Feast logo

You had me at โ€œ๐๐”๐๐๐‹๐„ ๐“๐„๐€?โ€ ๐Ÿ˜โฃโฃโฃโฃโฃโฃโฃโฃ

Anyone else shameless enough to sip on cold drinks on a cold day? ๐Ÿ˜…โฃโฃโฃโฃโฃโฃโฃโฃ

By Cam FinogwarPublished 3 years ago โ€ข 3 min read
1

If you ask what will get me through the Monday blues.. well the answer is (not coffee, but): #boba๐Ÿ˜…

These freshly-made, ๐˜ธ๐˜ข๐˜ณ๐˜ฎ ๐˜ข๐˜ฏ๐˜ฅ ๐˜ด๐˜ฒ๐˜ถ๐˜ช๐˜ด๐˜ฉ๐˜บ, brown sugar pearls at @onezotapioca are โฃโฃH E A V E N L Y!! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ And of course, had to try the Dirty Matcha Latte to satisfy my never-ending matcha cravings. ๐Ÿคค๐Ÿตโฃโฃ

โฃโฃโฃโฃโฃโฃโฃโฃ

Not even the cold of winter can stop me from getting my hands on some bubs tea. Anyone else shameless enough to sip on cold drinks on a cold day? ๐Ÿ˜…โฃโฃโฃโฃโฃโฃโฃโฃ

There's so many bubble tea places around Vancouver now and I have tried most of it but I would still ssay that OneZo is still my favourite.

1. They make their Tapioca in store, there's a spot where you can actually see them making it (as long as you come at the right time)

2. Their brown sugar dirty milk is the best drink that they have. (I tried their Totoro and their Mango Niu Niu and other drinks too) but the best one is still their dirty milk.

3. There's an app now where you can order online and collect points online so there's no stopping you from ordering and picking it up in store for easier transaction.

4. They always have friendly staff and as a customer I can see how close each of the staff members were and that just shows how good the working environment is.

I brought all my friends here and ALL of them loved this place so much and I just can't stop sharing how good onezo is. My friends even started calling me a walking onezo ambassador because I just can't stop talking about it. MUST TRY!!

OneZo has been on our radar for "must try" bubble tea for quite a while now. Today we passed by and checked to see if they had an insane line today but we were in luck!

Parking was plentiful out back with the entrance just a few steps away. One look at the menu and we knew exactly what we were going to get. I ordered the brown sugar dirty milk and my girlfriend had the brown sugar dirty matcha latte, both with less ice. On a side note the dirty tea line of drinks only come in a medium (shown in the picture) and with regular sugar. So if you are looking for a large drink or less sugar you might have to find something else on the menu. Also, you might need to be careful with your timing since they come in limited quantities. We were lucky enough to coincidentally drop by during their serving hours!

Now onto what everyone has been waiting for! The brown sugar dirty milk was very smooth and the tapioca was the perfect sweetness and super soft and chewy. The brown sugar dirty matcha latte was different from most matcha bubble tea's I've had before! Most places I go for matcha bubble tea usually lack in the flavour department, but with OneZo this match was rich and earthy, which almost nails it for me! Only thing that seemed slightly off was texture. Now I don't think it came with any other toppings beside the pearls and syrup, but it had a slight grainy feel to it. Although it could have been the tea bits. Other than that, this matcha bubble tea was a plus in my books!

My only complaint would be I wish they had larger sizes of the dirty milk, there must be a reason for that but to me it's unknown. I wish yelp had a 0.5 star option because to me that would be a .5 deduction but since that is my only complaint I'll leave my review as a 5! If you are looking for a visually pleasing and yummy drink try out the dirty milk! We will definitely be back to try out OneZo's other many other options some other day!

โฃโฃโฃโฃโฃโฃโฃโฃ

#YumYumFoodventures #YumYum #DirtyMilkTeaSeries #BubbleTea #OnezoTapioca #BrownSugarPearls #WarmAndSquishy #DirtyMatchaLatte #Foodies #Foodventures #Love #Boba #MatchaLove #MatchaCravings #VancouverFoodies #Raincouver #VancouverFood #Foodcouver โฃ#OnezoTapiocaBurnaby

product review
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.