Feast logo

You can also grill lobster in Africa to eat?

My days in Angola

By mareli bobPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like
Fish

Baked lobster in Angola, Africa

There are monkeys, leopards, elephants, venison, and rats in Angolan recipes, although some black people usually give me a monkey, or paneling, or give me an elephant leg or something, I rarely eat these things. Just get it is also sent to the kitchen or to pass on to colleagues, I always feel that these things are not in the range of edible. So a colleague said: you are still not hungry, if hungry you will certainly eat, I thought about it does make sense.

I usually eat the most is a variety of fish and crab, of course, also scampered to the kitchen to use the food money to buy a large round table from the black hands of the turtle, well, too big, we ate a few days to finish. Usually every Saturday we go to the beach to improve the food to buy some seafood back to do to eat.

It's not that we all love seafood, mainly because there is nothing to eat in Angola, so when a new colleague comes or when someone celebrates a birthday, a seafood dinner is essential.

Usually, you eat lobster and crab either boiled or steamed, but when they arrive at the table, you reach for one and peel it open, take a sip of wine and take a bite. Some people (such as me) will need some more garlic sauce, bite dipped, although others a face disgusted, I think the taste is quite good, a lobster can drink a glass of white wine.

Then there was a time when I liked barbecue, and every Saturday and Sunday when I had a break, I drove to the black supermarket to buy some meat, and later when there was a China Town, I went to China Town to buy some mutton or something back.

More often than not, when you want to eat barbecue, you drive to the village and spend 10,000 to 20,000 Kwanzaa to buy a sheep back, kill it, and then you can eat haggis or something. Meat can also be put into the company canteen refrigerator frozen next time to eat.

Lobster

Later, at a barbecue, someone proposed that: let's bake lobster and crab or something next week. I was convinced by this buddy's fresh brain circuit. But we all think it's very creative ...... but we can try a new style ......

Anyway, Saturday day is also idle, on Saturday morning we went to the beach to buy lobster crab and fish, and whatnot and bought black people burning charcoal on the roadside back. But for me, the lobster thing or steamed, dipped in garlic sauce, and drink two potheads is the best.

I have only heard of this barbecue grilled meat, then grilled corn, grilled leeks, grilled fish, and never seen a grilled lobster. This lobster can also be grilled? This thing is first marinated or directly grilled it?

When I asked the chef to marinate this thing, the chef told me: "This thing does not need to marinate, you see that layer of the shell can marinate through? Just wash it and set it directly on the grill", and then arranged to help the black female chef to wash these things.

After washing clean directly with wire made of sticks from the lobster head skewered over, and then directly on the stove began to bake. When the chef went in to get the fish, a colleague went over to help with a brush to brush oil on top of the lobster ......

I think fish, meat, and vegetables can be brushed with oil, you say the lobster and crab with shells, you brush the oil or not what is the use? But the buddy brushed two times and may also notice that something is wrong, so he smiled and turned the lobster over with his hands, fanning the charcoal with a fan.

Not to mention, the black people burned to charcoal is good, is in the primitive forest directly after the tree down and burned, I have been to the primitive forest, but also seen them burn charcoal after the scene of the wreck, we stood in the open felling site and said: if this is in the country early to arrest.

The size of the lobsters fished out by the black people varies, the big ones are a foot long, the small ones are only a handful of palm size, it does not matter to us, as long as it is eaten on the line, too big to eat a meal. We are also afraid that by the time the remaining lobster is "put" and then let people laugh: how much people eat is still left at the bottom of the bowl ......

Baked no more than a few minutes to see the lobster shells red after tasting, okay, cooked, but compared with the steam baked slightly dry point.

When I took it to the table, I saw that the kitchen had also cooked some lobster, so I made a table, and some of my colleagues also struggled to get watermelon, tomatoes, and a few vegetables, which were considered meat in Angola.

When I was young, I thought gods were living in faraway places, but when I grew up and went to Africa, I realized that there were no gods in the faraway places and that people here also had troubles.

I used to think that life should be right and wrong, right is right, wrong is wrong, after growing up, I know that in a world where there is no right and wrong, everything is a laugh when young angles have been polished by the reality of the smooth round. May many years later you are still the original self, cheer up, brother.

cuisine
Like

About the Creator

mareli bob

Is there any other reason to live to change the world?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.