Feast logo

Turkey Biber Dolması

Turkish chili (Biber Dolması) is a trudation Turkish food.

By Nancy MahoneyPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

Turkish chili (Biber Dolması) is usually made of rice, but if you are intolerant of sugar, you can make it with coarse grain instead of rice and eat it happily without thinking.

But of course, the taste of chili stuffing made in oven is also different.

In order to increase the flavor when making chili stuffing, I suggest you take out the inside of the chili, poke a few holes around the chili with a toothpick, and then sprinkle salt on the inside of the chili one by one. Salt will increase the taste of pepper, and the hole will let the sauce enter, which will be very delicious.

Another important point is not to fill too tightly when making chili stuffing. Whether you use rice or coarse grain, it will swell when cooking. So if you make it too tight, either the pepper will explode or you will have a dry filling.

You can cover a stuffed chili with sliced tomatoes. Or use the lid of pepper. Or you can fill it loosely like me and keep the top open.

Dolma and Sarma are traditional Turkish dishes and are indispensable at festivals and banquets. Dolma and Sarma refer to fillings and parcels in the local language. To put it bluntly, it means filling or wrapping stuffing with various vegetables and then cooking over fire. In addition to adjusting the stuffing, it also needs to be good at manual packaging. So being Dolma and Sarma is also the standard to measure a smart woman.

If a housewife doesn't know how to be dormassama, it's hard to satisfy her family. Most of the raw materials used by DORMA are water spinach or water spinach. The most commonly used are green pepper, red pepper, tomato, zucchini and dried eggplant. Some are like green pepper stuffing in Chinese food. Sama is a kind of vegetable roll, which puts stuffing in the middle of some vegetables or leaves, and then wraps it into a spring roll shape. The most famous are grape leaf rolls, cabbage rolls and cabbage rolls, some of which are like our dumplings. In addition, Dolma and SAMA are also divided into meat filling and plain filling. Plain filling is to add raisins, pine nuts, diced onions, dill and various spices to rice, wrap it in rolls with grape leaves and cook it with olive oil. It is fragrant and refreshing. It is my favorite Turkish cold dish.

This is the first time I have eaten stuffed pepper in my life. It's in ali babanın çiftliği sancaktepe restaurant. The dish in the restaurant was very delicious, so I tried to cook it myself.

The recipe on the Internet doesn't say we have to pierce the pepper. However, before starting the meal, I read these comments one by one, and thank all those who wrote them in the comments. That's it. It's cooked perfectly.

I have surplus pepper. I didn't know how to eat it when I bought it for the first time. It should be thin so that the filled pepper will cook better. To be more precise, I want to say that it will be better and more delicious than cooking well.

Half a kilo of filled pepper is 10 kilos for me. I calculated that the mortar inside is one tablespoon, but it is enough to hold seven. (in fact, 1.5 tablespoons of pepper should not overflow, so I guess it's too big for each one, etc.). I put the remaining sweet peppers in the fridge.

I added half a chicken soup and a teaspoon of lacquer tree to the mortar. It tastes good. I suggest you try it. I cooked it for 35 minutes so that it would be very cooked. Then I tasted it, and I cooked it for another 10 minutes to make sure. The result was very beautiful.

If you don't want to cook by yourself, you can try sancaktepe ali babanın çiftliği restaurant. The food of this Turkish restaurant is very good. I recommend it to you, and I'll go out to eat.

recipe
1

About the Creator

Nancy Mahoney

Love freedom and peace, love photography, food and travel, Share the Turkish dishes,feel free to leave me a comment. More detil in yummyadvisor.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.