Fiction logo

Beverage possibilities

As a good student, I go to school on time every day and go home on time, never delaying. But today,

By VioletHoltPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Beverage possibilities
Photo by Adam Jaime on Unsplash

As a good student, I go to school on time every day and go home on time, never delaying. But today, for some reason, I slept in, which was criticized by the teacher. I was walking home alone, pouting, hanging my head, and kicking the plastic bottle in front of me with my foot. As soon as I turned a corner, I found a small stall in a shady corner selling drinks. "Wow, it looks so good!" I looked at the bottle of brightly colored drinks and unconsciously licked my lips.

"Little sister, are you in a bad mood? Want to buy a bottle? Drinking a good mood oh!" The uncle of the stall owner looked at me with a smile, his eyes were full of mystery and compulsion. I touched the money left over from the morning breakfast and took a bottle of "orange juice". I unscrewed the cap and took a sip, well, it tasted really good, and more importantly, the frustration of being criticized magically disappeared, and my mood got excited, and I had a smile of enjoyment on my face. "This drink is good, come back tomorrow to buy it."

So, I gradually developed a habit of turning to that corner stall to buy a drink every day after school. And as soon as the afternoon is looking forward to the end of school, the mind drifted to the bottle of drinks. I was often unfocused in class, unable to keep up with the teacher's thoughts, and my grades slowly began to decline. I didn't know what was wrong with me, I was anxious, but I couldn't make an effort. The more I did this, the worse my mental state became, and only after drinking from that stall did I feel a little more relaxed and happy.

The strange smile of the stall owner's uncle looked at me like this mysteriously took out a bottle of bright red drink like blood, said: "This bottle is a special forgetfulness juice, the price is more expensive, but the drink can make you forget all the troubles Oh!" I couldn't resist the temptation to try it and found that the drink could indeed make me forget my study worries and feel happy. So I found various excuses to ask my parents for money to buy this "forgetfulness juice". But this "forgetfulness juice" did not save my study, my study state, and academic performance from the abyss, and my spirit got depressed. My mom and dad thought I was not well and tried to give me nutrition, but I was scratching my head trying to drink the "forget-me-not juice".

One day, the teacher gave a lesson on anti-drugs, I panicked, I seemed to be the same as those who had taken drugs. I finally realized that there was something wrong with that drink, that bottle of bright red blood is the colorful poppy, beautiful, but evil and poisonous, harmful to people to the depths. I was so scared I didn't know what to do. I didn't dare tell anyone for fear of being put in rehab. I want to quit slowly, I want to control myself not to buy drinks, but before school is over, I already have the desire to hold back, every cell in my body is screaming for a "drink".

I was walking in a trance after school, my self-controlled sanity had been attacked by the demons in my heart, and I knew it was a destructive fall, but I was powerless to fight back. As soon as I looked up, a car drove by, and I just watched, watched it drive by, drove by ......

I opened my eyes, sat up violently, touched my fleshy face, looked at my smiling mom and dad outside the door, and breathed a sigh of relief, "Fortunately, it was a dream ......"

Drugs, perhaps you feel very far away now, but in fact, you are only one step away from it. As soon as you step out of this step, you can't come back. Not only yourself, but you have to tell the people around you: drugs are a demon that will not only harm you but also your whole family. So you are not only responsible for yourself, but also your family.

Be vigilant at all times and don't let drugs harm your life!

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

VioletHolt

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.