerful girl in the kingdom, and you should understand how terrible the consequences would be for the kingdom if the young daughters of every family were drained of their life force by the Black Witch. I sincerely ask you to use the power of the royal family to eradicate the power of the Black Witch, and to publicize this evil deed, so that you will also gain the love and obedience of your people, and your queenship will be more secure." On balance, the princess agreed to the White Witch's request, and before she left, the White Witch also assured the princess that she would do her best to help her, including providing information on the Black Witch, a map of the distribution of the relevant forces, and the way to defend against black magic attacks, etc. The White Witch extended her hand towards the Princess: "May we forge the strongest alliance between us and work together to eradicate evil." The princess stared at her hand and did not hold it immediately: "I have heard that any contract with a black witch requires a corresponding price, what do you want from me?" The White Witch lowered her eyelids: "Let the people of the kingdom have a happy life, and let the kingdom have a wise queen, that is what I want most in return." The princess smiled and took the white witch's hand: "It's a deal." The two hands clasped together, signaling the beginning of a great friendship.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Michaell Brawn

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.