Fiction logo

Angie’s Heart Shaped Locket

A Shocking Story

By Matthew Bredehoft Published 3 years ago 4 min read

My name is Matt, but I go by Mateo because that’s my name in Spanish. A few minutes ago I just clocked in for my job at Martha’s Burger Land. Martha is our general manager, and we have other managers that we work with as well. Right now, we have Jackie and Angie. Angie is a very sweet and outgoing person and she has this very special heart shaped locket. Apparently she had lost it because it wasn’t where it was before. She put it in the office, but it was not there.

Not only is this heart shaped locket very expensive, but it is a very powerful device. The heart shaped locket powers the screens for all of our orders at work. It got misplaced around noon or so because all of the screens crashed. When all of the screens crashed, we had to tell people that we were taking cash only and we had to write down the prices of things and it has not been a good day.

I had just gotten to work and they put me in the window to hand out orders. The way that these people were talking to me was ridiculous. I asked people what their order was and they got mad that I didn’t know their order, and I was very confused about what was happening as none of the screens were working. Old people were giving me a hard time about how our generation is stupid and that we are idiots, and they said some mean things.

A lot of older people like to talk about how the world is filled with a bunch of idiots and no one has common sense, but those same people are the ones that are always very rude and bitter towards people. I understand that people have made bad moves and some people do questionable things, but being rude to the people trying to help you is really disrespectful.

My shift at work started at 2:00 and by the time it was 3:30, I got used to the screens being down. Just when things were seeming okay, the grill stopped working. Apparently the longer that the heart locket is deactivated, the more bad things that happen to Martha’s Burger Land.

Just when everyone has had enough of everything, I see a car pull in to the parking lot. On the license plate, it said “SLAYER” on it. That meant that Jerry was here. Jerry works with us during the afternoons. Jerry walked in with his Slayer bag and his custom made manager shirt. Almost every manager at Martha’s Burger Land wears a blue shirt, but Jerry has a black shirt. Jerry knows how to get us out of trouble, and he even has his own Burger Land.

Martha explained to Jerry what happened with Angie’s Heart Locket and Jerry said he would check the cameras. The cameras are really hard to work with, but Jerry knows exactly what to do.

The first thing Jerry had to do to unlock the Cameras was that he had to use Kianna Theorem. Kianna Theorem is when you spin the dial on the camera and put your fingers on both sides.

Jerry was able to rewind the camera to see what happened with Angies Heart Locket. Jerry saw the footage and apparently the freezer ghost had taken it.

The freezer ghost is a real thing. He takes peoples stuff and hides it from everyone. The myth is that only a valuable employee can defeat the ghost.

Martha asked me to get four cases of fries from the freezer. I went inside the freezer, and the door iced itself, so I was locked in. I put the four boxes of fries on the cart like it always do, and this ghost was calling my name. The ghost told me his name was Mark, and he said he wanted to challenge me to a duel and he will give me something important.

This ghost was very aggressive and pushed me to the ground a few times, but I punched the red spot on him that I could barely see, and I had gotten them.

After that, I heard “Soft Light” from Super Paper Mario playing in the background and then Mark started talking. He said “I have been locked in this freezer for 50 years. You are the only employee that was great enough to challenge me. I have been watching you for the last two years. Not very many people are as dedicated as you. I just want you to know that you are valued by everyone who works here.” Mark gives me Angie’s Heart Locket, and he defrosts the ice on the door. I come back out with the cases of fries and I gave Angie her heart locket. She puts in into place and the grill starts working again, and all of the screens were working once again.

It took a little while to get readjusted, but things finally got fixed and I could tell that piece was brought back to Martha’s Burger Land. I had learned that I need to have faith in myself and that Angie’s Heart Locket is very important. However, the most important part is that Jerry knows a lot of things and he is very helpful, and that anyone can have the answer to what we are trying to figure out.

Fan Fiction

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MBWritten by Matthew Bredehoft

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.