Feast logo

TIKTOK MADE ME DO IT!

HEALTHY SOUR PATCH “CANDY” RECIPE!

By Socialite SandePublished 2 years ago Updated 5 months ago 4 min read
1

OK guys get ready for this one!

If you are looking for a super delicious yummy and healthy snack option for not only yourself but your entire family (kids included)… look no further!

I was browsing through TikTok a month ago and ran across this healthy snack hack so I had to try it! Guys… I am HOOKED! And since you guys know I love to share the things that I find that I absolutely love… I wanted to share this recipe with you guys so you can try it out for yourself!

As many of you know my favorite candies are sour candies… More specifically sour spaghetti worms and sour patch kids! Although I love to indulge in them… They contain high amounts of sugar so this is definitely not a sweet treat I go after often!

Guess what though?! I’ve got a super delicious healthy alternative! They are literally sour “candy” but the healthier version! I present to you… Sour Patch Grapes!

This is a great way to curb your sweet craving and get the sour and sweet that you get from sour patch candy but in a healthier form! You can also indulge in these and not feel guilty! The other really awesome component is the fact that you can make this with not only grapes but you can do this with blueberries… Raspberries etc. so get creative and enjoy!

Oh… And did I mention that these are also kid friendly? The twins absolutely loved these and as a mom to very picky eaters, I can definitely tell you that these are much easier to convince your kids to eat as a healthy snack then many other snack options I have attempted to get them to eat!

Today’s recipe is going to feature grapes but like I said you can use a variety of different fruits! The advantage of using grapes especially when they are in season is that they are crunchy and sweet and you will be adding them to the freezer so they’re going to be even crunchier and delicious! I should also mention that if you happen to catch cotton candy grapes in season… I would highly recommend using them in this recipe because I can only imagine how even more delicious this recipe will turn out!

Let’s start with the recipe!

Here are the items you will need:

Limes

Grapes or other fruit of choice

Sugar subsitute of choice

The lime juice is going to add that additional flavor to the recipe as you will apply it to your grapes… You’re also going to get that “sour” flavor on the grapes as well.

So first up you’re gonna grab your grapes, clean them of course and take off the stems. Pat them dry and place them in a bowl or platter of choice.

You will then take your limes, cut them and squeeze the lime juice on the grapes and mix well.

You will then put your grapes in the refrigerator for 10 to 15 minutes.

Once you’ve taken them out, You will roll the grapes in your sweetener of choice making sure that each grape is coated nicely.

Grab a dish of choice and line it with parchment paper.

Once you have coated your grapes, you will put the grapes in the dish lined with parchment paper and then place your grapes in the freezer for 2 to 3 hours.

After those 2 to 3 hours… You can take them out of the freezer and enjoy!

The best thing about this healthy snack option is that you can create individual bags for your Littles by placing a serving size of your sour patch grapes in sandwich bags and place them in the freezer until your kiddos are ready to consume them!

They can also be stored in the freezer for 2 to 3 weeks safely but just make sure that you only take them out of the freezer when you are ready to consume them!

You guys I promise you this is a treat you’re gonna absolutely love!

I have made this incredible and delicious snack with blueberries as well! You can also make this treat with raspberries and so much more so definitely take advantage of all the amazing fruit options and create your own sour patch “candies”…. but the healthier version!

If you do try these out, I’d love to see it so follow me on Instagram @SocialiteSande and tag me so that I can see it!

Say tuned for more healthy meals, snacks etc. from your girl! If you enjoyed this post make sure to leave a comment down below and subscribe to my Vocal page for more!

recipe
1

About the Creator

Socialite Sande

I'm a Twin Mom, Youtuber, Wife, Fitness lover & All-Around DORK! Here you'll find all things Parenthood (Mom Hacks included), Fashion, Party Planning, Travel, Food & Fitness! I'm a firecracker & love to make people laugh so enjoy your stay!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • MsSophisticated Sophia2 years ago

    This is a great idea not only are they healthier but more economical.

  • Tarol A. Jackson2 years ago

    wonderful idea - Ty for sharing. I will be trying this

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.